Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sheraton College Park North Hotel

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I'm not sure if when you use Orbitz or third party companies they put you in the worst room. The walls were very thin. We were put on a floor with a bus of kids. The kids were really loud. We asked to be moved. The front desk person was not happy with our request and gave us lots of attitude. The night before we were put next to a family with screaming kids. They did end up moving us but weren't friendly about it.

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night to get away from family and friends. The room was SPACIOUS! I expected the room to be small and dull but it was the totally OPPOSITE! Felt like it was a mini apartment. The hotel is off the highway which is accessible to D.C. And Baltimore. Staff was great as well.

it was a very nice place to stay. The restaurant is not great, but still good. Expensive breakfast buffet. Convenience to business meetings and niceness of the hotel made the few extra bucks for breakfast a non-issue.

club level is a great value, breakfast is excellent, though the breakfast room is a bit on a small side AC in my room was very noisy

as always not disappointed with my stay. Very good

The hotel charges for internet access in the rooms, but gives free access in the lobby. Fortunately, they use AT&T, and I have an AT&T Hotspot login. If you press the issue at the counter, they will give you a 'coupon' for access. Interesting to see fire doors blocked open with a wood door stop wedged under the door. I guess putting the lives of your guests at risk is worth the few dollars saved by not doing maintenance. This is against the law, but it doesn't seem to matter.

This Sheraton is a great value for the money. However, rates might be low because of its location, not the best to get to and no metro line to the city, but I believe there is a shuttle. They are also under renovation. The bed "sweet sleeper" was excellent as well as the pillows. The lobby is going through a renovation so there are many construction workers there are the moment. However my room was a disaster! I booked a regular room but when I arrived at hotel my only option was to be placed in a wheel chair accessible room. I was less than thrilled as I had my 2 year old with me and planned to give him baths in the tub, but this room meant a standing only shower. Since the room was accessible it was located at the corner of the building. The room was kind of shaped like a triangle. The bathroom area was HUGE and it included the closet space in it. Unfortunately it was a cold night outside and the heater was located in the bed are of the room none in the bathroom. This caused the bathroom to be extremely cold!! Freezing. And it being that it was at the edge of the building it came with a vent in the bathroom that added cold air coming in. I had to tie the bathroom door open for a couple of hours so the bathroom could acclimate before I attempted to take a shower. It was cold. I turned up the heater and it was sooo loud we could barely get to sleep with it on. Overall this hotel is fine for just a night. The bathroom situation is horrible. But it is clean and very comfy beds. Microwave and fridge available in the room. No free wifi but I think its just 9.99 a day.

A perfect place to stay when attending a graduation or just visiting your kids in school. Great value for the money.

Friendly staff and rooms where clean. Gym was a nice touch

the hotel is nothing but class !!! the only one thing that upset me was the simple fact when i booked the room it specifically said a room with a king size bed. For some weird reason the receptionist located us to a double bed room. i asked and told him about how i booked the room and what i book for . he acted liked as if i were to be lucky to get what he had assigned us and if i were to get what i paid for which was the king size bed i had to wait until 3 pm . now i asked myself should i really invest more money to this company that has simple employees that don't take the time or suit the situation with a friendly gesture to resolve the issue .

The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. We had no car, so we relied on the free shuttle to the metro. Kind of a hassle, but drivers were always on time and the ride was about 8-10 min.

Late (after midnight) check in went quickly and smoothly. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Paid extra for the "club floor," but key card would not allow access and it did not seem as if the staff put out snacks or coffee as stated. Would only recommend the extra money if you have the time to complain or care about the added perks.

Got a great last minute deal on this hotel. We needed a pet friendly room and the staff was very accommodating. The room was clean especially for being pet friendly. Nice bathroom, one of the most comfortable bed/pillows I have slept on in a long time. The hotel looked a little outdated from the outside, but you'd never know it on the inside. It was a good location within driving distance of D.C. Multiple stores just down the road for anything you might need. Highly recommend especially if you are looking for a pet friendly stay.

Average experience...nothing special, but nothing bad either. Expected a bit more from the Sheraton name.

Staff is nice and friendly. Room was average. There were a lot of people staying at the hotel from some kind of party and they were loud. Free breakfast would have been nice. Buffet was pricey for average food.

From the moment we stepped into the hotel we were treated like royalty.

I was looking forward to a quiet weekend with my spouse. I'm getting to the hotel I was offered a double bedroom instead of a king bed room that I booked through this site. I had to insist on getting the room that I booked online. The carpet in the room was dirty, the furniture was dusty, a bathroom towel had a hole in it, and we have to request for a change of bedsheets because the one in the room had hair on it (I would guess from the previous guest). A security guard had to bring the bedsheets and there was no staff to lay the bed so we had to do ourselves. We requested for some toothpaste and were asked to come down to the reception to get ourselves. The straw that broke the camel's back was that through the day cleaning staff were making noise outside our door, guests from another room were screaming. Needless to say, this has been out first and last visit to this hotel.

Enjoyed my stay, hotel is very close to highway. Very nice room with frig. & microwave & a really comfortable bed. Would recommend. Thanks

The room was exactly as adverstied. The room was on the top floor with a great view. The room was a good size, with a nice decor and was very quiet. Extra large bathroom. Great TV, however limited free programing and no channel guide. We used the available refrigrator and toaster oven. We ate breakfast at the hotel resturant, Powder Mill. The food and the service was good. There is a movie complex located at very short distance from the hotel. The hotel location is close to the highway and to a gas station. Our overall two-night stay was excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.

