Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The building is quite ikd, fixtures dated. The room is functional. but it fell below my expectations which are quite modest for Dallas. Wouldnt leve this review if I was in NY or New England area

Room was dirty, furniture was broken and full of blood stains and besides that there was a lot of mold and several roaches in the room

Closet door broke. 8 inch rip in couch material. Pillows were small and lumpy. Breakfast foods were limited.

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years. We like the proximity to the Addison restaurants. However, we have noticed a decline in the condition of the facilities. The bed in our room was awful! I had to get up in the night and sleep on the loveseat! We also had a problem with our bathroom door sticking. My wife got stuck in the bathroom the first night we were there. There was only one glass in the room and when we asked for pool towels, you would have thought they were made of gold!

Completely misrepresented in pictures/description. Dirty rag lay on floor in front of counter. Night attendant was extremely polite and nice, but could not make up for the hotel. We specifically booked a 2 room suite, but instead got a "junior suite". The attendant explained that they only had 2-room suites with one bed. However, I specifically booked a 2-room suite with 2 beds, and the printout of the reservation stated the same. The room had a horrible stench of urine & sweat; the carpets, sofa, and floor were all visibly stained. The entire building looked poorly maintained and kept. I was shocked that the hotel was rated 3-stars, and was paying $85/night for the place. When I checked out the next morning, I was told that the rate would change to $105 for the night, as changing my stay changed my rate. I gladly overpaid the extra $20 to get out of that place. The breakfast was also poor, with hair in more than one item, and the foam plates and plastic utensils covered in salsa/hot sauce. We spent the rest of our trip at the Fairfield Inn for $64 a night and only regretted that we didn't make our initial reservation with them. Hawthorne Suites complete false advertising, and way over priced. I've stayed in Motel 6 with better experience, and paid half the asking price. Stay here if you like, but don't expect 3-star hotel, and anything over $40/night a rip-off

Hotel is convenient to Addison and a short trip to downtown, however, we were disappointed in the state of the room. There were stains on the carpet and bedroom draperies, as though someone has spilled makeup. The bathtub faucet knob came off in my daughter's hand. The cable was out of order, and while maintenance was able to borrow a bath fixture from another room so we could shower, they were not able to fix the cable. The bed was harder than a usual hotel bed. There was only one fork in the kitchen amenities, and I question the thoroughness of the housekeeping staff, as there was no dish detergent, and there was an open bottle of tequila stashed in the pots on the top shelf of the kitchenette. We asked for a price adjustment at checkout, and were told it could only be done through Orbitz. We called the next day through Orbitz, and the manager able to make the adjustment was not available. Poor customer service and disappointing property.

Harrass and call room hours before check out to see if your extending,very rishy and rude

Other than the room smelling of seasoned salt or curry the hotel was nice breakfast was good and near a bunch of restaurants

Clean spacious room, nice to have a kitchenette. Rooms could be updated, but would stay here again.

The rooms had a little odor, but overall, it was a nice stay!

The chair had so much wear that the fabric was torn, with stuffing showing. The bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned. The entrance wasn't clearly marked.

The hotel was in moderate to good shape. It was close quarters and was just very plain in appearance. Room had an odor that smelled of cooking and the room could have been cleaner.

I don't want to EVER stay there again, it's a waste of money, BIG WINDOW facing a BIG BRICK WALL, I CHECKED OUT (next day) EARLY!!!

The hotel is in a good location. The facility and room are very average. I was disappointed in the size of my room. I would not want to stay there more than a night or two.

Modest price. Good value. plenty of restaurants around, one adjacent. Happy hour at the hotel. Descent breakfast. Friendly staff. Spacious room. Very positive experience overall.

Stayed one night-place great for travel stop but much too small for romantic getaway or anything else. Much too much crammed into space with kitchenette, couch, & work area. Twin bed just fit into bedroom-bed not real comfortable. Parking a real problem

Outstanding stay. Room was large and roomy. Unexpected full service incliuding sharp knives glass glasses and nice silverware and plates in kitchen area. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was varied, hot and Texas shaped waffles were a treat for the kids. Convenient to tollway and 635. We will stay here again. Substantially cheaper than 2 known chains nearby and nicer. I came for business and family came to visit Dallas.

Good facilities, clean and include food in the morning. Excellent location.

The room could have been a bit cleaner, my dirty dishes were not replaced so by day 4 I barely had any plates and glasses left in the cupboards! TVs are on the smallish side, I'd rather have one large screen than two small ones. The TV in my bedroom was on a side of the wall, so not exactly in front of me. It was also up near the ceiling and couldn't be tilted down. All in all it's an okay place for the price and I continue going there when I have a few days of work in Addison. Staff is very nice and helpful.

Stayed at this Hawthorne Suites while visiting my family for Christmas. Was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. The room was clean and comfortable.

15200 Addison Road Addison TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Addison - Galleria within a short walk of Addison Circle Park, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria is within a mile (2 km) of Village on the Parkway. This 70-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Cavanaugh Flight Museum and Galleria Dallas are also close to this Addison hotel.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

The 70 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Everyone (10) Couples (7) Business (10) Family (3) Other (3) Friends (1)
2

run down rooms

Everyone

Room was dirty, furniture was broken and full of blood stains and besides that there was a lot of mold and several roaches in the room

By on Jul 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments were shared with the appropriate teams to ensure this is an isolated incident. Our goal is that every guest encounters memorable experiences. I would like to extend my sincere apologies due to our guest room and the cleanliness was not up to par. You can rest assure that actions have been taken to rectify the issues you encounter during your stay. We hope we have the opportunity of serving you better should your travels bring you back to the Addison area.

