Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Put a sign up in the locked office window that said "we're out of rooms". When I called Orbitz for help finding another hotel they were no help at all. Had to find my own hotel.

The room listed as fully stocked kitchenette, but it had no amenities to allow for use of the kitchen whatsoever. We will never book with this hotel again as we were expecting to make use of the kitchen to cut down on food cost for our trip. Also, towels, and all paper products were like pulling teeth to obtain at the front desk. We are very dismayed about the stay and the room. I want to advise people thinking about staying cheap at this hotel... you will get exactly that... CHEAP!! Please think twice... you will NOT have a kitchenette to use.

The room is pretty good. However, the breakfast is not good. They only provide some cold muffins and bars.

105 degrees In the shade and the pool was empty no water in it. But outside of that the accommodation was clean the staff was kind and the location was excellent. Room had a full size refrigerator dishwasher sink microwave and cooktop perfect for a family or someone visiting for a week. Nice sized TV ample parking wifi in the roomAnd an elevator since this place has three floors.

The hotel is within 10 miles to all the main attractions in charleston and accessible. The location is good with many restaurants nearby so food is never a problem. There is even a tanger outlet for shopping lovers. The room was beyond expections we had a bedroom and a living room with televisions in both rooms, a small kitchen and a fridge. The only disappointment was the breakfast provided. There was nothjng except for a muffin. If breakfast would not matter, i would Definitely recommend this.

Nice place and it met my expectation. Service was very good the bed was comfortable. I like the kitchen and reminded of small studio back home. The area is wonderful,

This hotel is located right across from the Tanger Outlets. It is in a great central location from Downtown and the beaches. We enjoyed going to the outlets, the Market, Historic District, over the Cooper River Bridge, and to Sullivan's Island while staying here. The room was clean and the staff was nice. The kitchen and bathroom were older, but the bed and 32" flat screen tv were very nice. The only negative was that the hotel has a covered pool, but it wasn't very clean so we didn't go swimming. Overall, great stay!

The room was 'smoke-free' but it really smelled like smoke. The whole hotel had a smokey smell to it. The hood of the oven looked like it was partially cleaned, but had a big grease mark or stain on it. The faucet in the bathroom was rusted or had grime caked on it. I couldn't bring myself to look at it closely. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom and there was a almost fully used roll of toilet paper in the dispenser. The bed was comfy and we did get a relatively good night sleep. This hotel is fine if you are just needing a place to crash for the night. It definitely isn't an "extended stay" location.

The service was fine. We had a good time on a holiday vacation!

this hotel was very cozy just really hard to find. once found was in a great place, the tanger outlets!! the only two bad things was pizza boxes were left in the fridge from the last family, and the internet was really slow, but overall good place!

Satisfactory, comfortable

The room was clean and roomy, the staff helpful and friendly, our two day stay went off without a hitch, will stay there again, thank you

If it had been a smoke free enviornment it would have been all good.

There is an upscale outlet mall within walking distance. Sam's Club is but 1/2 mile away. Dining galore. Easy access to all Interstates for a 10 minute drive downtown, 20 minutes to the beach. The Civic Center was across the street and Willie Nelson was in town! Quite the treat! Would definitely recommend for a night, a weekend or a month. We were there for three nights and it was a great stay!

Long-stay motel. The staff said they change the bed seat and cleaning once a week, because lots of residents are staying for more than a week. I asked for the taxi reservation, but next early morning no taxi appeared. I asked another staff working in the morning time to call the taxi, and after all, I got to the airport in time.

The location was what it has going for it. Thats it. The bed was awful. It was so uncomfortable and if you are with your spouse or significant other you best hope they never move in the bed. If they do you are surely awoke. They bed shakes like a bowl of jello. The air conditioner did not work, it was very loud and it was warm in the room. Do not recommend it at any price.

I like the fact that it had the basis amenities needed to go about the daily life; however, there was no dining options and apparently after a late hour, there are limited options to check in - I arrived at 11:30 PM.

