Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

After pulling into the parking lot I knew I had made a bad decision. Trust me, it’s not worth the $42 that they advertise. When I walked up to the lobby I was greeted by a scarf looking individual who stuck his head out the door who asked me what I wanted. I smiled and said that I was here to check in. He looked side to side and said. Nah man, the system is down. The hair on the back of my next stood up and I knew something was definitely wrong. I quickly made my way back to my vehicle and staying at a Days Inn down the road. Paid an extra $20 and thankfully I’m still alive. Do yourself a favor and donate even think about staying at the Budget Inn !!! 😠

Clean comfortable room and good price near Deland.

Don’t do it; spend the extra $30. Nasty, smelly, no hot water.

Should be close can’t explain how bad it is this place need some big improvements

Praying every moment i didnt bring any roaches home, i did not like anything with the exception the female on staff was proffessional but the motel it self will not happen again..

Nasty nasty nasty. I checked inn with my 7 year old daughter and 2 certified and licensed service dogs. The check in was rude, but smooth. After we saw the condition of the room, we left immediately and rather double paid to go to another hotel. After we complained by Orbitz about the conditions of this disgusting hotel, the manager came up with a lie that we didn’t stay because we had dogs and it’s a no pet hotel. Yes, after they copied the licenses! They don’t even expect the truth and try to clean up their hotel, instead they come with a ridiculous lie. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. Rather spend a few bucks more and have a little bit of pride.

good size hotel, pool and decent staff......................................................................................................................................................................

I just needed an affordable hotel to spend the night for business. It was late in the evening and in an unkown remote area of FL (Deland) so I checked in spite of its terrible appearance. This property needs to be reported IMMEDIATELY to the FL Department of Health NO RUNNING WATER and overall deplorable conditions. Drug deals and prostitution in parking lot. Dangerous. No security. I demanded a full refund after I literally ran out from room. Orbitz needs to be advised and remove this from its listing.

It was dirty expecially the bathroom had a white powder looked like someone had had sex was disgusting, until cockroaches had been asked and they asked us to return the money and they did not but as we wanted we went to another hotel.

Extremely dirty and run down. We were issued a refund and left the property within 5 minutes of checking in.

Pulled up and it looked like a scene out of HBOs The Wire. Any place that requires a $100 deposit you shoul walk away from. Not being from area and it being late I had to bite the bullet and stay. Good thing I have CC permit. Avoid like the plague.

Receptionist has no manners. Very derespectfull in front of customers. People hanging out of their rooms all day property needs to be cleaned

Never saw such a dirty stash. It's can't be calling motel at all. I can't believe Orbitz put it on his site. Shame.

Worst hotel I have ever used. Filthy, beds impossible to sleep on, linens torn, sheets filthy.

Hotel staff and Ownersr are all so friendly Very nice quit hotel the property is well maintained as well has nice pool and patio area very relaxing the rooms are large witch adds to the comfort of your stay

The room smelled bad, the shower had mildew. the matress was hard, but the room had been updated

Once we got to town they were unable to give us directions there, find our reservation, do a credit card transactions, accept cash unless we also paid a $50.00. There is no restaurant or bar. The place looked deserted. It looks like someone is trying to make a go of it here, but when we visited...

East New York Ave, I-4 Exit 118B DeLand FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Budget Inn of Deland places you within a 10-minute drive of Stetson University and AdventHealth DeLand Victoria Medical Park. This 97-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free self parking, express check-out, and laundry facilities.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

32-inch TVs come with cable channels. Free toiletries are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Budget Inn of Deland features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and express check-out. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a garden, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Budget Inn of Deland

Everyone (15) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (5)
1
Family

After pulling into the parking lot I knew I had made a bad decision. Trust me, it’s not worth the $42 that they advertise. When I walked up to the lobby I was greeted by a scarf looking individual who stuck his head out the door who asked me what I wanted. I smiled and said that I was here to check in. He looked side to side and said. Nah man, the system is down. The hair on the back of my next stood up and I knew something was definitely wrong. I quickly made my way back to my vehicle and staying at a Days Inn down the road. Paid an extra $20 and thankfully I’m still alive. Do yourself a favor and donate even think about staying at the Budget Inn !!! 😠

By , from Arizona on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2020

Dear guest, We have a 15-minute refund policy. If that is not taken advantage of then we do not force unhappy guests to leave. If you choose to stay there is nothing we can do about these horrendous accusations.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

We do not accept anonymous reviews. Kindly re-submit.

4
Family

Clean comfortable room and good price near Deland.

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your valuable business, we are glad you had a comfortable stay. Sincerely Reema Z. Manager

1
Everyone

Don’t do it; spend the extra $30. Nasty, smelly, no hot water.

By on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

As per policy anonymous reviews are not accepted.

1
Family Family

Should be close can’t explain how bad it is this place need some big improvements

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Dear J Thank you for your feedback. & we agree that we need big improvements & planning this year itself. We appreciate your valuable business. Sincerely Reema Z. Manager

1
Everyone

Praying every moment i didnt bring any roaches home, i did not like anything with the exception the female on staff was proffessional but the motel it self will not happen again..

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

We do not accept anonymous reviews.

1
Family with small children Business Business

Nasty nasty nasty. I checked inn with my 7 year old daughter and 2 certified and licensed service dogs. The check in was rude, but smooth. After we saw the condition of the room, we left immediately and rather double paid to go to another hotel. After we complained by Orbitz about the conditions of this disgusting hotel, the manager came up with a lie that we didn’t stay because we had dogs and it’s a no pet hotel. Yes, after they copied the licenses! They don’t even expect the truth and try to clean up their hotel, instead they come with a ridiculous lie. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. Rather spend a few bucks more and have a little bit of pride.

By on Sep 22, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

No anonymous reviews accepted.

4
Family

good size hotel, pool and decent staff......................................................................................................................................................................

By on Jul 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

Dear Anonymous, We do not accept anonymous reviews. Kindly resubmit. Sincerely, Budget Inn of DeLand, Management

1
Business Business

I just needed an affordable hotel to spend the night for business. It was late in the evening and in an unkown remote area of FL (Deland) so I checked in spite of its terrible appearance. This property needs to be reported IMMEDIATELY to the FL Department of Health NO RUNNING WATER and overall deplorable conditions. Drug deals and prostitution in parking lot. Dangerous. No security. I demanded a full refund after I literally ran out from room. Orbitz needs to be advised and remove this from its listing.

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Dear Anonymous, We do not accept anonymous reviews. Kindly resubmit. Sincerely,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/DeLand-Hotels-Budget-Inn-of-Deland.h9867826-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /DeLand-Hotels-Budget-Inn-of-Deland.h9867826-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/DeLand-Hotels-Budget-Inn-of-Deland.h9867826-p2.Hotel-Reviews