Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Charlotte/Woodlawn Near Carowinds

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very comfortable king bed, reasonable price - good value. Very adequate breakfast. Met security man at breakfast, which was nice to see in downtown location. All staff very friendly and helpful. Very nearby renowned Mexican restaurant was recommended and we enjoyed it.

Convenient shuttle service from and to airport. Friendly staff, fair choice at breakfast, and clean. Layout puts some rooms a long way from the office.

Never again,very dirty. Shower so dirty and walls in bathroom dirty, would not shower there.

It was an ok hotel. There wasn't a elevator and it was hard to get suitcase up the stairs. Small breakfast area and not much choice selection for breakfast either.

It's a cheap place to stay. Check in went okay. We were put in the very back second floor. No elevator. Used the outside door which is open to anyone coming in until 11pm (supposedly it's locked at 11pm) The mattress was firm and not uncomfortable but not comfortable. It all appeared to be clean though. Sliding glass door and two foot deep balcony allowed all the noise of the interstate and cars in the parking lot to come in the room. Doors of workers staying across the hall slamming, people arguing at 2am in the parking lot, gunshots and sirens. It made for a very strange experience staying there. The continental breakfast was great. Coffee was fresh and tasted good. The had a selection of cereals and breads. A waffle maker and juices, milks, yogurts. Very organized but in a very small area. Everything was clean though.

All of the 3 star and higher hotels throughout all of Charlotte were sold out, so I chose this Days Inn because it was one of the highest rated two star hotels (the rating I saw was 3.0 out of 5.0). I passed up other 2 star hotels that were rated in the 2.5 to 3.0 range, but there is no way those hotels could have been worse than this one. First, it's located behind an old Mexican restaurant - you pull into the parking lot for the restaurant, and the Days Inn is behind that - very strange. The "lobby" where you check in is about 8 ft. by 14 ft., and that space includes the breakfast area. There are no elevators, so you have to lug your suitcase up stairs. The room itself wasn't completely clean - there empty potato chip bags in a couple of drawers; there was some sort of liquid soap or lotion or something blobbed on bathroom area around the sink. The mattress was the quality of a sleeper soafa - thin and squeaky when you laid down on it. I had business calls that I had to do from my room in the morning before leaving for the day and housekeeping must have knocked on my door at least 5 times in a 1 hour span even though I had the do not disturb sign on the door, and verbally told them I wouldn't be leaving for an hour (all before 11:00 a.m.). This place was a dump, and shouldn't have been rated higher than a 2.0 out of 5.0.

I booked this room because of the hotel's shuttle service to the airport. When I called to book my pick-up from the airport, I was told the '24 hour' service was unavailable Thursdays and Sundays. Fair enough, people need days off. What the hotel clerk could have said is, "But Charlotte has a great bus system. For $3 you can take the 519 from in front of the airport and the first stop is in front of the hotel. Oh, and have exact fare for the bus driver..." Thank god for Google Maps.

We have a bad experience 2hours waiting for shuttle no shuttle bus show we pay taxi to reach in the hotel when we are in the hotel no people in the front desk completely lock we can't enter in the front desk we wait almost1hour nothing so we decided to fimd another hotel to sleep because we are very tired it is already middle of the night...this is very bad experience of Days Inn hotel we don't recommend anymore....

I will start off by saying my room was very nice, new, and clean but... The hotel was hard to see from the street. It sets back from the road, empty lots on both sides of it, and it is hard to determine which entrance is the actual hotels. The hotel is in complete remodel .. It looked very shady at first and I'm pretty open minded. The office staff was very nice. All I could think of as I was walking down the hall to find my room was "oh my" in doing this remodel there are a lot of tools, pieces of drywall, torn carpet everywhere. I was so tired from being up and driving for over 24 hours I just wanted to get to my room and crash. Once I entered my room it was very clean, new (remodel), and relaxing..

Room was not clean, obviously had not been vacuumed, paper on the floor. No wash cloths, no hand towels. Something on the wall in the bathroom in front of the toilet that looked like it might be feces. Smudge marks on the wall in the bed room. Signs in the halls said the motel was being renovated but didn't see any signs of work being done. Not sure of your rating system. Is the number 1 good or bad or is the 5 good or bad?