5045 N Arco Ln North Charleston SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Charleston Area Convention Center is a short stroll from Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, and other popular attractions like North Charleston Coliseum and Performing Arts Center are within a mile (2 km). This 98-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's near the airport and also 1 mi (1.6 km) from Charleston Tanger Outlets.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 98 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport

Everyone (2) Business (4) Couples (2) Family (5) Other (1) Friends (3)
1

awful

Everyone
Who does this?

Put a sign up in the locked office window that said "we're out of rooms". When I called Orbitz for help finding another hotel they were no help at all. Had to find my own hotel.

By on Jun 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are disheartened to read our hotel was unable to provide you room and apologize for the same. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager

1

false advertisement

Couples

The room listed as fully stocked kitchenette, but it had no amenities to allow for use of the kitchen whatsoever. We will never book with this hotel again as we were expecting to make use of the kitchen to cut down on food cost for our trip. Also, towels, and all paper products were like pulling teeth to obtain at the front desk. We are very dismayed about the stay and the room. I want to advise people thinking about staying cheap at this hotel... you will get exactly that... CHEAP!! Please think twice... you will NOT have a kitchenette to use.

By , from Illinois on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2017

Mike, please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities. Your constructive feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our staff to communicate this more clearly going forward. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your future visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

3

room is good. breakfast is not so good.

Everyone

The room is pretty good. However, the breakfast is not good. They only provide some cold muffins and bars.

By , from Dallas, TX on Mar 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2017

Jerry, thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased you had an overall good stay and that you were impressed with your well-appointed suite. However, we are sorry that our breakfast offerings were not to your liking, and we will share your feedback with the concerned team as we plan any changes to the same. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

4

walk to tanger outlets

Singles

105 degrees In the shade and the pool was empty no water in it. But outside of that the accommodation was clean the staff was kind and the location was excellent. Room had a full size refrigerator dishwasher sink microwave and cooktop perfect for a family or someone visiting for a week. Nice sized TV ample parking wifi in the roomAnd an elevator since this place has three floors.

By on Jul 21, 2015

4

nice stay

Families

The hotel is within 10 miles to all the main attractions in charleston and accessible. The location is good with many restaurants nearby so food is never a problem. There is even a tanger outlet for shopping lovers. The room was beyond expections we had a bedroom and a living room with televisions in both rooms, a small kitchen and a fridge. The only disappointment was the breakfast provided. There was nothjng except for a muffin. If breakfast would not matter, i would Definitely recommend this.

By on Jun 23, 2015

4

safe and quite.

GetawayWithFriends

Nice place and it met my expectation. Service was very good the bed was comfortable. I like the kitchen and reminded of small studio back home. The area is wonderful,

By on Feb 18, 2015

4

fun weekend in charleston

Families

This hotel is located right across from the Tanger Outlets. It is in a great central location from Downtown and the beaches. We enjoyed going to the outlets, the Market, Historic District, over the Cooper River Bridge, and to Sullivan's Island while staying here. The room was clean and the staff was nice. The kitchen and bathroom were older, but the bed and 32" flat screen tv were very nice. The only negative was that the hotel has a covered pool, but it wasn't very clean so we didn't go swimming. Overall, great stay!

By on Jun 23, 2014

2

so-so value

BusinessTravelers

The room was 'smoke-free' but it really smelled like smoke. The whole hotel had a smokey smell to it. The hood of the oven looked like it was partially cleaned, but had a big grease mark or stain on it. The faucet in the bathroom was rusted or had grime caked on it. I couldn't bring myself to look at it closely. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom and there was a almost fully used roll of toilet paper in the dispenser. The bed was comfy and we did get a relatively good night sleep. This hotel is fine if you are just needing a place to crash for the night. It definitely isn't an "extended stay" location.

By on Mar 31, 2014

5

holiday getaway

Families

The service was fine. We had a good time on a holiday vacation!

By on Dec 29, 2012

3

weekend of the 4th

Families

this hotel was very cozy just really hard to find. once found was in a great place, the tanger outlets!! the only two bad things was pizza boxes were left in the fridge from the last family, and the internet was really slow, but overall good place!

By on Jul 8, 2011