Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The night clerk was very helpful and accommodating Rooms were fairly clean but could use a real good deep cleaning. When I booked my rooms instead just using my credit card to hold the room the rooms were charged to my card the day I booked. Upon check-in it was very hard to communicate with the clerk on duty we wanted to charge each room to two different people and we’re unable to do so The second night we were there we couldn’t access the garage or our hotel rooms with our cards. they had to be updated. Other than that,the rooms and beds were very comfortable and we had everything we needed

The property is far from Banff but there is a nice town close by to get food and shopping.

The property gave us an upgrade which was a nice surprise, we had a 2 bedroom condo, with 2 full bathrooms, extremely spacious, washer and dryer in the unit was also a major plus as we had been on a 9 day road trip! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Staff was very friendly and brought us anything we needed. It’s a little away from everything but it wasn’t a big deal, short 10 min drive to get to restaurants and stores and about a little over an hour away from the Banff National Park entrance.

Stay was fantastic and we all had a great time! Very dog friendly!

We stayed at this hotel since we booked last minute trip to Banff National Park and everything else was sold out. It is a nice property and conveniently located about 15-20 mins from Banff downtown. Initially when we pulled in at this hotel, it can be bit hard to find the front desk, especially if you arrive after sunset. Would stay here again

This hotel is placed in the right town - Dead Man's Flats. My family and I were dying to get out of this place. Where to begin: 1) Its isolate from everything fun with the closest restaurant being a gas station across the street. Get used to commuting. 2) They allow dogs, so it can be noisy and scary. My daughter and I were nearly attacked walking through the courtyard by a huge dog off their leash and their owners presumably too drunk to care. Charged us and started to viciously growls and bark. Courtyard is so loud. 3) The furniture - sofa and chairs are so worn out and uncomfortable. 4) The underground parking is limited, so we were forced to park in a nearby field next to the property. 5) The sheets actually had holes in them.

Great price, wonderful heating up parking lot inside, enough bathroom and kitchen supply and cookware. Super nice and helpful frontdesk stuff.

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet and clean. However, the housekeeping was rather inconsistent. We didn't receive laundry supplies on our first day, and one bathroom was not restocked with the toiletries. On our second day, the other bathroom didn't receive toiletries. The wifi was absolutely horrible. I had read reviews stating the same thing prior to our stay. The resort responded back to those reviews stating they were working on the wifi, and it would be fixed soon. I figured it would be fixed by the time of our stay. That was not what we experienced. The wifi barely worked or did not work at all at times. It was frustrating as we were trying to check in on our departing flights. We were unable to even use the wifi on the last night of our stay. It was either inconsistent or even non-existent. Be wary. When we checked out, I mentioned the problems with the wifi. The hotel staff stated that they are aware of the issue and the repair person was working on the wifi. I'm not quite sure I would believe this as I seen many reviews stating previous problems with the wifi. On a side note, we went to many other hotels and restaurants in nearby areas and experienced very fast and reliable wifi. The room was clean and in good condition. The parking area was nice and clean. Though we had to park in an unsecured parking lot one night as they were painting the lines in the underground lot.

No broadband WIFi, no connection in evenings. Other than that everything is great.

Great hotel, friendly staff. The suite was great. Full kitchen, washer and dryer. There isn't much for food nearby by so be sure to bring your own. The mountains around the resort are beautiful too.

Quiet place near #1 highway ramp. Drive to Canmore downtown 10 minutes. To Banff 20 minutes.

The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was like a big apartment with all the facilities. Had a full fridge, stove, oven, microwave coffee pot, washer dryer, two bedrooms and a pull out couch. There was 2 local grocery stores called Safeway and Save on Foods, so we bought food there for the week. I recommend staying here to be close to Banff at a good price. It's about 15 to 20min to enter Banff national park. There is another town even closer (Canmore) to Banff but you will pay almost double at some hotels. It's worth the extra 15min drive to stay here.

Great resort. Room & kitchen are cleaning ,big, and comfortable. Outdoor has Jacuzzi, BBQ, and fire place Although we had no time to enjoy, but we felt the comfortable.

