Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Had no extra pillows or sheets. Dirty sheets on bed. Loud loud people pounding above us for hours. Took forever to check in

My room had a broken headboard. Nearly fell on my head. Plus- its nearby stores- Target, Walmart, walkin distance in case you need to buy something you forgot at home. Its was ok for the pricing I suppose.

I showed up at the hotel only to be told that I had been "bumped". The staff gave me the Expedia/Orbitz customer service number to call and said "good luck".

our hotel was ok. the hotel it self was messy tools and buggy left everywhere in the hall way. the maid never cleaned our room for the 2 nights we were there.

Got to the hotel late at night from driving 9 hours that day. Didn't give me the room I booked. Instead tried to tell me that an "upgrade" to a king bed and pull out couch was better than the two beds I booked for two people. "Upgraded" room has no working phones, no blanekets, pillows, or anything for the pullout bed. Also smell strongly of pee. Asked for a working room and the refused to remedy the situation. Had to stay at a different hotel for the evening.

I would stay there again hotel staff was very nice and tried their best to make a bad problem a good experiance

Convenient to airport. Hotel needs help. Out of Kleenex. Halls dirty. No glasses in bath. No kitchen equipment or plates and flat ware, etc

Nice place to stay when you are on a budget and want to be bear universal studios

Friendly staff, kitchen to cook in, close to food and shopping. Not far from Universal City and Hollywood.

Stayed here for a night. The hotel was very neat and comfortable.

Room was nice & clean, close to everything. Shower was had plenty of hot water. the font desk was very helpful

When I went to check in, all computers were down. I understand that this happens, but there was no backup plan to check in guests. When I asked to have a coffee maker and mugs delivered to the room, I was handed a coffee maker on top of my baggage to carry up.

Stayed on the 3rd floor and it had a very very pungent smell. Loud air conditioning unit. Bedding was not the best. Little bugs in the sink and the shower was pitiful, water did not get hot and had very little pressure. Stayed at the Marriott Courtyard the next night for more money but was worth it to be comfortable. It is however right next to the shopping center and airport and was cheaper if you are looking for a budget place to stay.

We were offered excellent service from the front desk staff, thank you. & we were accommodated to one of their remodeled rooms which was great. They offer free parking, free wifi, & a free continental breakfast. The hallways smell a little musty by the lobby. It has somewhat of a cigarette smell but other than that it was welcoming. We liked the fact that it was near a shopping center.

I don't think the price is worth the room but overall it's ok.

Excellent service, always somebody at the counter, free breakfast it's good for somebody that doesn't eat too much it's more like a snack, good Cofee the rooms not noisy and clean. Was nice that we have a little kitchen with fridge and microwave.

Rooms were decent. Found some disgusting stains under the sheets and the toilet bowl wasn't extremely clean but overall it was pretty clean. Not a very good breakfast. The bed mattress was probably on extended life. Train runs by the hotel and sounded it's horn multiple times but we were so tired it didn't bother us. Honestly, at $160 a night a room x2 rooms I booked, I expected more, but it was good enough to lay my head down for the night. For the comparable hotels prices for the weekend I went, I was glad to escape for the night paying what I did and not sleeping in a total dive.

needed to go here for a business trip as we have a project located in LA. found this hotel and it seemed good because it was equiped with a kicthen. What i like about it too is that they have a free and go breakfast. that's always nice and saves money too.

Close to Burbank airport. Very convenient for traveling. Clean kitchen. Grab n go breakfast from 6-9.

nice location, with a big plaza nearby. convenient for food,shopping,etc near Hollywood sign and universal studio.

2200 W Empire Ave Burbank CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport is located within a few miles (5 km) of NBC Studios and Walt Disney Studios. This 140-room aparthotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Near the airport, the aparthotel is also close to Warner Brothers Studio.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 140 air-conditioned apartments feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

Everyone (16) Business (14) Couples (7) Family (6) Other (4) Friends (1)
2

dingy hotel

Everyone

Had no extra pillows or sheets. Dirty sheets on bed. Loud loud people pounding above us for hours. Took forever to check in

By on Jul 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2017

We’re sorry for all the difficulties you experienced here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager

3

ok for the price.

Everyone

My room had a broken headboard. Nearly fell on my head. Plus- its nearby stores- Target, Walmart, walkin distance in case you need to buy something you forgot at home. Its was ok for the pricing I suppose.

By on Jul 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2017

Although you liked our location and the value we offer for the price, we’re sorry for not living up to your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service. Sincerely, General Manager

2

overbooked in burbank

Everyone

I showed up at the hotel only to be told that I had been "bumped". The staff gave me the Expedia/Orbitz customer service number to call and said "good luck".

By on Jul 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2017

We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Sincerely, General Manager

2

the hotel was ok

Everyone

our hotel was ok. the hotel it self was messy tools and buggy left everywhere in the hall way. the maid never cleaned our room for the 2 nights we were there.

By on May 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2017

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I truly regret the inconvenience it caused and have shared it with my housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. I would like to mention, to provide a more home-like experience for our guests, we provide cleaning service on a weekly basis, however, this service is always available upon request for a nominal fee. We hope you will consider us again so that we can provide you with a better visit. Sincerely, General Manager

1

would never stay there.

Everyone

Got to the hotel late at night from driving 9 hours that day. Didn't give me the room I booked. Instead tried to tell me that an "upgrade" to a king bed and pull out couch was better than the two beds I booked for two people. "Upgraded" room has no working phones, no blanekets, pillows, or anything for the pullout bed. Also smell strongly of pee. Asked for a working room and the refused to remedy the situation. Had to stay at a different hotel for the evening.

By on May 13, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed, so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager

4
BusinessTravelers

I would stay there again hotel staff was very nice and tried their best to make a bad problem a good experiance

By on Apr 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport. I am glad you liked the location of our hotel and appreciate you noticing my team’s efforts. All our associates work very hard to make every guest comfortable and feel at home, so they will be happy to know that you took the time to compliment them in your review. Thanks again, we all look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, General Manager

3

convenient to airport

Everyone

Convenient to airport. Hotel needs help. Out of Kleenex. Halls dirty. No glasses in bath. No kitchen equipment or plates and flat ware, etc

By , from msn on Apr 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2017

Pilot, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and liked our location. However, we are sorry for the inconveniences you had while you were here. We would like you to inform you that kitchenware for your room is kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back our way.   Sincerely, General Manager

5

nice place to stay when you are on a budget

Everyone

Nice place to stay when you are on a budget and want to be bear universal studios

By on Mar 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport. We are delighted to read you loved our affordable rates and that our location close to Universal Studios was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

4

close to food and shopping

Everyone

Friendly staff, kitchen to cook in, close to food and shopping. Not far from Universal City and Hollywood.

By , from AZ on Mar 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2017

Many thanks for your wonderful review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport. We are happy our proximity to many city area attractions made you stay a comfortable one. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

4
Everyone

Stayed here for a night. The hotel was very neat and comfortable.

By , from sc on Feb 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2017

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Burbank Airport. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your nice comments about our property. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager