Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean and manicured nice staff clean rooms great hospitality

The hospitality nice staff clean halls be clean rooms

Raven was great! Hospitable, welcoming, professional. When I Entered my room, not only did it smell horribly, but the stove top was dirty and disconnected, and the comforter had literally stains all over it, ranging from what looked like blood to yellow stains . Raven was kind enough to shift me to another room, but that room had a stain on the sheets, as well as the toilet looked as though it hasn’t been cleaned in months. I am not want to leave negative reviews, but housekeeping needs to improve dramatically. Thank you

Was not clean and had to wait for someone to come and check me in dogs every where pitbull like to bit me no house keeping at all hair ever where in the sheet and the tube Pura nasty. Nerve say there again will sleep in my car first.

Dirt and room wasn’t available even though was reserved 4 days earlier

I had a bed to sleep in a micro wave oven a frig i was able to park in front of building

We only stayed for 3 hours due to the smell. We were charged $97.

Walls paper thin. Our room did not come with any shampoo, conditioner or soap. Called front desk at 8:14pm to ask for some. They said they were unable to help since it was “after hours”. Very disappointed

Building two is much better than building one. If you ever stay here please request building two.

My stay here was very pleasant. The staff was friendly always greeted you with a smile.

Not the best. I’ve had a better room than this before. Lots of things were missing. But room service fixed it within a day which was appreciated.

While I was checking in, 3 prostitutes came in with either pimps or customers. I was uncomfortable from the start. We ordered 2 rooms for the four of us, including my wife, 16 year old daughter, and disabled mother-in-law. They gave us 2 rooms on separate floors. The first room only had one bed, even though we ordered one with two. We eventually were able to get two rooms close to each other on the same floor, but I had my daughter spend the night somewhere else. I was very concerned for her safety. We slept horribly. I couldn't wait to get out of there in the morning. We won't be going back.

Nice and friendly. Clean facility. Clean room. Clean clean clean.

Victory Dr Columbus GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning Bldg. 2 places you within a leisurely stroll of Memorial Stadium and South Commons Sports Complex. Each of the 121 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a sitting area, and a refrigerator.


Rooms

The 121 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Phones and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning Bldg. 2 features free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. Staff members can answer questions about accommodations, and also provide front-desk service during limited hours. This hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Smoking, Kitchen

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning Bldg. 2

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (2)
4
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2019

5
Partner Couples

Very clean and manicured nice staff clean rooms great hospitality

By on Oct 9, 2019

5
Partner Couples

The hospitality nice staff clean halls be clean rooms

By on Oct 8, 2019

2
Everyone

Raven was great! Hospitable, welcoming, professional. When I Entered my room, not only did it smell horribly, but the stove top was dirty and disconnected, and the comforter had literally stains all over it, ranging from what looked like blood to yellow stains . Raven was kind enough to shift me to another room, but that room had a stain on the sheets, as well as the toilet looked as though it hasn’t been cleaned in months. I am not want to leave negative reviews, but housekeeping needs to improve dramatically. Thank you

By on Oct 5, 2019

1
Friends

Was not clean and had to wait for someone to come and check me in dogs every where pitbull like to bit me no house keeping at all hair ever where in the sheet and the tube Pura nasty. Nerve say there again will sleep in my car first.

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfying stay. What you've described is not at all the way we want guests to experience our hotel. Thank you for the feedback.

1
Families Families

Dirt and room wasn’t available even though was reserved 4 days earlier

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

I'm so sorry to be hearing about this. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.

2
Business Business Travelers

I had a bed to sleep in a micro wave oven a frig i was able to park in front of building

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

We are glad our accommodations met your needs and hope you had a wonderful stay with us.

1
Everyone

We only stayed for 3 hours due to the smell. We were charged $97.

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear the you encountered an odor and left early because of it. This is certainly not the first impression we were aiming for.

2
Everyone

Walls paper thin. Our room did not come with any shampoo, conditioner or soap. Called front desk at 8:14pm to ask for some. They said they were unable to help since it was “after hours”. Very disappointed

By on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

I'm so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as wonderful as we intended and that you deserved. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

Building two is much better than building one. If you ever stay here please request building two.

By on Dec 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

We are glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning Bldg. 2

1801 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31901
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Columbus-Fort-Benning-Bldg.-2-.h2133753-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Columbus-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Columbus-Fort-Benning-Bldg.-2-.h2133753-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Columbus-Fort-Benning-Bldg.-2-.h2133753-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Columbus-Fort-Benning-Bldg.-2-.h2133753-p2.Hotel-Reviews