Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Chico CA

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Big room, clean. Very dated but old school clunky charm.

Room was awful smelling with cigarette burns in all the blankets and sheets.

Horrible Smelled like cigarette smoke. Even had a burn on blanket and looked fresh.

Perfect - a great time - I would highly recommend

super 8 Chico was very nice place to stay ,the room was quiet and the bed firm but not hard.

The hotel was dumpy and dated. It has never been remodeled or renovated. The breakfast was completely unappealing.

Very impress with the condition of the rooms. Clean and updated. I was expecting far less. Nice TV as well. The complimentary breakfast was great!

The staff was friendly and the room was cleaner that most at this price, the only thing I saw was a stain on the carpet inside my room door that detracted from the entrance. I would stay again.

For an older building, this hotel was very clean and the furniture much better than your average hotel furniture. The bed was very comfortable. The iron and full-size ironing board came in handy to press our clothes before the wedding. We left too early the next day to sample the breakfast but will try that next time. We will definitely stay here again. Nice and close to everything.

friendly staff , clean for a older hotel, I'm tall an the shower head is about 5'6" in height so that is the only negative I have .

Outdated and run down. Bathroom was dirty and the plumbing was broken. Carpets were dirty for the entire hotel. The lighting for the entire room was horrible. The tv looked like it came from the 80's. Luckily we only needed to stay one night. Will never stay here again!

This is a pretty basic but clean and well kept motel. Common areas could use some work but it didn't bother me particularly. Reception clerk was friendly and informative.

our band was recording in Chico so we needed somewhere cheap and local to stay. The super 8 was worth the $50 per night- clean and safe with plenty of parking. It's no palace but if you're okay with cheap and cheerful then you can't go wrong. The staff were great and friendly and the coffee was decent.

The room was comfortable, though a bit stuffy. Some simple amenities would have been nice - like a channel guide for the TV. The breakfast was pretty slim and all packaged goods. But you can't expect a big spread at a bargain motel. My biggest complaint was the "free wireless." It was free, but the settings were such that it battled with my netbook all weekend. Not only was I unable to use an internet connection to check email, etc., I was unable to do anything on my netbook. The network shut off my firewall, shut down my anti-virus software and locked up my computer. As soon as I took the computer to another network - the Denver Airport Network, for example - everything worked fine.

This was a last minute booking and thought we couldn't go wrong with a Chain hotel. This hotel is very old and not updated at all. The rooms were really unattractive and the hallways smell like cigarettes. The staff was friendly and it was a convienent location but that was the only positive.

My husband and I took my cousin on a college trip and tour of Chico. The hotel was in a good location, the rooms were nice and clean, the pool was relaxing and well taken care of. This is my husband and I second visit to this hotel and we will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Great people at check in staff was friendly and helpful,room was clean and quiet!!

Really terrible - better for truckers and prostitutes than travelers.

The lady at Check In was rude and condescending. I thought it might have been just a bad day. Later in the week my sister & her husband were subjected to the same Bad Attitude by the same person.

655 Manzanita Ct Chico CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Bidwell Mansion State Historic Park, Super 8 Chico CA places you within a few miles (5 km) of National Yo-Yo Museum. This 51-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. California State University-Chico is also 2.1 mi (3.4 km) away.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Super 8 Chico CA's 51 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Super 8 Chico CA features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 Chico CA

Everyone (5) Couples (5) Business (2) Family (2) Friends (1) Other (4)
4

clean, spacious, dated.

Everyone

Big room, clean. Very dated but old school clunky charm.

By , from SF, CA on Oct 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Hello Daisy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests feedback. We look to our guests to know where we need to improve. We hope you will join us again when the new furniture arrives this year. Best Regards, General Manager

2

smoke smell, burnt blankets

Everyone

Room was awful smelling with cigarette burns in all the blankets and sheets.

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 13, 2017

Hello guest, Thank you for your review. We do not put anyone in a smoking room unless they book a smoking room, if they are a walk-in and request smoking, or if they are a walk-in and that is the only room type available. If it is the latter, we explicitly explain that it is a smoking room that smells like cigarettes. We never force that room type on anyone. Having said that, I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. In the future I strongly recommend letting the hotel staff know if there are situations like you described, so that the hotel has the opportunity to fix the problems. If the hotel is unaware of problems, they cannot take care of them. We may have been able to move you to another room, or taken care of the situation, had we known. Best Regards, General Manager

2

no elevator, not handicap accessible

Everyone

Horrible Smelled like cigarette smoke. Even had a burn on blanket and looked fresh.

By , from nash on Feb 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2017

Hello Ziggie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do, in fact, have handicapped accessible rooms (all located on the first floor). While we do not have elevators, we provide that information on all websites. Best Regards, General Manager

5

nice clean hotel with incredibly helpful staff

Everyone

Perfect - a great time - I would highly recommend

By on May 27, 2016

Review comment responded on May 31, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect review! Our staff do their personal best to go above and beyond for our valued guests each day. I am happy that we left a positive impression with you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Warm Regards, Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager

4

super 8 chico ca.

Everyone

super 8 Chico was very nice place to stay ,the room was quiet and the bed firm but not hard.

By on Apr 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2016

Hello, and thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you were happy with the accommodations. Please join us again if you return to the area. Kind Regards, Mrs. Dina Patel General Manager

2

dumpy hotel

Couples

The hotel was dumpy and dated. It has never been remodeled or renovated. The breakfast was completely unappealing.

By on Oct 27, 2015

4

overnight stay

GetawayWithFriends

Very impress with the condition of the rooms. Clean and updated. I was expecting far less. Nice TV as well. The complimentary breakfast was great!

By on Feb 13, 2015

4

interview at chico

Singles

The staff was friendly and the room was cleaner that most at this price, the only thing I saw was a stain on the carpet inside my room door that detracted from the entrance. I would stay again.

By on Jul 3, 2014

4

in town for a wedding

Couples

For an older building, this hotel was very clean and the furniture much better than your average hotel furniture. The bed was very comfortable. The iron and full-size ironing board came in handy to press our clothes before the wedding. We left too early the next day to sample the breakfast but will try that next time. We will definitely stay here again. Nice and close to everything.

By on Jun 2, 2014

3

super 8 chico

BusinessTravelers

friendly staff , clean for a older hotel, I'm tall an the shower head is about 5'6" in height so that is the only negative I have .

By on Jun 12, 2013