Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Reflect Cancun Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was extremely hot the entire stay. It had only two tiny elevators for the entire facility located on one end with no air conditioning. Our safe did not work in our room. The staff was not friendly. Restaurant service was a disgraceful MESS!!!! There was always a ridiculous wait time and we were turned away several times from several different restaurants due to too many people on the wait list (mind you they do not take reservations). Our hotel room had no hot water the first 2 days and the pool areas were overcrowded with not enough chairs for everyone. Worst hotel experience in my entire life! This hotel ruined our experience in Mexico. I would never recommend this property to anyone.

Not the rite thing that offerd you i was spenting better

Beach wasn't clean and there was a lot of people not from the hotel in the beach and hotel which made me feel uncomfortable there were 3 arrest in the 3 nights that I stayed. I didn't feel safe being that the hotel and beach is open to the public.

First what to like, location is key great beach easy access to local eating and night life. Friendly staff clean room What not to like This was our second stay and this time new owners selling members club. 90 min. Presentation took 3 hours. Showers can be cold Food is mostly disappointing, was offered surf and turf at the grill for a 30 dollar up charge for filet mignon and lobster. Lobster was grilled, but over cooked and meat was sirloin. Restaurants are not open every night. Food at buffets is subpar. They have a Mexican restaurant that you can eat at down the street if you are lucky enough to be the first in line at 9 o’clock I tried to get a reservation but after only 3 people I was told there are not more reservations for the day, so this is a waste of your time. I recommend going out and eating at the local restaurants instead. But of course, you are already paying for all inclusive Main pool was drained for 2 day and unusable Lastly the beach is a free for all not that it is the hotels problem but rude guest that put their belonging on the beach chairs at the beach and never use them. All day you must fight for a place at a hut and hope someone doesn’t come along and claim they where using it first. There are a lot of wasted chairs in the shade that are not getting used by rude people trying to reserve their spot

Location great. Beautiful beach. Wonderful staff. The negatives are: uncomfortable bed, pools were cold, food was OK. I would stay here again.

I’m conflicted in writing this! It’s a pros vs cons type post, so first the Pros: - Location - Views - Pools - Food - Staff was fantastic, I really can’t stress this enough! - Outdoor social events, meals and shows. Con’s: - Warm but not hot water - Tub took all night to drain after showers - AC didn’t go below 24c and seemed to be on a timer so you ended up sweating in the middle of the night. - Very limited beer selection but mix drinks were plentiful - About a 3-ft drop off on the way to the beach which gave my mother and special needs son trouble when getting in the ocean - Limited English speaking tv channels - pool bars closed at 6pm, very odd. - pictures do not accurately reflect the hotel condition, it’s much older than the website would have you believe. - Room rates did not match room conditions at all. Like I mentioned before I’m conflicted, the friendliness of the staff really offset many of the hotel issues noted. Plus let’s be honest, if you’re spending all of your time in the hotel in Cancun you’ve wasted your money anyway. The AC was a real issue because even in late September the heat is tremendous and the shower just created issues because my room had 3 occupants. Would I return to Cancun? Absolutely! Would I stay at this hotel? No, but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t try one of their other lications.

They wanted us to pay to upgrade what we already purchased therefore we did not get what we paid for! It also said transportation was included to/from the airport and it wasn’t! Cost us $45 each way! Food was terrible, we had to eat off resort even though we paid for all inclusive. Staff was not helpful or friendly, they were very well trained to all say Orbitz is wrong everytime we showed them what we paid for through Orbitz.

