Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Too bad the kitchen was under remodel and therefore there was no complimentary breakfast. Useful to have microwave in room.

Love the location and recent renovation. I'll definitely stay there again.

The beds are so comfortable and the building is an amazing location Go shops, restaurants, and things to do.

Convienet area. Plenty of food locations on same block.

I selected this hotel because of its convenient location, but everything listed in their guarantee proved to be untrue. I was placed in a room adjacent intense construction work. I was unable to rest in this hotel and contacted the manager on duty. He repeatedly said there was nothing he could do about it. He showed no interest in what was happening, only to eventually cave and offer to refund one night. This proved to be a deception as I received no credit, and they claim the conversation never happened. The hotel seems to realize they can get away with treating customers poorly because of their location. I was also subject to a room with no air conditioning or fan. When I called to report the problem I was told there is nothing they could do about it. Eventually they sent a technician who found the machine was purposefully altered to not offer anything but heat. Just don't stay here, it's not worth the heartache.

Great staff, felt very safe. Great location. Staff always helpful. Rooms clean

Very nice hotel. Great location for Lincoln Park stays. Lots of good nightlife near by. Reasonably priced and consistently good over time.

Great location! It's not a 5 star hotel with lots of amenities but it is in a great spot with tons of bars, restaurants and shops around and is in a very safe neighborhood. About a mile from Wrigley and DePaul University. Very helpful and friendly staff. Were able to check in early and they let us stay a little past checkout because of flight delays. Would stay here again!

It was a good stay I would stay again and I would recommend it to anyone

Room had NO air-conditioning. Was told that the maintenance worker comes on duty at 9:00 the next morning. Very difficult to take a shower when the shower handle falls off & cannot be put back on without tools.

The staff was wonderful and the location was very convenient, driving distance to many major landmarks and walking distance to great shops, restaurants, and parks in the area.

Very convenient for Wrigley Field and Northside. Great rooms and breakfast.

small room , windows facing air shafts. I just needed a place to stay during overcrowded relative weekend. Breakfast = HORRIBLE!

Well since we got it on here I'm hoping that's why we got the room right by the elevator the lobby smelt great the halls and room stinks like old carpet. The bathroom was so small very loud room since we where right by all of the air conditioning units. They gave your ear plugs. Okay location walked where we needed to. Never made it to breakfast. Staff where great. Very nice and helpful. If I where to recommend this place just don't expect the atmosphere that you see in the lobby

Perfect hotel to go to a Cubs game at Wrigley Field. Took the #22 bus right down Clark to Wrigley. It as perfect. The staff was great. Could not have been better. Room was small but worked for me as a single. A comfortable bed, too. Definitely would stay thrre again.

Great area ...bus stop out front and brown line train stop 10 min walk....walgreens, starbucks, movie theatre and much more 2-3 min walk

I really enjoyed our stay here. Room was nice, staff was nice, neighborhood was vibrant and nice. I felt very safe. Traders Joes grocery store RIGHT across the street made it easy to go and get fancy snacks and stuff. Urban Outfitters and several other shops are nearby too. Cute restaurants nearby. The valet parking was good but this was my very first time staying in a hotel that had only valet parking so this was a little different for me. It cost 29 dollars a day which seemed to be about average for the area. Not having your car readily accessible and nearby took some "getting used to" for me. Like when I realized that I left my shoes in the car......I had to call the valet to go and get my car. (I just should have planned better.) The valets got my vehicle pretty quickly when i needed it though. (Convenient and free "in and out" privledges with the valet parking). IMPOSSIBLE to park nearby so don't even plan on that.

Coffee wasn't good. TV channels were very limited. Staff was great. Noise in hallways very late on Sat. PM.

644 West Diversey Parkway Chicago IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)

Located in Lakeview, Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Wrigley Field and Lincoln Park Zoo. The 133 rooms at this 3-star hotel include coffee makers, flat-screen TVs, and premium bedding. It's also close to John Hancock Center and Lincoln Park.


Rooms

Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago's 133 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and laptop-compatible safes. 27-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago features free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and free newspapers. Valet parking is USD 40 per day if you plan to drive, or hop aboard the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 50.00 per person. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. This smoke-free hotel also has a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago

Everyone (19) Couples (37) Business (23) Family (19) Other (26) Friends (23)
3

met my needs

Everyone

Too bad the kitchen was under remodel and therefore there was no complimentary breakfast. Useful to have microwave in room.

By , from Los Angeles on Jun 3, 2017

5

great renovation!

Everyone

Love the location and recent renovation. I'll definitely stay there again.

By , from California on Jun 1, 2017

5
Everyone

The beds are so comfortable and the building is an amazing location Go shops, restaurants, and things to do.

By on May 29, 2017

4

stayed for a comcert

Everyone

Convienet area. Plenty of food locations on same block.

By , from C on May 8, 2017

Review comment responded on May 10, 2017

Thank you for your patronage. Hope you enjoyed the concert. Please come visit again.

1

low star rating for a reason

Everyone

I selected this hotel because of its convenient location, but everything listed in their guarantee proved to be untrue. I was placed in a room adjacent intense construction work. I was unable to rest in this hotel and contacted the manager on duty. He repeatedly said there was nothing he could do about it. He showed no interest in what was happening, only to eventually cave and offer to refund one night. This proved to be a deception as I received no credit, and they claim the conversation never happened. The hotel seems to realize they can get away with treating customers poorly because of their location. I was also subject to a room with no air conditioning or fan. When I called to report the problem I was told there is nothing they could do about it. Eventually they sent a technician who found the machine was purposefully altered to not offer anything but heat. Just don't stay here, it's not worth the heartache.

By on Feb 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2017

We are sorry that your heartaches over your stay with us. That would never be our intention. We generally receive stellar reviews but because of our exciting renovations sometimes noise is a minor problem. We issued you a credit on the day that we informed you. Cannot find anyone who would have told you otherwise. Our maintenance staff quickly corrected the problem with your heating and air conditioning unit. Yes we agree with you that we are in a safe and exciting neighborhood. Thank you for your patronage and please come see us again.

4

nice hotel, close to lake michigan

Everyone

Great staff, felt very safe. Great location. Staff always helpful. Rooms clean

By , from oregon on Jan 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2017

Thanks for the compliments. We work hard to always be professional, friendly and helpful. We agree with you that we are in a great, safe neighborhood. Come see us again.

5
Everyone

Very nice hotel. Great location for Lincoln Park stays. Lots of good nightlife near by. Reasonably priced and consistently good over time.

By on Jan 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2017

Thanks for the compliments and for choosing to stay with us. Come see us again. We will be happy to have as our guest.

4

great location!

Everyone

Great location! It's not a 5 star hotel with lots of amenities but it is in a great spot with tons of bars, restaurants and shops around and is in a very safe neighborhood. About a mile from Wrigley and DePaul University. Very helpful and friendly staff. Were able to check in early and they let us stay a little past checkout because of flight delays. Would stay here again!

By , from Minneapolis Mn on Dec 12, 2016

4

very nice hotel. close to wrigley field

Everyone

By , from Saddle Brook NJ on Nov 7, 2016

4

days inn at lincoln park

Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2016