3

poor condition!

Everyone

Closet door broke. 8 inch rip in couch material. Pillows were small and lumpy. Breakfast foods were limited.

By on Jul 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments were shared with the appropriate teams to ensure that this is an isolated incident. Our goal is that every guests is happy and satisfied with their lodging needs. Please accept my sincere apologies for the dated feel and breakfast not being up to par. I hope we have the opportunity of serving you better should your travels bring you back to the Addison area.

3

bed killed my back!

Everyone

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years. We like the proximity to the Addison restaurants. However, we have noticed a decline in the condition of the facilities. The bed in our room was awful! I had to get up in the night and sleep on the loveseat! We also had a problem with our bathroom door sticking. My wife got stuck in the bathroom the first night we were there. There was only one glass in the room and when we asked for pool towels, you would have thought they were made of gold!

By , from Oklahoma City on Jun 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2017

Dave, Thank You for staying with us. I'm sorry about the bed. We got all new beds last year and most have good reviews on them. We are working with housekeeping to get items in room all the same. Maintenance was also told to take care of the door issue. We do hope to see you again sometime.

2

false advertising

Everyone

Completely misrepresented in pictures/description. Dirty rag lay on floor in front of counter. Night attendant was extremely polite and nice, but could not make up for the hotel. We specifically booked a 2 room suite, but instead got a "junior suite". The attendant explained that they only had 2-room suites with one bed. However, I specifically booked a 2-room suite with 2 beds, and the printout of the reservation stated the same. The room had a horrible stench of urine & sweat; the carpets, sofa, and floor were all visibly stained. The entire building looked poorly maintained and kept. I was shocked that the hotel was rated 3-stars, and was paying $85/night for the place. When I checked out the next morning, I was told that the rate would change to $105 for the night, as changing my stay changed my rate. I gladly overpaid the extra $20 to get out of that place. The breakfast was also poor, with hair in more than one item, and the foam plates and plastic utensils covered in salsa/hot sauce. We spent the rest of our trip at the Fairfield Inn for $64 a night and only regretted that we didn't make our initial reservation with them. Hawthorne Suites complete false advertising, and way over priced. I've stayed in Motel 6 with better experience, and paid half the asking price. Stay here if you like, but don't expect 3-star hotel, and anything over $40/night a rip-off

By , from New Jersey on May 23, 2017

Review comment responded on May 29, 2017

Family, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Some of the other Hawthorn Suites do have 2 room suites with 2 beds in each, but our is one big room with 2 beds. We are in the process of getting new furniture and new carpet. Thank You again for staying the night with us.

2

not what i was expecting

Everyone

Hotel is convenient to Addison and a short trip to downtown, however, we were disappointed in the state of the room. There were stains on the carpet and bedroom draperies, as though someone has spilled makeup. The bathtub faucet knob came off in my daughter's hand. The cable was out of order, and while maintenance was able to borrow a bath fixture from another room so we could shower, they were not able to fix the cable. The bed was harder than a usual hotel bed. There was only one fork in the kitchen amenities, and I question the thoroughness of the housekeeping staff, as there was no dish detergent, and there was an open bottle of tequila stashed in the pots on the top shelf of the kitchenette. We asked for a price adjustment at checkout, and were told it could only be done through Orbitz. We called the next day through Orbitz, and the manager able to make the adjustment was not available. Poor customer service and disappointing property.

By , from OK on May 6, 2017

Review comment responded on May 9, 2017

Tammy, Thank You for staying with us. We're sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience with us. We have spoken to the housekeeping staff about the condition of your room. We will be retraining them on Wyndham standards. The cable had an area wide issue from the morning until around 10:45pm during your stay. We were calling them all day about this issue. Sorry if this was an inconvenience for you. We did get new beds last year. I am happy that maintenance was able to fix you tub knob. We are in the process of getting new carpet in the hotel and hope to see you again.

5

rude indian management

Everyone

Harrass and call room hours before check out to see if your extending,very rishy and rude

By , from addison tx on Apr 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and providing 5 star rating to our hotel. We apologize for our front desk call for asking you to extend your stay or not. We are experiencing high occupancy and guest like you extending you reservation day by day caused more issue when we do not have same room available. Only reason our call is to making sure that you are extending your stay so we can assign same room to you and you do not have to another room. We sincerely apologize for our cause and make sure it will not happen in future.

4

nice location

Everyone

Other than the room smelling of seasoned salt or curry the hotel was nice breakfast was good and near a bunch of restaurants

By , from m on Mar 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2017

Thank You for your review. We do try to get all the previous odors out of our rooms before the next guest. We are sorry this didn't happen in your room. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the surrounding area. We hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

Clean spacious room, nice to have a kitchenette. Rooms could be updated, but would stay here again.

By on Oct 25, 2016

4
Everyone

The rooms had a little odor, but overall, it was a nice stay!

By on Sep 12, 2016

3
Everyone

The chair had so much wear that the fabric was torn, with stuffing showing. The bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned. The entrance wasn't clearly marked.

By , from denton, tx on May 8, 2016