Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I only stayed overnight, was noises, I didn't feel safe

Room was musty. Couch stained.stagf was very friendly and helpful.

got there late, staff helpful in trying to find us a place to eat. Room fine no problems

This is a good hotel. Clean albeit a little dated in its decor. The complimentary breakfast is worth a pass since a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel are within easy walking distance. Parking is a tight squeeze, but free! Very close to the Airport and that was a bonus since traffic in Charlotte is a mess. Room was clean and comfortable, but it could use a facelift. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Housekeeping is slow....went out for the day only to return to a room that had not been made up. It was 4:30pm. Housekeeper apologized and told me that she didn't forget me. I informed her that she didn't have to make up the room since I was leaving the next morning. Oh well! There are better hotels out there, but for the price and location you are going pay a whole lot more.

It has been a long time since I stayed in a La Quinta and will be a long time before I ever do again. I paid more than I did for the Hilton I had just come from in Orlando. It was possibly a step above a Red Roof Inn. It must be a bad neighborhood because the front doors are locked at night and there is a security guard in the parking lot. It is convenient only to the airport; the only food close is a 24 hour Waffle House across the street. The room was dismal; it doesn't look like there had been remodel or revisions since 70's. Carpet was coming up in places and was stained in room and halls. Mattresses were hard and inferior quality. Furniture looked right out of yard sale.

The staff was very polite and helpful. The had alot to chose from in the breakfast items. It was close to the airport and the shuttle was very nice.

Nothing special about this hotel but it was satisfactory and they don't charge extra for pets. The ice machine was broken and the hallways seemed dark but it was fine for one night and our bed was comfortable.

this is a waste of time being forced to write something here.

Clean. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Poor water pressure in shower is only knock.

We stayed overnight prior to an early morning flight. The hotel was convenient to the airport, in an area with restaurants and quiet. They offered a shuttle to the airport although we didn't need one as we still had our rental car. We never had breakfast so I don't know what they offered for that, but for us it was perfect.

Basic breakfast and workout area. But close to everything in Charlotte. And right next to an entrance to the highway

Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel itsel is outdated. Room carpet and bed looked clean but there were hair on the bathroom sink.

Clean rooms and helpful staff close restaurants good service with transport

Easy check in, very clean room, great breakfast, free shuttle to airport. Best hotel of the 3 or 4 in this area off Billy Graham Pkwy.

Although we reserved the room for 3people, the pull out couch was not made, and there was an old sheet in it with a used candy wrapper in it. Couch was very uncomfortable, but the bed was very comfortable.

The driver of a the shuttle to the airport was awesome, very friendly and helpful and he made my stay worth it. The maids wee also very friendly although the girl at the desk seemed more interested in what was playing on her phone then the guest.

The room was clean and the continental breakfast was nice but the hotel was far from everything! If you have a car you may like this but if you don't be willing to pay a lot of money to get around. The TV in the room kept going out and no one was able to fix it. Over all it is an OK place for a short trip...I stayed for a week for a conference and even though the rate was goo I wish I would have paid a few more dollars and got a place that at least had a pool to help keep cool in the 98 degree weather they were serving that week.

THE HOTEL IS CONVENIENT AND COMFORTABLE. STAFF ARE VERY ATTENTIVE TO YOUR NEEDS AND FRIENDLY. WOULD RECOMMEND.

We stayed overnight because of an early morning flight. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

The La Quinta delivered what I wanted - an inexpensive place to rest my head near the airport since my flight arrived at 11:00pm. However, the décor is very dated, the furnishings are old, and the bed and pillows not very comfortable. My wife felt a need to put on socks rather than walk around barefoot. The breakfast was adequate but the facility was a complete mess. Nobody was bothering to clean up the inevitable spills of other guests, I had to search for spoons and forks, and I had to clean up the table at which I sat. On the bright side, everyone was very friendly. Again, the hotel is OK for a very brief visit, especially considering the price, but I would not stay here for anything else.