We had a wonderful 5 day 4 night stay at this resort. We wished we would have stayed another night. The food was delicious, particularly at The Grill which is open for lunch and dinner. Staff treated us very well and we felt pampered the entire time. I highly recommend being on the All Inclusive plan if you are not in the Altitude Tower, that way you can still have access to the adults only infinity pool. It was our favorite spot in the whole place. The other pools did have lots of kids and no beach view. The resort was incredibly clean at all times, and the beach was the cleanest we could see throughout the entire hotel zone. This hotel sits on the very end corner of hotel zone so it’s very clean, quiet and enjoyable. We did not stay in the Altitude tower, however we did get the honeymoon suite in the main building. It was AMAZING. Huge room, very nice, comfortable and beautiful. Bed was comfy, as was the couch. Our only frustration was when we received a call to come down and get our “welcome gift.” Don’t fall for it! Haha. It’s a sales ploy. They told us that all we had to do was go and enjoy breakfast at their sister resort, Secrets the Vine, and walk around and see it if we wanted. That’s all, then we would get a free catamaran trip to Isla Mujeres, and 3 day 2 night stay in any of their resorts. This isn’t true. It was a 3 hour sales pitch that wasted our morning and the gifts weren’t exactly what they said. Otherwise, awesome trip!

Blvd. Kukulcan km 8.5, Zona Hotelera Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Delphinus Dreams and Forum Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Zona Hotelera, Reflect Cancun Resort & Spa - All Inclusive is adjacent to Delphinus Dreams and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Forum Beach. This 395-room, 4-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 4 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and 5 restaurants.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 5 onsite restaurants, including O, which specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

An LED TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers, free toiletries, and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include a furnished balcony, free bottled water, and a laptop-compatible safe.


Property features

Guests of Reflect Cancun Resort & Spa - All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. A stay here includes free valet parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Room options

Deluxe Double Room, Partial Ocean View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Altitude Master Suite Ocean Front

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Partial Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Presidential Suite Ocean Front

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Reflect Cancun Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (1)
1
Partner Couples

Hotel was extremely hot the entire stay. It had only two tiny elevators for the entire facility located on one end with no air conditioning. Our safe did not work in our room. The staff was not friendly. Restaurant service was a disgraceful MESS!!!! There was always a ridiculous wait time and we were turned away several times from several different restaurants due to too many people on the wait list (mind you they do not take reservations). Our hotel room had no hot water the first 2 days and the pool areas were overcrowded with not enough chairs for everyone. Worst hotel experience in my entire life! This hotel ruined our experience in Mexico. I would never recommend this property to anyone.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Dear Karina: Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed overview of your recent visit, we truly apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We understand your feeling of a letdown; we also hope that you will accept this note as a genuine apology for falling short of delivering a true experience in our resort. This comments will be shared with our management in order to work in our opportunity areas. We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Sincerely. Ricardo Olmos. Chief Concierge.

2
Family with small children Families

Not the rite thing that offerd you i was spenting better

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2019

Dear guest: Thank you for sharing your review with us, we apologize if we didn't fulfill your expectations. We hope we may have the privilege to change this first experience. Warm Regards. Ricardo Olmos. Chief concierge.

5
Everyone

By on May 31, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review with us, we hope you will visit us again, we will make another grateful experience and a wonderful stay. We hope to have you here soon! Warm regards. Ricardo Olmos Chief Concierge

3
Friends

Beach wasn't clean and there was a lot of people not from the hotel in the beach and hotel which made me feel uncomfortable there were 3 arrest in the 3 nights that I stayed. I didn't feel safe being that the hotel and beach is open to the public.

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed overview of your recent visit, we truly apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. As a regular law at Mexico the beach have a federal area that it is meant to be for the local people, no resort or private company own this area so that is the reason why you saw people at our beach. As we work hard on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations we would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay. Sincerely. Ricardo Olmos Chief Concierge.

3
Partner Couples

First what to like, location is key great beach easy access to local eating and night life. Friendly staff clean room What not to like This was our second stay and this time new owners selling members club. 90 min. Presentation took 3 hours. Showers can be cold Food is mostly disappointing, was offered surf and turf at the grill for a 30 dollar up charge for filet mignon and lobster. Lobster was grilled, but over cooked and meat was sirloin. Restaurants are not open every night. Food at buffets is subpar. They have a Mexican restaurant that you can eat at down the street if you are lucky enough to be the first in line at 9 o’clock I tried to get a reservation but after only 3 people I was told there are not more reservations for the day, so this is a waste of your time. I recommend going out and eating at the local restaurants instead. But of course, you are already paying for all inclusive Main pool was drained for 2 day and unusable Lastly the beach is a free for all not that it is the hotels problem but rude guest that put their belonging on the beach chairs at the beach and never use them. All day you must fight for a place at a hut and hope someone doesn’t come along and claim they where using it first. There are a lot of wasted chairs in the shade that are not getting used by rude people trying to reserve their spot

