Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Friendly staff, excellent service I would definitely recommend this hotel

Property was clean. Near shopping center. Drinks were watered down. No fridge in room.

Everything was perfect. I only wish the beds were longer and softer :)

Awesome experience, it was my third time in Cancun,first here at this hotel, but would definitely recommended to all my family & friends👍👌

Beach was nice and clean. Poor work manship on interiors. No ice or cofee machine on my wing. I was told to come yo the lobby. Staff speaks very little English. Food was horrible at both restaurants. The first room i wss in air conditioner wasnt working and you could hear construction going on. After pressing for a manager and asking for a room change. I was given a nicer room which i apprxiyed howe er there ws no deadbolt on the door which i thiught was odd. Early one morning a staff member opened the door no warning no knock just opened it and gave us a pamphlet. I still dont understand why he didn't just slide it under the door. Anyway overall my stay was okay. They definitely need to offer better food options and educate staff.

Everything was great except the hotel itself doesn’t offer room service or conditioner for hair only shampoo and there no fridge or microwave in the room floor wasn’t really swept but other than that loved the location staff hosted activities food drinks etc

Beach was terrible, lots of seaweed, food almost the same every day.

I booked two rooms, one room was in very bad condition. Broken door handle, broken shower , complained to staff on very first day, they send someone to fix on third day of the trip. We used other ( 2 Nd) room to sleep and for shower.

When we first went, toilet was overflowing and no one would come to clean up poop inside of the toilet until after a few phone calls. The housekeeping ladies are great, however, and super friendly- if you ask them, they will clean your room thoroughly. Not very much English speaking staff so got the chance to brush up on my high school Spanish but if you are not fluent in Spanish, it will be hard to communicate with staff. There is NOT an Italian restaurant as advertised. You have 2 choices for restaurants with the same/identical food so staying longer than 2 days is not recommended. The activities listed on the website do not exist. there is a kid pool, an adult pool, and a regular pool (which has loud music)- that’s all there is to do. The fountain drinks are flat; cole and sprite just take like sugar water. Beach near hotel is dirty.

Ac did not work for 3 day. Only one elevater worked. Every one is trying to sell you timeshare and wont live you alone..

We originally book at grand park royal , but orbitz book us at royal park instead. Such orbitz refuse to change it We Stay 8 days move room 3 days1st room too noisy 2nd rigtt in front the kran construction up & down 3rd Tom top of the kitchen the room was so hot . Front desk were terrible bad service.they blame orbitz for not let us know that the hotel is under new construction on the sixth floor of the hotel. Restaurant is terrible. My husband has bad stomach ‘s bacteria for weeks.Dont stays here is a night mare.

Ongoing construction continuous disturbance, food was not even average Good, no vegetarian options. Oh 2 restaurants to choose for lunch and dinner. Snack place always crowded and run out the food before the closing time. Even drink options were limited. Bartender at the pool side was rude, oh give you better alcoholic drink only if you give good tip.

This hotel was under construcción and very stressful to sleep. Drilling, hammering all morning.

Kukulcan Blvd., Km. 12.5, Lote 18 Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cancun Interactive Aquarium and La Isla Shopping Mall
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Zona Hotelera, Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive is within a 5-minute walk of Cancun Interactive Aquarium and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like La Isla Shopping Mall. This 289-room, 3.5-star property welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 4 restaurants, and free valet parking.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 4 restaurants, including La Veranda, which has pool views. This property has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find an LED TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free bottled water, and a phone.


Property features

At Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive, guests enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a fitness center. If you plan to drive, free valet parking is available. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include free WiFi in public areas, a banquet hall, and an ATM.

Room options

Presidential Suite Nature View

Full 2 | Full 1 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Nature View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Master Suite Nature View

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Everyone (30) Couples (85) Family (53) Other (11) Friends (41)
5
Family with small children

Friendly staff, excellent service I would definitely recommend this hotel

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for your stay at Park Royal Cancún and for such a positive review. We are truly grateful for your appreciation towards the service provided and for highlighting how much you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction as guest is our priority. Your every comment is very constructive as it encourages us to become better each day. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.

2
Everyone

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Park Royal Cancún as host of your recent holidays. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. For that reason, we welcome all of your feedback as it will permit us to enhance our services. It disappoints us to know that we were unable to meet your expectations, for which we apology.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Permítanos agradecerle en primer lugar por haberse hospedado en Park Royal Cancún. Nuestra misión es hacer su estancia lo más placentera posible. Por ello, todos sus comentarios son bien recibidos, ya que nos permitirán mejorar nuestros servicios. Esperamos que nos brinde la oportunidad de cambiar su perspectiva sobre el hotel. Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Cancún. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. For that reason, we welcome all of your feedback as it will permit us to enhance our services. We hope you granted us the opportunity to change your perspective towards the resort.

3
Everyone

Property was clean. Near shopping center. Drinks were watered down. No fridge in room.

By on Mar 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

It is our priority to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Therefore, we appreciate any form of feedback as it helps us improve to continue exceeding your expectations. We extend an honest apology to you for the unpleasant situation occurred during your stay. The corresponding departments have been aware of this situation in order to avoid future discontents. It would be a pleasure to host your upcoming vacations for you to testify the changes managed.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Ante todo, queremos expresarle nuestro agradecimiento por haberse hospedado en Park Royal Cancún. Gracias también por tomarse el tiempo para compartir su magnífica experiencia. Gracias a comentarios como el suyo, deseamos seguir trabajando día a día para ofrecer un mejor servicio. First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Cancún. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. Thanks to much appreciated reviews like yours, we feel in the need of improving day by day.

5
Everyone

Everything was perfect. I only wish the beds were longer and softer :)

By on Jan 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Cancún and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. It is thanks to comments like yours that we want to work hard every day to offer a greater service. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2018

It is very rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Our aim is to go beyond your expectations and we are content to find out that we are achieving it. Thanks to much appreciated reviews like yours, we feel in the need of improving day by day. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.

5
Everyone

Awesome experience, it was my third time in Cancun,first here at this hotel, but would definitely recommended to all my family & friends👍👌

By on Dec 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2018

It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. It is thanks to comments like yours that we want to work hard every day to offer a greater service.

3
Everyone

Beach was nice and clean. Poor work manship on interiors. No ice or cofee machine on my wing. I was told to come yo the lobby. Staff speaks very little English. Food was horrible at both restaurants. The first room i wss in air conditioner wasnt working and you could hear construction going on. After pressing for a manager and asking for a room change. I was given a nicer room which i apprxiyed howe er there ws no deadbolt on the door which i thiught was odd. Early one morning a staff member opened the door no warning no knock just opened it and gave us a pamphlet. I still dont understand why he didn't just slide it under the door. Anyway overall my stay was okay. They definitely need to offer better food options and educate staff.

By , from Texas on Dec 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2018

It is with great concern that we read your comments. It disappoints us to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which we apology. Rest assured that all the points you mentioned will be taken care of for them not to occur again. We hope you granted us the opportunity to change your perspective towards the resort.

4
Everyone

Everything was great except the hotel itself doesn’t offer room service or conditioner for hair only shampoo and there no fridge or microwave in the room floor wasn’t really swept but other than that loved the location staff hosted activities food drinks etc

By on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2018

It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. Your every comment is very constructive as it encourages us to become better each day.