Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Chattanooga - Airport

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Too Smokey for me to stay there. When we walked into the room it smelled of smoke. There were a lot of cigarette buts in the walk ways. If you like smoke it will work for you.

Room Smelled so bad, floor was dirty, asked for a remote for tv didn’t get one until and hour later, people were screaming all nite and honking horns in the parking lot. Worst stay anywhere ever.

Big stain on sheet. Had to go get it replaced. Room had odor. Beer bottles on steps. Broken glass at bottom of steps

The hotel staff was wonderful at check in. My room had no soap or cups and the smoke alarm and carbon monoxide detector kept beeping due to low batteries. I informed the front office staff and they took care of this in 5 minutes. The room was fairly clean although the floor wasn't vacuumed and I found some fast food napkins on the side of the chair. I wonder where the fast food came from because the hotel is in an industrial park with no dining options within walking distance. Everything in the room was in working order and the bed was very comfortable.

We made this reservation for someone who needed to sleep while on a short layover from greyhound and Chose the location for its convenience. Unfortunately when checking in staff required a $100 deposit. When you make a reservation online with a credit card, there should be no reason an additional deposit outside of a credit card reservation be made. We certainly could not recommend making a reservation here unless you have an additional $100 for them to hold on to during your stay. This is an out of date or cash only practice. If you have that many issues with your establishment to require added deposits...perhaps it is a different issue.

Cable was not working but management comped our room for 2 nights. Good customer service

The clerk at Extended Stay Hotel was 5 star, unfortunately she was put in the unfair position of having to pretend and ignore the indecency of the rooms she offered. To begin the hotel was being renovated (this was never mentioned). Construction workers and large construction equipment disgraced the entrance and parking lot, not many rooms were available and the two that were made available to us were a disgrace. New, modern, tasteful amenities are desired but not necessary. However, what is necessary is clean, functioning basics. The first room that we were offered had visible stains on the spread, carpet and walls. The toilet was running, paint was peeling (hopefully not lead based), the caulk around the kitchen sink contained visible mold. There was what appeared to be two smoke detectors, neither had covers and only had a battery -- oh there were gnats. The air conditioner decided to stop working properly and we were offered another room. We took the 2nd room it was almost as bad as the first room. What was unique about it though it had a strange odor, not necessarily a stench (just strange) and instead of gnats it had ants.

nice stay. No worries and everyone was polite and professional

Hard to find, but much better than expected. Geat place to stay, will stay again nex time in town.

The price you pay at this hotel is reasonable in accordance to what you get

Bad area, smoky rooms even in non smoking, hard to get to, horrible.

There was trash under the furniture that had not been vacuumed and also empty 12-pack boxes in the cabinet. Worst of all, the sheets were not clean. It was cheap compared to other hotels in the area. However, cheap is no excuse for dirty sheets.

had late check in almost midnight had to be gone 7 am room was already heated when arrived nice touch was 45' outside

JUST A PLACE TO REST AND VISIT OUR FAMILY. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. BUT OUR NEXT DOOR VISTORS WERE VERY NOISY DURING THERE EARLY MORNING AWAKENING.

I ARRIVED AND HAD BEEN ASSIGNED A H-C. ROOM BEHIND A STAIRWELL; WITH "NO CHOICE" ; TO BE MOVED: WITHOUT; I; MYSELF BEING DEMANDING AND TOLD THE "COLD" UNCARING WOMAN AT THE DESK [...] AFTER 2 (two) Nights Stay; I OPTED TO "LEAVE" AND WANTED A REFUND FOR THE OTHER (TWO) NIGHTS REMAINING---------------THE WOMAN SAID YOU ARE TWO HOURS LATE WE CANT REFUND-------IT IS WHAT WE REQUIRE. I LEFT VERY ANGRY ; YES ANGRY![...]":DISAPPOINTED" MRS. DORIS E. BLACK; MINISTER.I Believe I Should have a refund for the two nights!!!!!

friendly staff, good value, did not like the charge for internet useage

6240 Airpark Dr. Chattanooga TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short distance of Extended Stay America Chattanooga - Airport are Hamilton Place Mall and Brown Acres Golf Course. This 120-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's near the airport and also close to Concord Golf Club and Brainerd Golf Course.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 120 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America Chattanooga - Airport offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Chattanooga - Airport

Everyone (7) Business (4) Couples (2) Family (1) Other (2)
2

smokey smell

Everyone

Too Smokey for me to stay there. When we walked into the room it smelled of smoke. There were a lot of cigarette buts in the walk ways. If you like smoke it will work for you.

