Ratings based on 1,728 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall excellence of Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely hotel, perfect location, great staff, breakfast included. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Danielle Mello, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, A big thank you for your review and for recommending Hotel Fortyseven! We hope you will visit us again soon! warm regards, Danielle Mello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location short walking distance to many of Rome's historic sites and neighborhoods. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Hair conditioner
Location: Colosseum, Forum, many sites near by
This is our 2nd time staying at hotel 47. Our experience was just as great as the first time. Hotel gave us welcome drinks at the roof top bar and restaurant. We ate an amazing dinner at the restaurant over looking Roman ruins. Hotel is with in walking distance to the Colosseum. Large quiet room with comfortable bed. Staff is friendly and helpful. we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Danielle Mello, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your second visit! We are happy that you had a great experience and hope to welcome you back soon! best regards, Danielle Mello
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioning didn't work well

Posted Jul 9, 2017
There was a unit on the wall of my room to control the temperature, and after a hot, sleepless night I spoke with the concierge about fixing the air conditioning in the room. After several hours of speaking with different hotel employees, I was informed that the unit in the room does not work. Instead, the hotel sets every room to 22 degrees and those units on the wall are just for show. I explained that I wanted it cooler than that and I ended up missing several hours of touring that day in order to work with different employees in the hotel to try to explain the situation. My second night there they gave me a fan. They finally fixed the AC for my third and fourth nights. While the employees were trying to help, it was quite frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Danielle Mello, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. The unit on the wall is not “only to show”, of course it has an useful function and allows the guest to increase or decrease the temperature set of a few degrees since the system is centralized. I can read that my colleagues did all they could to help you and that finally the temperature was set to your liking. I am sorry for the temporary mal function of your air-conditioner and apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danielle Mello
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Maria, thank you for rating us the top rate! best regards, Danielle Mello
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location but "tired" decoration

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decor is tired
Location: Good location
Arrived after 18 hour flight from Florida to be told after check in that our room had been overbooked recently and we were to be moved to another hotel 4 miles away for our night stay. Following day had to repack and travel back to Fortyseven and recheck in - a great way to see the sites of Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Danielle Mello, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, I am really sorry for the inconvenience of having to change hotels. Regarding your remark about the decor being tired, I am glad to inform you that we have being re-decorating the hotel, started from top floor but soon all rooms will be renewed. best regards, Danielle Mello
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estero FL

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel was very nice. Great walkable location staff very pleasant and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Danielle Mello, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again! best regards, Danielle Mello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

47 Hotel Was Exceptional

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Expedia
Location: The locations was within walking distance to many of the most popular sites, Colosseum, Forum, Pantheon and even the Vatican.
The hotel was exceptional in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was outstanding, and the location was ideal. We really enjoyed to rooftop restaurant for lunch/dinner or just to have a late night drink. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Danielle Mello, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for writing this amazing review! We surely hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Rome! all the best, Danielle Mello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Expedia
Lively clean and friendly. We had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to recommend. Food is quite pricey, but its a lovely place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Danielle Mello, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for recommending us! We appreciate it! hope you will visit us again soon and send you our warmest regards. Danielle Mello
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel near the Tiber river

Posted May 31, 2017 on Expedia
This was the second hotel we stayed at in Rome. It's hard to surpass the first one we had, so we went in with low expectations. Overall, it is in a good location with lots to do nearby. It is near Piazza Teraccio and Trastevere, which are two major food spots for authentic Italian cuisine. The room was big and clean, with nice amenities. The free phone they give you doesn't really work that great so while it's a good perk, not that useful. The breakfast is above average, with nice assortment of cold meat/cheese and some hot food as well as standard stuff like yogurt/cereal; they will make you a capuccino or anything else you want to drink. The staff are helpful, but I felt a bit scatter brained at times. They seemed a bit disorganized, but in the end they did everything they could to help you and were very friendly. They helped to plan our day as well and did a good job at that. Overall, a great hotel which is clean with good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Danielle Mello, Hotel Management
Dear H, thank you for your review! We will take your comments regarding the staff into consideration and hope you will visit us again to find our improvements! best regards, Danielle Mello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Expedia
Can walk to most important sites and close to many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Danielle Mello, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, thank you for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our great location! best regards, Danielle Mello