Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very friendly front desk staff and clean room! Pet friendly, which was necessary becauce we brought our little pup along on our trip. Thank you for a comfortable night!

Check in was awful. There is a scary tinted window they expect you to put your ID and credit card through. You can’t see the person on the other side and you can’t hear them. Who knows what they are doing with my ID and credit card. I travel alone and that was by far the most frightening experience I’ve had at a hotel.

Convenient location, friendly staff and clean room.

Room had a slight smell to it but over all a good stay.

It is really good, and will come back again next time.

The room seemed bigger than other Motel 6s I've stayed at but, despite it being a smoke room (the only room available the night I booked in advance for) it smelled like cigarettes and had a couple burnt holes in the bedsheets. Also the remote must have been broken because I was unable to change channels so we were stuck with one channel.

Nice and clean. Perfect for my needs . Spent a few days here for a event at the observatory

For the money this minimalist property was perfect. I do not say that as a criticism. They know what they are and they do it well. Would stay again.

your guy at the front desk is very rude and needs to focus on his custome service skills im not happy

Bath tub needs to be replaced worn down plus at check out no one to be found.

Fantastic property. Great location, wonderful pool!

Staff was really nice lots of space big bath tub. Hit tub option. Bed was stiff.

stay at many motel 6 on business trips. this one was not as good as the others i have stayed at .

Check went smoothly i’ve Got nothing more. Honestly

Good location and good bed for the price. Rooms could be improved, especially the smell. Walls were thin and neighbors were noisy. Overall a good experience.

Newport Blvd Costa Mesa CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in East Side Costa Mesa within a mile (2 km) of Orange County Fairgrounds, Motel 6 Costa Mesa, CA - Newport Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of Orange Coast College. This 94-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a spa tub.


Rooms

All 94 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Costa Mesa, CA - Newport Beach enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this golf motel include coffee/tea in a common area, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Costa Mesa, CA - Newport Beach

Everyone (28) Couples (9) Family (6)
5
Partner Couples

Very friendly front desk staff and clean room! Pet friendly, which was necessary becauce we brought our little pup along on our trip. Thank you for a comfortable night!

By , from Lucerne Valley on Nov 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2020

It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

Check in was awful. There is a scary tinted window they expect you to put your ID and credit card through. You can’t see the person on the other side and you can’t hear them. Who knows what they are doing with my ID and credit card. I travel alone and that was by far the most frightening experience I’ve had at a hotel.

By , from Las Vegas on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

Dear Randall, We appreciate your feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent stay. It's unfortunate that you did not seem to have experienced the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but thanks for pointing out the things that we can improve on. We are sorry to hear that you were not comfortable with our check-in process - we will look into this matter on how to better address this concern in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

4
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay and we hope you were comfortable. We are also glad that you were very satisfied with the service you received from our staff. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and we hope everything was in order. Thanks for saying that you will stay with us again - we look forward to having you back soon Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

4
Family Business Business

Convenient location, friendly staff and clean room.

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay and we hope you were comfortable. We are also glad that you were very satisfied with the service you received from our staff. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and we hope everything was in order. Thanks for saying that you will stay with us again - we look forward to having you back soon Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

1
Everyone

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for stay with us.We appreciate your business. We are very happy to received your feedback for deliver the better service. We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your last visit. We are looking froward to serve you again soon.Thanks

5
Family

Room had a slight smell to it but over all a good stay.

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Hi Yesi We are happy to hear feedback from you regarding your recent stay and it's nice that you had a good overall impression. Your feedback about the room smell is noted and we will see to it that our staff does a better job preparing/airing out the rooms moving forward. We hope everything was in order and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Newport Beach

4
Business Business

It is really good, and will come back again next time.

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2020

Thank you for stay with us. We appreciate your business. We always take every feedback as a inspiration to our team. We are deeply sorry for the any inconvenience during your last visit.We are happy to serve you again if you give us the opportunity! Thanks.

3
Friends

The room seemed bigger than other Motel 6s I've stayed at but, despite it being a smoke room (the only room available the night I booked in advance for) it smelled like cigarettes and had a couple burnt holes in the bedsheets. Also the remote must have been broken because I was unable to change channels so we were stuck with one channel.

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Thank you for stay with us. We appreciate your business. You always happy to receive your feedback to get ourself in higher level. We are deply sorry for the any inconvenience during your last vist.Looking forward to serve you at our location very soon. Thanks.

4
Business Business

Nice and clean. Perfect for my needs . Spent a few days here for a event at the observatory

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2020

Thank you for stay with us. We appreciate your business. You always happy to receive your feedback to get ourself in higher level. We are deply sorry for the any inconvenience during your last vist.Looking forward to serve you at our location very soon. Thanks.

4
Partner Couples Family

For the money this minimalist property was perfect. I do not say that as a criticism. They know what they are and they do it well. Would stay again.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for stay with us.We appreciate your business. We are very happy to receeived your feedback for deliver the better service. We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your last visit. We are looking froward to serve you again soon.Thanks.

Motel 6 Costa Mesa, CA - Newport Beach

2274 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Costa-Mesa-Hotels-Motel-6-Costa-Mesa,-CA---Newport-Beach.h2823542-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Costa-Mesa-Hotels-Motel-6-Costa-Mesa,-CA---Newport-Beach.h2823542-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Costa-Mesa-Hotels-Motel-6-Costa-Mesa,-CA---Newport-Beach.h2823542-p2.Hotel-Reviews