Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Radisson Hotel Cheyenne

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Beds were a little small and hard. Pool was nice. Rooms were very clean! Staff was very friendly!

We had a very nice stay. Your hotel is clean and your staff was wonderful!

Go somewhere else! Just walking to the front door made me regret my decision to stay. Turns out this used to be holiday inn - new owners have done a thing to modernize it or clean it. The room was dark and dingy w a sticky carpet - all carpets were old and black. Walls dirty trim falling off - o can't say enough about the disappointment there.

Wonderful stay with friendly staff and excellent shuttle accommodations!!!

The lobby is great, but you don't sleep in the lobby. The room was small, limited number of tv channels and not enough electrical outlets. A lot of money for a average hotel. We stayed at a days in in grand island the next night that was 50 dollars cheaper and much nicer.

Comfortable room. Friendly staff. spacious room. Thank you for an enjoyable day!

The rooms were clean for the most part except I found a hair tie on the floor and the dresser was held up by pop bottle lids because it was not level

All in all good ecperience would recommend this hotel to others

Altogether, my wife and I have stayed a couple weeks at the Radisson. It's an older hotel, but well managed. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. If highway noise bothers you, ask for a room facing away from highway 80.

The place is average. It's got a bit of good and a bit of bad. I ordered room service and it was very good and I got great attention. The staff is just the average staff, not great not super bad. Like a bunch of robots doing their jobs. I was there 12 days some women whom cleaned the room were thorough and friendly and some would do the bear minimum. The gym sucks the pool is probably the best think of the whole place. There is not one place the hotel doesn't reek of smoke.

There's nothing to do in Cheyenne so we rented a room and let the kids go swimming what a perfect swimming pool for children

Great stay. Hotel is starting to show its age. Not a deal breaker by any means

Clean room, friendly staff, biggest foyer I have ever seen. Used to be a Holiday Inn I heard. Worth the discounted price, wouldn't pay more than $99 for a night.

I use to stay at this hotel years ago when it was The Holiday Inn Express. I always liked the hotel and the location is close to the nightclub that we go to and close to downtown shopping and dining. Only visit during Frontier Days. Will stay there again.

We had trouble finding the hotel because their outdoor sign was dark. When we did go in to register it took forever. We got to our room and discovered black flakes and dirt in the bathroom sink. We called the front desk. Some one came and looked at it and had a long explanation about backed up pipes. He then went and got something to clean it with. He offered a different room but we had settled in and declined.

Friendly service and quick check in. Beautiful room and very comfortable bed. Very quiet, no loud disturbances and very charming breakfast as well.

Thought the restraunt service was real slow and the food was over priced for the quality

It was clean, nice pool & weight room and great lobby.

The hotel is very nice. It is a great location if you want to be near I-80. My business in Cheyenne was on the other side of town...something to consider in the future.

We enjoyed our stay. Staff checked us in, we have priority rewards, and received our bag of goodies, which is always nice. Very comfortable room, clean, smelled nice. Dining room and meals were very acceptable; not great, but ok. Dining staff very nice, on the spot. Would definitely stay here again and again. Value is a bit high, however.

204 W Fox Farm Rd Cheyenne WY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Radisson Hotel Cheyenne places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Wyoming Transportation Museum and Wyoming State Museum. This 244-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also nearby are Wyoming State Capitol and Cheyenne Botanic Gardens.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Radisson Hotel Cheyenne's 244 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Business Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Guest)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Radisson Hotel Cheyenne

Everyone (15) Business (7) Couples (6) Family (3) Other (5) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

Beds were a little small and hard. Pool was nice. Rooms were very clean! Staff was very friendly!

By , from Wyoming on Aug 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2017

Dear Tawnya, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to have some fun with our amenities. I will be sure to thank the staff and let them know they're doing so well taking care of our guests. I am also so happy you found your room clean! Thank you again for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again! Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager

5

very nice place to stay.

Everyone

We had a very nice stay. Your hotel is clean and your staff was wonderful!

By , from Arvada, CO on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Dear Jackie, I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us! I will be sure to applaud our staff for taking such wonderful care of our visitors. I hope you found your bed comfortable and I am happy everything was clean. We look forward to seeing you again during future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager

2

what a disaster

Everyone

Go somewhere else! Just walking to the front door made me regret my decision to stay. Turns out this used to be holiday inn - new owners have done a thing to modernize it or clean it. The room was dark and dingy w a sticky carpet - all carpets were old and black. Walls dirty trim falling off - o can't say enough about the disappointment there.

By , from san diego on Aug 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2017

Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in Cheyenne, WY. I am so happy you made it for the eclipse! It was a spectacular experience for many. However I am so sorry to hear that you didn't find your stay 100% satisfactory! I can assure you your complaints are heard and do not go unnoticed. We strive very hard to give everyone a great experience despite the outdated property. We are working on making changes and we do hope you will give us another try during your future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager

4

great stay!

Everyone

Wonderful stay with friendly staff and excellent shuttle accommodations!!!

By on Jul 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2017

Dear Meagany, Thank you so much for your feed back! I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We are glad our shuttle service made your days easier and we can't wait to have you again! Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager

3
Everyone

The lobby is great, but you don't sleep in the lobby. The room was small, limited number of tv channels and not enough electrical outlets. A lot of money for a average hotel. We stayed at a days in in grand island the next night that was 50 dollars cheaper and much nicer.

By on Jul 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2017

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us during Cheyenne Frontier Days! I am sorry that your room did not have enough outlets and that you found it small. As for the price I am sorry you felt that way. I do hope the remainder of your travels were wonderful. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager

4

cheyenne wonderful area to visit

Everyone

Comfortable room. Friendly staff. spacious room. Thank you for an enjoyable day!

By , from Raleigh, NC on Jul 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2017

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay during Cheyenne Frontier Days! I hope you enjoyed some Rodeo festivities! I am so happy that you had a wonderful stay with a comfortable room and great staff! I am so sorry about your windows, I can assure we will fix this right away! Thanks so much for your stay and we will see you again! Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager

3

hotel close to where i needed to be

Everyone

The rooms were clean for the most part except I found a hair tie on the floor and the dresser was held up by pop bottle lids because it was not level

By on May 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review, We will get with our staff and let them know about your concerns. We hope to see you again with your future travel needs.

4
Everyone

All in all good ecperience would recommend this hotel to others

By on May 20, 2017

Review comment responded on May 22, 2017

Thank you so much for your stay! And thank you for writing a review! I am so happy to hear that you would recommend us to others and we can't wait to see you again during your future travels to Cheyenne, WY. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager

5

well managed and great staff

Everyone

Altogether, my wife and I have stayed a couple weeks at the Radisson. It's an older hotel, but well managed. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. If highway noise bothers you, ask for a room facing away from highway 80.

By , from Tenneseess on May 2, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Dear Bob, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you and cant wait to have you again! I will make sure that the staff knows that they are doing an amazing job! Thank you again for your stay! Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager

3

place needs a make over, it stinks of smoke

Everyone

The place is average. It's got a bit of good and a bit of bad. I ordered room service and it was very good and I got great attention. The staff is just the average staff, not great not super bad. Like a bunch of robots doing their jobs. I was there 12 days some women whom cleaned the room were thorough and friendly and some would do the bear minimum. The gym sucks the pool is probably the best think of the whole place. There is not one place the hotel doesn't reek of smoke.

By , from Tulsa on Feb 20, 2017