By on May 14, 2018

Review comment responded on May 15, 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the smell that compromised your stay and regrets the inconvenience caused. Your concern has been shared with our housekeeping staff to make sure the room receives a deep clean to remove the smoke smell and also be shared with the management in regard to updating our property. We look forward to your next visit when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Room Smelled so bad, floor was dirty, asked for a remote for tv didn’t get one until and hour later, people were screaming all nite and honking horns in the parking lot. Worst stay anywhere ever.

By on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2018

It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Big stain on sheet. Had to go get it replaced. Room had odor. Beer bottles on steps. Broken glass at bottom of steps

By on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2018

Please accept our sincere apologies that we failed to provide you with the clean and comfortable room that you deserved and regret the inconvenience caused. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and steps are already underway with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

very accommodating staff

Everyone

The hotel staff was wonderful at check in. My room had no soap or cups and the smoke alarm and carbon monoxide detector kept beeping due to low batteries. I informed the front office staff and they took care of this in 5 minutes. The room was fairly clean although the floor wasn't vacuumed and I found some fast food napkins on the side of the chair. I wonder where the fast food came from because the hotel is in an industrial park with no dining options within walking distance. Everything in the room was in working order and the bed was very comfortable.

By on Mar 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It’s always our attempt to provide a comfortable stay for each guest, and we are glad to see we accomplished this while you were here. However, we are sorry for the issues you had while you were here. Your concerns will be shared with our housekeeping staff to ensure a review of our processes. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

beware deposits

Everyone

We made this reservation for someone who needed to sleep while on a short layover from greyhound and Chose the location for its convenience. Unfortunately when checking in staff required a $100 deposit. When you make a reservation online with a credit card, there should be no reason an additional deposit outside of a credit card reservation be made. We certainly could not recommend making a reservation here unless you have an additional $100 for them to hold on to during your stay. This is an out of date or cash only practice. If you have that many issues with your establishment to require added deposits...perhaps it is a different issue.

By on Mar 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry our team did not provide you with a clear explanation of the charges during the check-in process. The $100 is a temporary hold to cover any incidentals, in the event you incurred any during your stay. If no incidental charges were incurred, the hold is released and becomes available again in your personal account. This process may take up to one week; however, most banks will release the hold as quickly as a few days after your checkout. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

convenient location

Everyone

Cable was not working but management comped our room for 2 nights. Good customer service

By , from CA on Sep 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

Thank you for being our guest. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed our courteous service. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

1

"don't stay hotel" not "extended stay hotel"

Everyone

The clerk at Extended Stay Hotel was 5 star, unfortunately she was put in the unfair position of having to pretend and ignore the indecency of the rooms she offered. To begin the hotel was being renovated (this was never mentioned). Construction workers and large construction equipment disgraced the entrance and parking lot, not many rooms were available and the two that were made available to us were a disgrace. New, modern, tasteful amenities are desired but not necessary. However, what is necessary is clean, functioning basics. The first room that we were offered had visible stains on the spread, carpet and walls. The toilet was running, paint was peeling (hopefully not lead based), the caulk around the kitchen sink contained visible mold. There was what appeared to be two smoke detectors, neither had covers and only had a battery -- oh there were gnats. The air conditioner decided to stop working properly and we were offered another room. We took the 2nd room it was almost as bad as the first room. What was unique about it though it had a strange odor, not necessarily a stench (just strange) and instead of gnats it had ants.

By , from Illinois on Jul 24, 2016

4

comfortable

Singles

nice stay. No worries and everyone was polite and professional

By on Apr 8, 2014

4

great place

BusinessTravelers

Hard to find, but much better than expected. Geat place to stay, will stay again nex time in town.

By on Dec 1, 2013

3

reasonable price

Singles

The price you pay at this hotel is reasonable in accordance to what you get

By on Nov 14, 2013