3127 Sloan Dr Charlotte NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North is located 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Carolinas Aviation Museum and within a 10-minute drive of Bryant Park. This 119-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's near the airport and also within a 15-minute drive of Bank of America Stadium and Spectrum Center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

The 119 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Everyone (14) Couples (56) Business (74) Family (56) Other (29) Friends (19)
3

it's ok,

Everyone

I only stayed overnight, was noises, I didn't feel safe

By , from florida on Oct 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2017

We are sorry to hear this. We are one of the few hotels that actually have security to provide an extra layer of comfort.

3

nice staff ,hotel needs updating

Everyone

Room was musty. Couch stained.stagf was very friendly and helpful.

By , from NJ on Sep 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2017

We are sorry you experienced this. We hope you informed the staff.

4
Everyone

got there late, staff helpful in trying to find us a place to eat. Room fine no problems

By , from georgia on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you for your business

3

you get what you pay for!

Everyone

This is a good hotel. Clean albeit a little dated in its decor. The complimentary breakfast is worth a pass since a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel are within easy walking distance. Parking is a tight squeeze, but free! Very close to the Airport and that was a bonus since traffic in Charlotte is a mess. Room was clean and comfortable, but it could use a facelift. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Housekeeping is slow....went out for the day only to return to a room that had not been made up. It was 4:30pm. Housekeeper apologized and told me that she didn't forget me. I informed her that she didn't have to make up the room since I was leaving the next morning. Oh well! There are better hotels out there, but for the price and location you are going pay a whole lot more.

By on Apr 28, 2017

Review comment responded on May 1, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you experienced the price to value experience that you required. Clean and comfortable and we don't rush our attendants to speed thru their rooms!!

2

you know there are issues when the front doors are

Everyone

It has been a long time since I stayed in a La Quinta and will be a long time before I ever do again. I paid more than I did for the Hilton I had just come from in Orlando. It was possibly a step above a Red Roof Inn. It must be a bad neighborhood because the front doors are locked at night and there is a security guard in the parking lot. It is convenient only to the airport; the only food close is a 24 hour Waffle House across the street. The room was dismal; it doesn't look like there had been remodel or revisions since 70's. Carpet was coming up in places and was stained in room and halls. Mattresses were hard and inferior quality. Furniture looked right out of yard sale.

By , from Iowa on Apr 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our side doors are always locked with guest key access and we lock our front doors (as do most hotels) in the later evening to make our guests fee assured that safety and security of our guests are a priority. It doesn't have anything to do with our neighborhood. Our hotel mattresses are Simmons brand and chairs are from Lazy Boy showroom. Thank you for business.

4

it was a very nice place.

Everyone

The staff was very polite and helpful. The had alot to chose from in the breakfast items. It was close to the airport and the shuttle was very nice.

By , from Waterloo, Iowa on Mar 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad we met your expectations.

4

good if you have a dog

Everyone

Nothing special about this hotel but it was satisfactory and they don't charge extra for pets. The ice machine was broken and the hallways seemed dark but it was fine for one night and our bed was comfortable.

By on Feb 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2017

Thank you your anonymous review. We promptly repaired our ice machine, plus we have additional ones on our 2nd and 3rd floors. We are glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay.

3
BusinessTravelers

this is a waste of time being forced to write something here.

By , from madison wi on Feb 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2017

Thank you for your review. We do read and respond to reviews.

3

acceptable accommodations

Everyone

Clean. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Poor water pressure in shower is only knock.

By on Feb 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2017

Thank you for your review

5

near the airport but quiet

Everyone

We stayed overnight prior to an early morning flight. The hotel was convenient to the airport, in an area with restaurants and quiet. They offered a shuttle to the airport although we didn't need one as we still had our rental car. We never had breakfast so I don't know what they offered for that, but for us it was perfect.

By , from Vacaville, Ca. on Jan 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2017

Your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.