Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room is ok for a overnight stay but I wouldn’t stay any longer. I think the property is in a bad area also.

We were told it was 5 mins from airport. It’s 20-25

Did not have cold water, just hot water. Breakfast hot items were cold.

Good experience. I was there for business purposes for three days and it was quiet and clean. My room was nicely updated, and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

The location was good, but the hotel itself is poor. Parking lot is so tight that to get in and out was a pain. The staff was friendly, but when I said that the internet is not working the maintenance guy came only the next day and did nothing to fix.

The hotel was friendly enough. It was ok. The cleaning service didn't touch up the room on one of the days we were there. Overall, it was acceptable.

close to ohare airport, quiet, clean . great service at reasonable price

Reception is realy good and friendly, but breakfast is chip and cold, bed was dirty when i stay there , room service realy bad!

The hotel is close enough to the airport which was not nice and there was a shuttle service provided to the airport. The staff were nice and the continental breakfast was good. However, I could not get hot water to shower, only from sink.

Bedding had brown stains. Toilet and shower dripped water all the time. Light burned out in the toilet. Black stains on the carpeting.

Friendly staff and great service the hotel is around 20 miles from downtown

Place was messy, broken chair in room, dirty bathroom floor. I cold go on and on

The hotel needs serious renovations. The stay was quick and we only seen the staff behind the desk. I asked for an iron and I had to get dress to get one. I needed to walk down to the front desk. Besides that, the rooms were looked and smell clean but they need to invest in new sheets. It's breakfast was not like advertised. It started later then 6 and it was a continental one.

The first thing we noticed was the gross smell. There is a White Castle next door...but this smell was worse! The second thing we noticed was that the door was missing the lock, check photos. It looks like the room was broken into at one point. Made us feel super safe... Next was how dusty everything was. Like it hasn't ever been cleaned, even though there was a little note on the bed that said the room had been cleaned. Then I pulled back the covers to reveal sheets that had already been slept in and were dirty!!! Gross!! See pics! The neighborhood was sketchy. Literally surrounded by factories and auto repair shops...I can't figure out why there would need to be so many repair shops on one block. Never would I ever recommend this hotel to anyone and will never ever stay at a LaQuinta hotel ever again.

Older but clean, given unrequested handicap room with very small tub/ shower. Guest computer slow, old and finicky. Night staff guy was quite nice and helpful for this tired weary traveler.

Very confortable, clean very good option for Ohare airport.

Great and friendly staff helped us alot in finding places.

Shower pressure is low, bring shampoo & conditioner cause all that is in bathroom is 1 very small bottle. Comfortable beds and linens. Good breakfast. We had a very quiet room. I would stay here again.

Located just a quick taxi or shuttle ride to O'Hare, it's a great location. While the room itself was clean, the sheets had stains, and the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke and the leftover pizza overflowing from the rubbish bins. It was unfortunate at check-in as there was only one woman at the front desk. I was the only at the desk, but I waited at least ten minutes while the woman manned the phones.

Quick stay, did the job, nearby restaurants, decent breakfast

1900 East Oakton St Elk Grove Village IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located 2.8 mi (4.6 km) from Rainbow Falls Waterpark, La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport is within a 10-minute drive of Heritage Park. This 139-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also close to Ned Brown Forest Preserve.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All of La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport's 139 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus flat-screen TVs with cable channels and video-game consoles. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Everyone (41) Business (29) Couples (26) Family (27) Other (20) Friends (5)
2
Everyone

The room is ok for a overnight stay but I wouldn’t stay any longer. I think the property is in a bad area also.

By , from Indiana on May 19, 2018

Review comment responded on May 22, 2018

Susan, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care

3
Everyone

We were told it was 5 mins from airport. It’s 20-25

By on May 2, 2018

1

poor choice

Everyone

Did not have cold water, just hot water. Breakfast hot items were cold.

By on Apr 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and we will make sure that these items are looked after. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care

4
Everyone

Good experience. I was there for business purposes for three days and it was quiet and clean. My room was nicely updated, and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

By on Apr 18, 2018

3
Everyone

The location was good, but the hotel itself is poor. Parking lot is so tight that to get in and out was a pain. The staff was friendly, but when I said that the internet is not working the maintenance guy came only the next day and did nothing to fix.

By on Apr 16, 2018

3
Everyone

The hotel was friendly enough. It was ok. The cleaning service didn't touch up the room on one of the days we were there. Overall, it was acceptable.

By on Mar 30, 2018

4

nice hotel

Everyone

close to ohare airport, quiet, clean . great service at reasonable price

By on Mar 5, 2018

1
Everyone

Reception is realy good and friendly, but breakfast is chip and cold, bed was dirty when i stay there , room service realy bad!

By on Mar 4, 2018

3

sufficient for a short stay!

Everyone

The hotel is close enough to the airport which was not nice and there was a shuttle service provided to the airport. The staff were nice and the continental breakfast was good. However, I could not get hot water to shower, only from sink.

By on Nov 16, 2017

2

la quinta at o'hare not recommended

Everyone

Bedding had brown stains. Toilet and shower dripped water all the time. Light burned out in the toilet. Black stains on the carpeting.

By on Oct 30, 2017