Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean, comfortable and centrally located, walking distance to stores, restaurants and riverfront.

The turnover to Ramada was very evident. The paint on the building looks nice. I did not feel the drug addicts outside the front door was a good idea. One of them came in the lobby to use the bathroom.

Great location to all the Amenities and the Staff was Great

When we arrived the staff welcome us in very friendly ..the day shift was amazing the night time manager was amazing as well .. They laughed and cracked jokes with us .. We are planning a trip in april and we will be staying again ...

The staff was very nice to me, even though I came in late at night, they still treated me very nicely.

Locarion was good for me. Hotel was ok. Staff was accommodating. Beds comfortable

The room was very dirty. Sheets were not changed. There were crumbs in the bed from the stay before us. The bathroom was not cleaned either. The staff members were sitting outside and had to be physically retrieved if help was needed. Our key cards stopped working hours after we received them. We didn’t even attempt to eat breakfast for fear of cleanliness.

It was fine plenty of other hotels walking distance down town though. Staff was not unfriendly but not helpful either. Just okay

Location is good. Needs deep cleaning. The towels are old and grey. Breakfast marginal but fairly typical of a free breakfast

The room wasn’t clean. There was something red (had the appearance of dried blood) on the curtains, the floor looked like it had not been swept, and the bathtub wouldn’t drain. There were people hanging out in the lobby and in the front of the hotel that appeared to be on drugs. I will never stay here again. When I went to check out I stood there for over 20 minutes. Also, when I complained to the guy at the front desk he said he would refund me part of my money, I haven’t seen a dime.

It was quiet, no remote for the TV but the staff was ready to provide. For the price it was a nice stay

Hotel did not have my reservation from orbitz. First room given was not clean at all, not sure but someone might have been in there. Second room was dirty but bed was made and I was tired, so I stayed.

bed was great, clean cover/sheets were nice. i rate the bed in line with 4star hotels i have stayed at. first impressions were not great. lobby kinda cold uninviting. elevator tacky-carpet dirty when i checked in & when i checked out. overall i would stay again but some attention needs to be done for me to recommend it to anyone.

The room stayed nice and cool through out the day but at night the room was hot even when you drop the temperature down. The room may need to be sprayed for spiders we killed a total of six spiders by the window ceil. Other than those problems it was an very nice hotel.

Employees were very nice and helpful, but our room bathroom was taken over by ants. Also, need to have more non feather pillows on hand. I luckily travel with my own, but some may not.

Hotel was clean but very dated. Staff was friendly. It was okay for a night on the road but would not recommend if for extended stay.

Washington St E Charleston WV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Charleston Town Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Charleston Town Center is a short stroll from Ramada by Wyndham Charleston, and other popular attractions like Charleston Civic Center are within a mile (2 km). This 136-room hotel has a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Ramada by Wyndham Charleston's 136 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free newspapers. LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Ramada by Wyndham Charleston features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool and a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Charleston

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (4)
5
Everyone

Very clean, comfortable and centrally located, walking distance to stores, restaurants and riverfront.

By , from Chicago on Oct 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose us again next time!

2
Family with small children Family

The turnover to Ramada was very evident. The paint on the building looks nice. I did not feel the drug addicts outside the front door was a good idea. One of them came in the lobby to use the bathroom.

By , from Charlestone on Jul 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2020

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback! We will be addressing your concerns.

5
Partner Couples

Great location to all the Amenities and the Staff was Great

By on Jun 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy that your stay with us exceeded your expectations! It is our goal to provide each guest with premier customer service. Again, thank you for choosing The Ramada of Charleston! We appreciate your business!

5
Friends

When we arrived the staff welcome us in very friendly ..the day shift was amazing the night time manager was amazing as well .. They laughed and cracked jokes with us .. We are planning a trip in april and we will be staying again ...

By , from Ohio on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear Becky! We were so glad to have you and your family stay with us! We are also glad that your stay was great and you are planning to stay with us again. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service to our guests. Again, thank you for choosing The Charleston Ramada. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you in April!

3
Everyone

By on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

The staff was very nice to me, even though I came in late at night, they still treated me very nicely.

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

We are elated that you chose to stay with us! It is our goal to treat our guest with premier customer service. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Charleston Capitol Hotel!

4
Friends

Locarion was good for me. Hotel was ok. Staff was accommodating. Beds comfortable

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks, Kevin

1
Partner Couples Family

The room was very dirty. Sheets were not changed. There were crumbs in the bed from the stay before us. The bathroom was not cleaned either. The staff members were sitting outside and had to be physically retrieved if help was needed. Our key cards stopped working hours after we received them. We didn’t even attempt to eat breakfast for fear of cleanliness.

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. The issues you mention are completely unacceptable, it seems you were in the "perfect hotel storm" I apologize for everything. I hope you will consider trying us again during a future trip. Thanks, Kevin

4
Everyone

It was fine plenty of other hotels walking distance down town though. Staff was not unfriendly but not helpful either. Just okay

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Hello, Thanks for staying with us. Providing a good hospitable experience is always our goal. We will certainly work at improving. Thank, Kevin

3
Family

Location is good. Needs deep cleaning. The towels are old and grey. Breakfast marginal but fairly typical of a free breakfast

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 23, 2019

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and providing some feedback. We are working at improving everything you mentioned. We're certain you will notice some improvement on your next visit. Thanks, Kevin

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Charleston-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Charleston.h327604-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Charleston-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Charleston.h327604-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Charleston-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Charleston.h327604-p2.Hotel-Reviews