Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 by The Galleria / North Dallas

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Checked in right away. Hotel staff tells me they need a extra 50 bucks for the room key. Then they dont accept prepaid debit cards. Then no water for 5 hours. Horrible stay

Could use some updates & remodeling. The Tvs were blurry and outdated. The staff was helpful & we got everything we asked for. All the reaturaunts around the motel are great.

The room said that it had a microwave and fridge. There was only a microwave. Furthermore, when I checked in, the person at the front said I could stay till 12 (1 hour past checkout time). When I checked out they charged me an additional $65 dollars.

Undergoing renovation but still unsafe and I had to change two rooms before a functional room can be found. The passage is bowes and leaning outward and you can trip outside and fall to death. AC units either not working or too loud before I got a better one.

I do not recommend this hotel; the toilet was clotted and hair dryer was not working. Breakfast was not good esp. the worst coffee I've ever had.

Decent and affordable close to galleria walking distance from restaurants one of them open 24 hours a day.I enjoyed my stay. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Was quiet first day then came the weekend and party a small looking club is nearby i didnt mind could hear music only people. I didnt have my daughter with me So was no problem would have joined if i could find the place lol

Room was clean, everything worked as it should. Staff was friendly and helpful.

It's an older hotel and so it has a few things not working like the ice machines, but the room was clean and the staff was super nice... I would stay here again.

We were looking for a economical place to stay and Super 8 Addison was perfect. The room was very clean, staff helpful.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location was good because of the quick (walking distance) to many different varieties of food resturants . The only bad thing about the location was it is behind a strip mall and I almost missed the sign. The room was clean and there were no lagging odors, parking was plentiful. All in all it was a nice place to spend the night.

Beard type hairs around the sink and a small hair in the bed.

I stay there with a friend of mine. The hotel is quite impressive considering it's price. The manager is very helpful. Although there are many restaurants nearby, the hotel is around 35 mins from the downtown. (You need to take the 488 bus before taking the dart railway to arrive at the downtown) The 488 bus stop to downtown is opposite of the hotel. If you would like to stay there using the public transportation, I would strongly suggest you to check the bus schedule on the Dart railway website or google map before you go out. Waiting for the bus is not fun at all.

it was nice. i was on my way to downtown dallas and this was jmjust a spot to crash because it got so late. it was a little pricey for what it was, but ulitmatle it was good for what i need. i place to lay my head

While at the super 8 in Addison, Texas we took in the local night life. Addison had a lot to offer. When we returned to our hotel it was always quiet and comforting. The super 8 staff went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. We absolutely loved the in room microwave and refrigerator. We will certainly be back.

The continental breakfast was nothing to call home about. Overall, it was a nice, quiet stay. The staff was friendly and room was decent.

first nite I had to change rooms due to bed bug bites all over my body from the linen. they changed me to another room. it was better. However, next morning I went to free breakfast and juice was watery and I am diabetic and everything was sweetened and sugary. Nothing for diabetic or person on a diet. house cleaning staff was kind and courteous. property was nice maintained. It was quiet there,. thank god , [...]rate was reasonable next to hotels room rate is too high.

Even though I live in the Dallas area, I frequently take li'l mini-vacations within the D/FW Metroplex, since I can't always afford to go far away. This Super8 was very nice. (course, it ain't the Waldorf-Astoria, but for the money...). Check-in was smooth and swift. The room was nice and neat...everthing worked! The microwave, refrig and free wi-fi were wonderful extra touches that sometimes aren't even found in more expensive motels. The nearby restaurants were also a big plus. I would definitely recommend this Super8 to someone traveling on a budget!

Nice place to stay. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Staff was professional, and we didn't have any issues with the room. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that the highway it is closest to is tolled, good thing I had change.

need better and bigger pillows. Walk to Dukes and Nates

4150 Beltway Drive Addison TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Addison Circle Park, Super 8 by The Galleria / North Dallas is within 2 miles (3 km) of WaterTower Theater. This motel has 65 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's also close to Galleria Dallas and Cavanaugh Flight Museum.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

Super 8 by The Galleria / North Dallas's 65 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Super 8 by The Galleria / North Dallas, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and concierge services. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a TV in a common area.

Guest reviews for Super 8 by The Galleria / North Dallas

Everyone (4) Business (6) Couples (7) Family (2) Other (5) Friends (2)
1

no water for hours

Everyone

Checked in right away. Hotel staff tells me they need a extra 50 bucks for the room key. Then they dont accept prepaid debit cards. Then no water for 5 hours. Horrible stay

By on Feb 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2018

Sorry for the issue you had , as we are in a major renovation and 50$ is a refundable deposit for incidentals and damages

3

best location but needs updates

Everyone

Could use some updates & remodeling. The Tvs were blurry and outdated. The staff was helpful & we got everything we asked for. All the reaturaunts around the motel are great.

By , from norman, ok on Oct 16, 2017

1

liars, overcharged

Everyone

The room said that it had a microwave and fridge. There was only a microwave. Furthermore, when I checked in, the person at the front said I could stay till 12 (1 hour past checkout time). When I checked out they charged me an additional $65 dollars.

By on Jun 30, 2017

1

dangerous and unsafe

Everyone

Undergoing renovation but still unsafe and I had to change two rooms before a functional room can be found. The passage is bowes and leaning outward and you can trip outside and fall to death. AC units either not working or too loud before I got a better one.

By on Nov 17, 2016

1

super 8

BusinessTravelers

I do not recommend this hotel; the toilet was clotted and hair dryer was not working. Breakfast was not good esp. the worst coffee I've ever had.

By on Sep 2, 2014

4

decent and affordable

BusinessTravelers

Decent and affordable close to galleria walking distance from restaurants one of them open 24 hours a day.I enjoyed my stay. Staff was helpful and friendly.

By on Aug 30, 2014

3

perfect location

Couples

Was quiet first day then came the weekend and party a small looking club is nearby i didnt mind could hear music only people. I didnt have my daughter with me So was no problem would have joined if i could find the place lol

By on Jun 2, 2014

3

very good for the price

Singles

Room was clean, everything worked as it should. Staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Mar 4, 2014

3

older and not top notch but for the money it definitely worked out

Couples

It's an older hotel and so it has a few things not working like the ice machines, but the room was clean and the staff was super nice... I would stay here again.

By on Feb 16, 2014

4

great stay, clean room and helpful staff

GetawayWithFriends

We were looking for a economical place to stay and Super 8 Addison was perfect. The room was very clean, staff helpful.

By on Nov 15, 2013