This hotel was very very nice, clean room with a lot a towels in bathroom., staff very friendly, like 25 minutes from DC. PET FRIENDLY $25 Pet fee not included in hotel reservation. no complaint at all just that swimming poll was closed..... A+

4095 Powder Mill Rd Beltsville MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Calverton, Sheraton College Park North Hotel is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as University of Maryland-College Park and Maryland Stadium. This 3.5-star hotel has 207 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. United States Capitol and Washington Monument are also within a 30-minute drive of this Beltsville hotel.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of Sheraton College Park North Hotel's 207 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and safes. Guests can expect wired Internet, free WiFi, and 37-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Sheraton College Park North Hotel enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include 7 meeting rooms, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Club Floor, Room, 2 Double Beds, Business Lounge Access

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Club Floor, Room, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Everyone (2) Business (10) Couples (14) Family (11) Other (5) Friends (5)
4

thin walls

Everyone

I'm not sure if when you use Orbitz or third party companies they put you in the worst room. The walls were very thin. We were put on a floor with a bus of kids. The kids were really loud. We asked to be moved. The front desk person was not happy with our request and gave us lots of attitude. The night before we were put next to a family with screaming kids. They did end up moving us but weren't friendly about it.

By , from Orlando, FL on Sep 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2017

Linzi, Thank you for the feedback and we do not assign rooms due to the type of booking and was unfortunate you were next to guests which were not allowing you to enjoy the comfort of your room. Apologize for the inconvenience. Be Well

3

quick stay for a great price!

Everyone

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night to get away from family and friends. The room was SPACIOUS! I expected the room to be small and dull but it was the totally OPPOSITE! Felt like it was a mini apartment. The hotel is off the highway which is accessible to D.C. And Baltimore. Staff was great as well.

By , from Silver Spring, MD on Apr 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2017

Kiska, Great to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to a return visit. Be Well Anthony

5

business trip

BusinessTravelers

it was a very nice place to stay. The restaurant is not great, but still good. Expensive breakfast buffet. Convenience to business meetings and niceness of the hotel made the few extra bucks for breakfast a non-issue.

By on Dec 12, 2015

4

club level is great value

BusinessTravelers

club level is a great value, breakfast is excellent, though the breakfast room is a bit on a small side AC in my room was very noisy

By on Jul 28, 2015

4

weekend getaway

Couples

as always not disappointed with my stay. Very good

By on Jun 27, 2015

2

business stay

BusinessTravelers

The hotel charges for internet access in the rooms, but gives free access in the lobby. Fortunately, they use AT&T, and I have an AT&T Hotspot login. If you press the issue at the counter, they will give you a 'coupon' for access. Interesting to see fire doors blocked open with a wood door stop wedged under the door. I guess putting the lives of your guests at risk is worth the few dollars saved by not doing maintenance. This is against the law, but it doesn't seem to matter.

By on Feb 16, 2015

3

overnight stay

Singles

This Sheraton is a great value for the money. However, rates might be low because of its location, not the best to get to and no metro line to the city, but I believe there is a shuttle. They are also under renovation. The bed "sweet sleeper" was excellent as well as the pillows. The lobby is going through a renovation so there are many construction workers there are the moment. However my room was a disaster! I booked a regular room but when I arrived at hotel my only option was to be placed in a wheel chair accessible room. I was less than thrilled as I had my 2 year old with me and planned to give him baths in the tub, but this room meant a standing only shower. Since the room was accessible it was located at the corner of the building. The room was kind of shaped like a triangle. The bathroom area was HUGE and it included the closet space in it. Unfortunately it was a cold night outside and the heater was located in the bed are of the room none in the bathroom. This caused the bathroom to be extremely cold!! Freezing. And it being that it was at the edge of the building it came with a vent in the bathroom that added cold air coming in. I had to tie the bathroom door open for a couple of hours so the bathroom could acclimate before I attempted to take a shower. It was cold. I turned up the heater and it was sooo loud we could barely get to sleep with it on. Overall this hotel is fine for just a night. The bathroom situation is horrible. But it is clean and very comfy beds. Microwave and fridge available in the room. No free wifi but I think its just 9.99 a day.

By on Jan 17, 2015

5

nice hotel near college park

Families

A perfect place to stay when attending a graduation or just visiting your kids in school. Great value for the money.

By on Jan 9, 2015

4

just what you need if traveling on business.

BusinessTravelers

Friendly staff and rooms where clean. Gym was a nice touch

By on Nov 21, 2014

2

a getaway evening

Couples

the hotel is nothing but class !!! the only one thing that upset me was the simple fact when i booked the room it specifically said a room with a king size bed. For some weird reason the receptionist located us to a double bed room. i asked and told him about how i booked the room and what i book for . he acted liked as if i were to be lucky to get what he had assigned us and if i were to get what i paid for which was the king size bed i had to wait until 3 pm . now i asked myself should i really invest more money to this company that has simple employees that don't take the time or suit the situation with a friendly gesture to resolve the issue .

By on Nov 5, 2014