Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It’s Definitely unique. The room sizes are great with the building could use a little love. Definitely worth the money though.

Never had to leave a hotel before...until I checked in at the Pittsfield. Checked in...got into the room...and immediately walked out and found another hotel. Avoid at all costs.

I like the architecture of the building but i didn't like that the room wasn't in very good condition,it was clean but in bad shape specially the room walls

Only good thing about this property is location is great near to everything, room was ok, the fan in ac was horrible, if you turn it on it makes loud noise as if a plane take off if you off it it’s too hot there is no in between, you just need to get use to it

The location was fantastic. A block or 2 away from Millenial park. he lobby and 1st floor seems really old and dark. the room itself was OK. Some issues with the plaster above the shower, but not bad.

Tiny room with unnecessarily large full-size refrigerator. You have to crawl around a wall that is about 3 inches away from the bed in order to reach anything that you were able to hang in the closet. Terrible wi-fi. Hard bed, hard pillows. You get what you pay for.

Incredible location. Great A/C. Plenty of room. Nice beds, TV and kitchen.

The building was gorgeous, great cafes in the courtyard. The location was amazing. The front desk personnel were all lovely and very accommodating. The room was not very clean, some of the blinds were broken, there was a nail or screw poking out of the carpet in front of bedroom door, the kitchen sink leaks and we saw a cockroach. The beds were not very comfy. Judging by the photos in the website we were expecting a much nicer, cleaner and more comfortable suite.

Great location ..................................Mnfyithrgutuuyiuo

All about location - walking distance to really everything. Place is old but good enough.

You get what you pay for. The property is literally across the street from Millennium Park and other shopping/eating areas. So as for as the room goes, it’s alright. It does the job, it’s not fancy or anything but you’ll hardly even be in the room if you’re trying to tour around. However, I do recommend bring stuff to eat/cook and shower with. I was pleased and let me tell you, I’m pretty boujee when it comes to hotels but this is ok. Chicago isn’t cheap, anyway.

Very conveniently located adjacent to Millennium Park and the L. The room also had a kitchenette with all the basic utensils, cookware and plates to make cooking in the room a solid option.

Old furniture, dirty shower curtain, dirty and old shower floor, loud a/c, hot water was only hot in the evenings, only 1 elevator worked, 10 am check out needs to be 11 am, check in at 4:30 is too late, no mattress protectors on the beds, old carpets. Should be $100 a night not $300. Would not stay here again.

The staff was extremely friendly, the location was amazing. It met all my needs and i would recommend it to anyone who likes simplicity with a great Chicago vibe.

E Washington St. Chicago IL

Room options

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Grant Park and Millennium Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Laundry facilities

Located in The Loop, Pittsfield Apartments + Suites is next to popular attractions like Grant Park and Millennium Park. This 100-room aparthotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, a coffee shop/café, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or get an energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually furnished and features a kitchenette and space to spread out with a separate bedroom and a living room. An LCD TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker and an ironing board.


Property features

Pittsfield Apartments + Suites features free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Valet parking is offered for USD 40 per day. Front-desk staff can help with luggage storage, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Guest reviews for Pittsfield Apartments + Suites

Everyone (27) Business (1) Couples (4) Family (10)
4
Friends Family

It’s Definitely unique. The room sizes are great with the building could use a little love. Definitely worth the money though.

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and reviews. We really appreciate it and we hope to see you again on your next chicago trip. management

3
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for your rating! We really appreciate it! Management

1
Business Business

Never had to leave a hotel before...until I checked in at the Pittsfield. Checked in...got into the room...and immediately walked out and found another hotel. Avoid at all costs.

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and review. We really appreciate it, Thank you, Management

4
Family Family

I like the architecture of the building but i didn't like that the room wasn't in very good condition,it was clean but in bad shape specially the room walls

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and review. We really appreciate it! Management

3
Business Business

Only good thing about this property is location is great near to everything, room was ok, the fan in ac was horrible, if you turn it on it makes loud noise as if a plane take off if you off it it’s too hot there is no in between, you just need to get use to it

By on Aug 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and review. We really appreciate it! Management

4
Friends

The location was fantastic. A block or 2 away from Millenial park. he lobby and 1st floor seems really old and dark. the room itself was OK. Some issues with the plaster above the shower, but not bad.

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Thank you for the feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Thank you for your rating! we really appreciate it!

2
Everyone

Tiny room with unnecessarily large full-size refrigerator. You have to crawl around a wall that is about 3 inches away from the bed in order to reach anything that you were able to hang in the closet. Terrible wi-fi. Hard bed, hard pillows. You get what you pay for.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for the feedback.

4
Family

Incredible location. Great A/C. Plenty of room. Nice beds, TV and kitchen.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and review. We really appreciate it and we hope to see you again on your next Chicago trip! Management

3
Family Partner Couples Friends Family

The building was gorgeous, great cafes in the courtyard. The location was amazing. The front desk personnel were all lovely and very accommodating. The room was not very clean, some of the blinds were broken, there was a nail or screw poking out of the carpet in front of bedroom door, the kitchen sink leaks and we saw a cockroach. The beds were not very comfy. Judging by the photos in the website we were expecting a much nicer, cleaner and more comfortable suite.

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and review. We really appreciate it! Management

Pittsfield Apartments + Suites

55 E Washington St., Chicago, IL 60602
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Pittsfield-Apartments-+-Suites.h6676612-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Pittsfield-Apartments-+-Suites.h6676612-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Pittsfield-Apartments-+-Suites.h6676612-p2.Hotel-Reviews