Very quiet spot to nestle down after a long trip in the out of doors. Although it is 5km from Canmore in the Canal Flats area the condo like rooms were pleasant. The staff were very helpful and friendly. When driving seemed out of the way from Canmore for grocery, dining or shopping. A little to far fronm Banff if you plan to do alot there.

Our stay for five nights at Copperstone was excellent, and I would highly recommend it to others. When we first arrived, we were a little confused about the parking situation. It turns out you park in an underground garage directly beneath the resort. It was also a little difficult to find the lobby at first. The only thing this place needs to improve is its signage for first time visitors. The room itself was awesome. It included a full kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedroom. The kitchen gives you the opportunity to cook full meals instead of eating out, and the room comes with utensils and cookware. There are also two supermarkets in nearby Canmore to stock up on food. The room was very clean and modern. Looked exactly like the pictures on the hotel's website. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The staff at the front desk was very welcoming and gave great travel tips about the Banff area. If you want to do some hiking while in Banff, the front desk even has some bear spray you can borrow for your safety. Overall, this is a great hotel.

From the moment we arrived with the friendly staff assisting us at check in and recommending our first night's dinner destination, we knew this was going to be a great place. Condo was spacious, comfortable, and what a view! We would definitely recommend Copperstone to others.

Resort was very nice except the underground parking did not accommodate vehicles over 7 feet and there is no parking along the streets anyway in Dead Man Flats. We ended up parking in an area outside the resort that said "1 hour parking". Thankfully we were not ticketed. We were only staying for one night and was asked to put on the dishwasher for dishes used. We did not want to put the dishwasher on for a couple of glasses but could not find any disposable cups to use. The only restaurants were the Esso restaurant and a bar/grill which was closed. We had to drive back to Canmore to find a restaurant. After driving it would have be nice to have a restaurant close by to walk to.

I expected to be staying in Canmore, but in reality this hotel is 8 minutes out of Canmore which puts it prettty much in the middle of nowhere. I guess that's why it was a good value for the amount of space. If you want access to Banff without any of the crowds and shopping/dining this is perfect. It worked great for a family with small children. Facility was basically brand new.

250 2nd Avenue Dead Man's Flats AB

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Concierge services

Located in Copperstone Resort, Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE is a short stroll from Wind Ridge Trail and within a 10-minute drive of Heart Mountain Trail. This 99-room, 4-star resort has free in-room WiFi along with free self parking and a fitness center.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch a Smart TV with satellite channels and a DVD player. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and the bathroom offers a soaking tub, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a washer/dryer, and a fireplace.


Property features

Guests staying at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE enjoy a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this ski resort include an arcade/game room, express check-in, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Two Bedroom Suite, multilevel

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Two Bedroom Suite (Den), multilevel

King 2 | Sleeps 8

Suite, 1 Bedroom (Den)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Everyone (15) Family (3)
4
Families Friends

The night clerk was very helpful and accommodating Rooms were fairly clean but could use a real good deep cleaning. When I booked my rooms instead just using my credit card to hold the room the rooms were charged to my card the day I booked. Upon check-in it was very hard to communicate with the clerk on duty we wanted to charge each room to two different people and we’re unable to do so The second night we were there we couldn’t access the garage or our hotel rooms with our cards. they had to be updated. Other than that,the rooms and beds were very comfortable and we had everything we needed

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2019

Hello Guest, Thank you for your review. When you book online through Orbitz, you pay Orbitz directly and then Orbitz pays us, so unfortunately there was no way for us to split up the bill once you were here. We hope to see you again in the future.

4
Families

The property is far from Banff but there is a nice town close by to get food and shopping.

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review. We love that our proximity to Canmore and Banff gets you away from the hustle and bustle however you are close enough to enjoy all the amenities of the area.

5
Friends

The property gave us an upgrade which was a nice surprise, we had a 2 bedroom condo, with 2 full bathrooms, extremely spacious, washer and dryer in the unit was also a major plus as we had been on a 9 day road trip! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Staff was very friendly and brought us anything we needed. It’s a little away from everything but it wasn’t a big deal, short 10 min drive to get to restaurants and stores and about a little over an hour away from the Banff National Park entrance.