By on Apr 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2019

Dear guest, It is with great sadness that we learn of an overall disappointing experience, for which we cannot but offer our sincerest apologies. This experience is definitely not reflective of the quality and service we strive to offer at Reflect Resorts, and I can assure you that your comments will be taken very seriously so that immediate and accurate measures will be taken in order to spare you and our future guests of any disturbance during their stay. We look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence in our resort and service. Sincerely, Ana Hernandez Social Media

3
Everyone

By on Jan 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Dear guest, we really appreciate your rating, your feedback is mattered for us, you may be sure we will may the needed improvements in order to make a great experience for you on your next visit, hoping you letting us serve you again in a near future. Regards!

3
Everyone

By on Dec 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Dear guest, we really sorry you have not experienced the best vacations during your stay with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in a near future in order to make thing better for you. Regards!

4
Everyone

Location great. Beautiful beach. Wonderful staff. The negatives are: uncomfortable bed, pools were cold, food was OK. I would stay here again.

By , from us on Dec 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Dear G, we thank the amiability of your feedback, this is the best way we have to make improvements. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in a near future, in order to offer our best for you. Remember this is your home away from home.

3
Everyone

I’m conflicted in writing this! It’s a pros vs cons type post, so first the Pros: - Location - Views - Pools - Food - Staff was fantastic, I really can’t stress this enough! - Outdoor social events, meals and shows. Con’s: - Warm but not hot water - Tub took all night to drain after showers - AC didn’t go below 24c and seemed to be on a timer so you ended up sweating in the middle of the night. - Very limited beer selection but mix drinks were plentiful - About a 3-ft drop off on the way to the beach which gave my mother and special needs son trouble when getting in the ocean - Limited English speaking tv channels - pool bars closed at 6pm, very odd. - pictures do not accurately reflect the hotel condition, it’s much older than the website would have you believe. - Room rates did not match room conditions at all. Like I mentioned before I’m conflicted, the friendliness of the staff really offset many of the hotel issues noted. Plus let’s be honest, if you’re spending all of your time in the hotel in Cancun you’ve wasted your money anyway. The AC was a real issue because even in late September the heat is tremendous and the shower just created issues because my room had 3 occupants. Would I return to Cancun? Absolutely! Would I stay at this hotel? No, but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t try one of their other lications.

By , from Texas on Sep 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2018

Dear Mr. Robert, we really appreciate your comments, our guest´s feedback is the best way we have to improve what is needed, we really hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future in order to recover your trust in us. We always work for our guest´s satisfaction and really sorry we didn´t achieved it during your last stay. We remind at your request.

1
Everyone

They wanted us to pay to upgrade what we already purchased therefore we did not get what we paid for! It also said transportation was included to/from the airport and it wasn’t! Cost us $45 each way! Food was terrible, we had to eat off resort even though we paid for all inclusive. Staff was not helpful or friendly, they were very well trained to all say Orbitz is wrong everytime we showed them what we paid for through Orbitz.

By on Aug 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2018

Dear guest, we thank you share your comments with us, we really sorry the inconvenience you experienced. We tried to double check what exactly you paid for and what accommodation you received, in order to confirm if you received what you paid for or not, because we always honor our guest´s benefits, but unfortunately was not possible for us check your reservation because you decided an anonymous post. Regarding the shuttles service, is specified that we can arrange your transportation but if you check your confirmation there is not confirmed as paid service, because the hotel doe´s not provide that service unless you have paid this service with your travel agency, nonetheless we always offer assistance to arrange for all our guests. Please remember this is your home away from home and your feedback is really mattered for us. Regards!

Reflect Cancun Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Blvd. Kukulcan km 8.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, QROO 77500