Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Atlanta - Kennesaw

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Buy an ice machine. Wifi as fast as dial-up. Coffee and granola bars is not breakfast. A kitchen with no dishes or silverware? Horrible concept if for an extended stay facility.

Simple, quiet and quaint. If you just want a place to lay your head that's free of traffic, accessible to local dining and shopping, and has friendly staff, this is the place.

No frills, but serves a purpose and staff is friendly.

Staff was helpful and friendly and the location was close to restaurants, the mall and expressway

The rooms are a little small, and the beds are definitely small....not large enough for 2 adults to sleep in. I booked this room for myself, my husband and our 2 teenage sons. We ended up having to get 2 roll away beds and put them head to head at the foot of the beds so we could all have enough sleeping room! If it was just 2 adults or maybe an additional small child, it might be okay. Otherwise the rooms are clean. Also there is no ice in the hotel, and you have to ask for anything in the kitchenette like coffee maker, etc...they are not stocked, and if you stay longer than a day, there is no daily cleaning. You must take your dirty towels to the front desk and ask for clean replacements.

The hotel was okay. It was simply old and did not seem to be well cared for. I had reserved a room with a king bed, but had to change to another room with only a queen bed (the purchase price could not be refunded or altered in any way because I had pre-paid). The first room I was in (supposedly non-smoking) smelt like the hookah lounge, as if the air from a smoking room were being vented directly into the room's bathroom. To the staff's credit, they offered me another room immediately and I switched, although the second room had only a queen bed. The TV, shower, etc. were functional for a one-night stay. The hotel was near a mall and a movie theater as well as restaurants and Kennesaw State U. That being said, I doubt seriously if I would return there. I think I'd probably pay a little more to stay in a nicer place.

Very affordable, quiet, comfortable and clean hotel. Centrally located for our purpose with great shopping, major highways and many different kinds of restaurants close by.

had plastic cover on all windows.trash all over entrance. no maid service while I was there. would not stay there again.

We visited the area to see Civil War Battle sites. This location was perfect for that. The hotel is going through renovations that was handled well by the staff. It did not cause any inconvenience to us. Our room was clean. The staff was friendly.

wonderful

Enjoyed the stay would use the same hotel again if I return to the area.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Atlanta - Kennesaw

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Other (2) Friends (1)
2

poor

Everyone

Buy an ice machine. Wifi as fast as dial-up. Coffee and granola bars is not breakfast. A kitchen with no dishes or silverware? Horrible concept if for an extended stay facility.

By on Aug 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2017

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. As per our brand standards requirement, kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. And we have a full-size refrigerator in all our room which includes ice-trays for your convenience, we don’t have an ice machine on our property. We will make sure our team communicates this more clearly going forward. Please consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

4

comfort of home

Everyone

Simple, quiet and quaint. If you just want a place to lay your head that's free of traffic, accessible to local dining and shopping, and has friendly staff, this is the place.

By , from Bronx, NY on Apr 19, 2017

4

good value, friendly staff.

Everyone

No frills, but serves a purpose and staff is friendly.

By on Jan 18, 2017

5

friendly staff and good location

Everyone

Staff was helpful and friendly and the location was close to restaurants, the mall and expressway

By , from Chicago on Nov 13, 2016

3

this hotel is ok

Everyone

The rooms are a little small, and the beds are definitely small....not large enough for 2 adults to sleep in. I booked this room for myself, my husband and our 2 teenage sons. We ended up having to get 2 roll away beds and put them head to head at the foot of the beds so we could all have enough sleeping room! If it was just 2 adults or maybe an additional small child, it might be okay. Otherwise the rooms are clean. Also there is no ice in the hotel, and you have to ask for anything in the kitchenette like coffee maker, etc...they are not stocked, and if you stay longer than a day, there is no daily cleaning. You must take your dirty towels to the front desk and ask for clean replacements.

By , from Orlando, FL on Aug 2, 2016

2

you get what you pay for...

Singles

The hotel was okay. It was simply old and did not seem to be well cared for. I had reserved a room with a king bed, but had to change to another room with only a queen bed (the purchase price could not be refunded or altered in any way because I had pre-paid). The first room I was in (supposedly non-smoking) smelt like the hookah lounge, as if the air from a smoking room were being vented directly into the room's bathroom. To the staff's credit, they offered me another room immediately and I switched, although the second room had only a queen bed. The TV, shower, etc. were functional for a one-night stay. The hotel was near a mall and a movie theater as well as restaurants and Kennesaw State U. That being said, I doubt seriously if I would return there. I think I'd probably pay a little more to stay in a nicer place.

By on Oct 16, 2014

5

convenient

Couples

Very affordable, quiet, comfortable and clean hotel. Centrally located for our purpose with great shopping, major highways and many different kinds of restaurants close by.

By on May 22, 2014

1

not up to par

Singles

had plastic cover on all windows.trash all over entrance. no maid service while I was there. would not stay there again.

By on Jun 2, 2011

4

great value. clean.

Couples

We visited the area to see Civil War Battle sites. This location was perfect for that. The hotel is going through renovations that was handled well by the staff. It did not cause any inconvenience to us. Our room was clean. The staff was friendly.

By on May 24, 2011

5

"unbeatable location for the price"

GetawayWithFriends

wonderful

By on Feb 27, 2011