Over all it was a good experience. A few issues with the coffee maker but it was replaced after requesting for a second time. There were issues with the TV as well but again over all a good place. Staff was very nice as well. Customer service is the key for any successful business.

Everyone was very helpful. Room had everything we needed.We had a large comfortable bed, wifi, refrigerator, and microwave.The room was clean. This is an older motel but, had everything I needed for a few days stay. Very happy with this trip.

Just in town for a night for a concert. It is at a great location, really close to a train stop. Makes it really easy to get downtown with taking a taxi or driving.

Worked out well for us the place was close to where we. Needed

This place had average amenities and a pleasant staff. However, the location seems to be in the bad part of town, and the cleanliness was not satisfactory.

Chose bc it was close to work for me but there was other peoples stuff left in the room and when I asked for another room they did not want to change us. Was not happy

The room was not the best the need was hard and everyone I move so did the bed. When I check n the lady put more on the First fl I told her I was not comfortable on the First fl she was nice about it and moved me to the second fl Three Was No Towels N The Room I ask The Front Desk And Anne DIdn't Have Any I Went The Whole Stay Asking For TowelS And Still Didn't Get Any The Was Not Worth It At All We Not Refer Anyone

The staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the hotel was close to downtown and carowinds

I was in Charlotte for a week, and needed an affordable, convenient place to stay. This was perfect. It was much nicer than I ever would have expected for a hotel in this price range.

We checked in and then checked out once we walked the hall way to the room and seen the room. They booked us on the second floor and the hotel doesn't have an elevator. After we got to the room and went around the women selling themselves and the drug dealers in the hallway we quickly called to cancel our reservation. The room had bed bugs and the sheets had stains on them. The bathtub had black rings around the rim and the air condition was broken and the room smelled badly. When we called to cancel the women at the front desk told us she would only refund the second night and not the first as we stepped in to this dangerous place and was scared to death of either getting shot and or taking a desease home with us. We left and checked in at a nice place 10 miles away and I disputed the charges with my bank and would recommend to avoid this place. I wouldn't even drive by it as you might catch something or get shot. This place needs to be closed down.

118 E Woodlawn Rd Charlotte NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

York Road Community Park is within 2 miles (3 km) of Days Inn Charlotte/Woodlawn Near Carowinds while other popular attractions such as United States Citizenship and Immigration Services office are within 3 miles (5 km). This motel has 91 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also a short drive from Bank of America Stadium.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

Days Inn Charlotte/Woodlawn Near Carowinds's 91 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn Charlotte/Woodlawn Near Carowinds enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn Charlotte/Woodlawn Near Carowinds

Everyone (9) Couples (13) Business (11) Family (14) Friends (9) Other (4)
4

10 minutes from airport, downtown location.

Everyone

Very comfortable king bed, reasonable price - good value. Very adequate breakfast. Met security man at breakfast, which was nice to see in downtown location. All staff very friendly and helpful. Very nearby renowned Mexican restaurant was recommended and we enjoyed it.

By , from Northern Michigan on May 8, 2017

Review comment responded on May 11, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4

overnite for flight delay

Everyone

Convenient shuttle service from and to airport. Friendly staff, fair choice at breakfast, and clean. Layout puts some rooms a long way from the office.

By , from Asheville NC on Apr 8, 2017

Review comment responded on May 3, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1

terrible, dirty, smoky, blanket had burn holes

Everyone

Never again,very dirty. Shower so dirty and walls in bathroom dirty, would not shower there.

By on Mar 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2

stay

Everyone

It was an ok hotel. There wasn't a elevator and it was hard to get suitcase up the stairs. Small breakfast area and not much choice selection for breakfast either.