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your kind review! We hope you made it to your destination safely. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2019

Thank you for your rating and hope we will see you return to The Copperstone for another great experience!

5
Everyone

Stay was fantastic and we all had a great time! Very dog friendly!

By , from st albert on May 5, 2018

Review comment responded on May 5, 2018

We're very happy you and your dog enjoyed your stay! we hope to see you again

4
Everyone

We stayed at this hotel since we booked last minute trip to Banff National Park and everything else was sold out. It is a nice property and conveniently located about 15-20 mins from Banff downtown. Initially when we pulled in at this hotel, it can be bit hard to find the front desk, especially if you arrive after sunset. Would stay here again

By on Mar 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it was a pleasure hosting you!

1

isolated and beware of the dogs.

Everyone

This hotel is placed in the right town - Dead Man's Flats. My family and I were dying to get out of this place. Where to begin: 1) Its isolate from everything fun with the closest restaurant being a gas station across the street. Get used to commuting. 2) They allow dogs, so it can be noisy and scary. My daughter and I were nearly attacked walking through the courtyard by a huge dog off their leash and their owners presumably too drunk to care. Charged us and started to viciously growls and bark. Courtyard is so loud. 3) The furniture - sofa and chairs are so worn out and uncomfortable. 4) The underground parking is limited, so we were forced to park in a nearby field next to the property. 5) The sheets actually had holes in them.

By , from Minnesota on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. The Copperstone is a pet friendly hotel, however guests are required to keep their pets on leash. We are happy to report that the aged sleep sofas have been replaced. Certainly we are not located in Canmore, but rather just minutes away from all that Canmore has to offer, while still being located within the quiet and relaxing hemlet. Thank you once again, In hospitality,

5

nice hotel suite in scenery banff area

Everyone

Great price, wonderful heating up parking lot inside, enough bathroom and kitchen supply and cookware. Super nice and helpful frontdesk stuff.

By , from PA on Oct 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the benefits of our underground heated parking when the nights can get frosty!

3

pretty nice, but be aware wifi may not work.

Everyone

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet and clean. However, the housekeeping was rather inconsistent. We didn't receive laundry supplies on our first day, and one bathroom was not restocked with the toiletries. On our second day, the other bathroom didn't receive toiletries. The wifi was absolutely horrible. I had read reviews stating the same thing prior to our stay. The resort responded back to those reviews stating they were working on the wifi, and it would be fixed soon. I figured it would be fixed by the time of our stay. That was not what we experienced. The wifi barely worked or did not work at all at times. It was frustrating as we were trying to check in on our departing flights. We were unable to even use the wifi on the last night of our stay. It was either inconsistent or even non-existent. Be wary. When we checked out, I mentioned the problems with the wifi. The hotel staff stated that they are aware of the issue and the repair person was working on the wifi. I'm not quite sure I would believe this as I seen many reviews stating previous problems with the wifi. On a side note, we went to many other hotels and restaurants in nearby areas and experienced very fast and reliable wifi. The room was clean and in good condition. The parking area was nice and clean. Though we had to park in an unsecured parking lot one night as they were painting the lines in the underground lot.

By , from Folsom on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are very happy that you had an overall great stay, I apologize that we do not have a business centre however we are more than happy to print anything that is needed, i do understand that it can be frustrating however when we are sent an email it can take a few minutes to recieve, but we do our best to accomodate our guests. We have notfied our Housekeeping Manager of the problems you encountered and will do our best to work on this issue. We do understand the frustration with the Wifi, as we are aware many people have shared their feedback on our wifi, Shaw Cable has been working on fixing the problem for an extended period of time and we are really hoping it will be updated and ready to go for our guests shortly, we are very aware of the wifi issue. Thank you

4

huge suite, great view

Everyone

No broadband WIFi, no connection in evenings. Other than that everything is great.

By on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Copperstone Resort Hotel, we do apologize for the Wifi connection problems, we are working on making it better, we appreciate your feedback and glad your enjoyed your stay with us

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Dead-Man's-Flats-Hotels-Copperstone-Resort-by-CLIQUE.h2236824-p2.Hotel-Reviews