Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I can understand that they were renovating the property, but maybe only renovate a few rooms at a time instead of everything (including the pool) at once.

Carpets in the hallways need to be torn up, the room stunk, we had to burn a candle just to be able to stay in the room. The AC worked on and off. The bathroom hadnt been cleaned, there were water stains where on the sink and the bath tub had dirty shampoo and a dirty soap bar in it. Just not a good place to stay.

There was a used and possibly moldy coffee pod in the coffee maker. I really would have forgiven everything else, but that was gross beyond belief. That made everything else stand out a lot more: the fridge did not close all the way, the couch was generously stained, the layer of dust that seemed to be on every single surface. The air/heat worked well so there was that.

It was complete kaos and poorly managed .. The staff was having a water gun fight in the lobby and making customer's wait while they played and now have keot my $199 deposit for no valid reason.

I had a horrible stay. Was awakened by bites from bed bugs at 2am in the morning. Had 2 switch room when i should have been sleep. The water was off in the rooms when i checked in due to another issue.

The inside of the room was absolutely filthy! The front desk area and breakfast area seemed clean.

Did not have towels until I asked for some at front desk.

Liked that it was a little removed from the main road - less outside noise and traffic.

The property and rooms needs to be renovated cleaned. We couldn’t stay because of the condition of the room and we have a baby with us. The front desk rep was great but besides that, the room was awful and the hallway had a bad odor.

Well i have an i.d. and didn't know it required an actual driver's license, Thank God I know someone not too far to help me,

Everything & everyone was excellent the staff super friendly the hotel super clean the pool is convenient and well maintained the breakfast is great. What’s not to like! I enjoyed every minute there and I will go back

It was easy to get to from the highway. The room had a bit of a smell, the carpeting was old and felt dirty under foot, the walls had many patches with paint that did match, the bed was hard and uncomfortable but fortunately I did not see any bugs. The worst was the bathroom. It was not pleasant with moldy walls, and a dirty bathtub that did not drain and hair in it. Wyndham should be ashamed!

Clean and nice and stuff and i really enjoyed it and will come again

:-) LOVED the front desk staff, they made our experience in Tennessee memorable cant wait to go,back for a visit

It is at a convenient location and simple breakfast is included. Not great but practical. Simple and affordable stay

Lots of motels & restaurants in the area. ------------------------------------------------------------

McCutcheon Rd Chattanooga TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Located 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Hamilton Place Mall, Super 8 by Wyndham Chattanooga/Hamilton Place is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Imagination Station. This 51-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 51 accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Chattanooga/Hamilton Place enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include express check-out, free newspapers, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Everyone (18) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (10) Other (1)
2
Family

I can understand that they were renovating the property, but maybe only renovate a few rooms at a time instead of everything (including the pool) at once.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for letting us know

2
Family

Carpets in the hallways need to be torn up, the room stunk, we had to burn a candle just to be able to stay in the room. The AC worked on and off. The bathroom hadnt been cleaned, there were water stains where on the sink and the bath tub had dirty shampoo and a dirty soap bar in it. Just not a good place to stay.

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. WE apologize for concerns you had we're working hard in making improvements to our hotel Thanks for letting us know

3
Everyone

There was a used and possibly moldy coffee pod in the coffee maker. I really would have forgiven everything else, but that was gross beyond belief. That made everything else stand out a lot more: the fridge did not close all the way, the couch was generously stained, the layer of dust that seemed to be on every single surface. The air/heat worked well so there was that.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thanks for your feedback We apologize for any concerns you had were working hard in making improvements to our hotel. Thanks for letting us know

4
Everyone

By on Feb 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you again

1
Everyone

By on Jul 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

Thanks for your feedback

1
Family

It was complete kaos and poorly managed .. The staff was having a water gun fight in the lobby and making customer's wait while they played and now have keot my $199 deposit for no valid reason.

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you had I will address that directly Thanks for letting us know

2
Family

I had a horrible stay. Was awakened by bites from bed bugs at 2am in the morning. Had 2 switch room when i should have been sleep. The water was off in the rooms when i checked in due to another issue.

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry for all the issues you had. We're working hard to making improvements to our hotel. Thanks for letting us know

2
Partner Couples

The inside of the room was absolutely filthy! The front desk area and breakfast area seemed clean.

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thanks for your feedback Sorry you were unhappy. We're working hard to making improvements to our hotel Thanks for letting us know

3
Everyone

Did not have towels until I asked for some at front desk.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Thanks for your feedback We're working hard to making improvements to our hotel. Thanks for letting us know

4
Family Family

Liked that it was a little removed from the main road - less outside noise and traffic.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

THANKS FOR YOUR FEEDBACK. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN

Super 8 by Wyndham Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

7024 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chattanooga-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Chattanooga/Hamilton-Place.h23990-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chattanooga-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Chattanooga/Hamilton-Place.h23990-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chattanooga-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Chattanooga/Hamilton-Place.h23990-p2.Hotel-Reviews