By on Nov 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2016

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3

you get what you pay for

Everyone

It's a cheap place to stay. Check in went okay. We were put in the very back second floor. No elevator. Used the outside door which is open to anyone coming in until 11pm (supposedly it's locked at 11pm) The mattress was firm and not uncomfortable but not comfortable. It all appeared to be clean though. Sliding glass door and two foot deep balcony allowed all the noise of the interstate and cars in the parking lot to come in the room. Doors of workers staying across the hall slamming, people arguing at 2am in the parking lot, gunshots and sirens. It made for a very strange experience staying there. The continental breakfast was great. Coffee was fresh and tasted good. The had a selection of cereals and breads. A waffle maker and juices, milks, yogurts. Very organized but in a very small area. Everything was clean though.

By on Nov 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

1

don't stay here!

Everyone

All of the 3 star and higher hotels throughout all of Charlotte were sold out, so I chose this Days Inn because it was one of the highest rated two star hotels (the rating I saw was 3.0 out of 5.0). I passed up other 2 star hotels that were rated in the 2.5 to 3.0 range, but there is no way those hotels could have been worse than this one. First, it's located behind an old Mexican restaurant - you pull into the parking lot for the restaurant, and the Days Inn is behind that - very strange. The "lobby" where you check in is about 8 ft. by 14 ft., and that space includes the breakfast area. There are no elevators, so you have to lug your suitcase up stairs. The room itself wasn't completely clean - there empty potato chip bags in a couple of drawers; there was some sort of liquid soap or lotion or something blobbed on bathroom area around the sink. The mattress was the quality of a sleeper soafa - thin and squeaky when you laid down on it. I had business calls that I had to do from my room in the morning before leaving for the day and housekeeping must have knocked on my door at least 5 times in a 1 hour span even though I had the do not disturb sign on the door, and verbally told them I wouldn't be leaving for an hour (all before 11:00 a.m.). This place was a dump, and shouldn't have been rated higher than a 2.0 out of 5.0.

By , from Atlanta on Nov 17, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2016

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4

google maps for the win

Everyone

I booked this room because of the hotel's shuttle service to the airport. When I called to book my pick-up from the airport, I was told the '24 hour' service was unavailable Thursdays and Sundays. Fair enough, people need days off. What the hotel clerk could have said is, "But Charlotte has a great bus system. For $3 you can take the 519 from in front of the airport and the first stop is in front of the hotel. Oh, and have exact fare for the bus driver..." Thank god for Google Maps.

By , from Washington State on Sep 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us, your feedback enable us to take necessary actions, to avoid similar situations in the future. We hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

1
Everyone

We have a bad experience 2hours waiting for shuttle no shuttle bus show we pay taxi to reach in the hotel when we are in the hotel no people in the front desk completely lock we can't enter in the front desk we wait almost1hour nothing so we decided to fimd another hotel to sleep because we are very tired it is already middle of the night...this is very bad experience of Days Inn hotel we don't recommend anymore....

By on Jul 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2016

We apologize for the experience during your stay with us. We take your feedback very serious and we are taking all necessary actions to avoid similar situations. We hope to see you again to better serve you.

3

hotel in complete remodel. worth the price though

Everyone

I will start off by saying my room was very nice, new, and clean but... The hotel was hard to see from the street. It sets back from the road, empty lots on both sides of it, and it is hard to determine which entrance is the actual hotels. The hotel is in complete remodel .. It looked very shady at first and I'm pretty open minded. The office staff was very nice. All I could think of as I was walking down the hall to find my room was "oh my" in doing this remodel there are a lot of tools, pieces of drywall, torn carpet everywhere. I was so tired from being up and driving for over 24 hours I just wanted to get to my room and crash. Once I entered my room it was very clean, new (remodel), and relaxing..

By on Apr 22, 2016

Review comment responded on May 3, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

2

never again

Couples

Room was not clean, obviously had not been vacuumed, paper on the floor. No wash cloths, no hand towels. Something on the wall in the bathroom in front of the toilet that looked like it might be feces. Smudge marks on the wall in the bed room. Signs in the halls said the motel was being renovated but didn't see any signs of work being done. Not sure of your rating system. Is the number 1 good or bad or is the 5 good or bad?

By on Nov 15, 2015