Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Harrah's Laughlin Hotel & Casino

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I rented a room from a cheaper hotel and I was highly disappointed, Hattah's was my beam of light! Thx.

I booked the trip thru orbitz it was stated that for the price I payed per night it includes free breakfast buffet for 2. When it being clarified during check in the clerk don’t have any information. It was a disappointing back and forth explanation. Very confusing seems like orbitz and Harrah’s hotel failed on communication advertising with some promo deal. It is wrong and it lures customer and the hotel don’t even honor it. It was a disappointment never going back again to Laughlin. I learned my lesson before booking needs to clarify between orbitz and the hotel if such promo is valid by both.

My wife and I booked a 2 night stay in Laughlin NV and picked the Harrah's mainly because of the price per night for a King Room and included Breakfast buffet. When we arrived, we found out that no matter how many nights we stay, that we only get (1) free buffet breakfast, not 1 buffet each night. I think that is a little miss leading. The room was clean, but showing signs of aging. The South wing rooms were mostly closed because the hotel is remodeling the rooms on that tower. When we went to use the buffet voucher we found out that the buffet was going to be closed both days we were there. The Beach Club was open for breakfast, and they accepted the voucher. The food was very good at the Beach Club, but was hoping for the buffet. The casino at Harrah's has a non-smoking section which was great. If we travel to Laughlin again, we might stay at Harrah's again.

Everything about this hotel is a cut above the other hotels that I have stayed in at Laughlin. Having said that, it is also the most expensive too. My daily room rate appeared to be a bargain until the daily resort fee was added in. As I am only there to gamble, the fee to use the"beach" at the Colorado River is rIdiculous, If you chose to go into the river in January, you would find the water very cold as you were being swept away downstream. The only portion of the daily resort fee that was applicable to me was the use of the internet, but that is only for a 24 hour period, then you must login again and start another 24 hour period. The resort fee added another 33% to my overall bill. Beware! Lastly, a sit down meal with service at your table is not cheap either. My omelette, hash brown, toast, and coffee for breakfast was $16. So a family of four would be $64 plus tip for breakfast and yes, the other restaurants start at a much steeper price for dinner etc... I looked at the Sunday buffet price, that started at $20 per person for breakfast. Ouch! Very nice hotel, but everything is on the high end side as far as cost goes.

Room was good and comfortable. Jacuzzi and pool area was well maintained. The staff was the highlight here. From the registration area, to the buffet, to the Starbucks employees, to the security officers, to the dealers and casino staff, everyone had a smile on their face and were extremely friendly. i was very impressed with everyone I interacted with at the hotel. Keep up the good work! You all made my stay a great one despite the fact that I lost a bit gambling!

Would not stay here again. Had to wait for eating places to open, or drive to other restaurants for meals.

Nice hotel but rooms need upgrades - especially the ceilings. Got sick after eating at the café. Not the same Harrah's we stayed at in the past. Would recommend when Harrah's does upgrades.

The name of this hotel is "Harrahs Laughlin". No where was there saying it is a resort. But I got charged a daily resort fee (for local phone calls, fitness center, beach access- THIS IS JANUARY, WINTER and it is very windy) even though I didn't use any of the amenities. The check in clerk said talk about the fee when you check out. The manager said you were informed at check in and EVERYBODY pays. We were supposed to get daily breakfast but instead they said only one per stay. Finally there weren't enough parking space near the hotel (they are fixing the parking structure). We weren't inform of it. Had to park far away to check in even.

Promised free breakfast, only two provided. Also promised free internet, but charged $14. A day for it!!!!! Luckily, I won a couple hundred so won't complain! Just don't Promise what is not available!!

If you are a non-smoker there are no options for food or shopping since everything is in the smokey casino (the non-smoking section of the hotel is a joke). The room was just slightly above a Motel 6 and staff said no other rooms were available - the water smelled weird and dried out our skin and hair (??). The one night we were having a nice dinner at THE RANGE restaurant, my husband went to the restroom and was sprayed in the face by an employee with toxic air freshener!! That ruined the $200 dinner. Next day for breakfast we could not find a single restaurant in the city that was not in a smokey casino. It was my husband's birthday and turned into a disaster. I would NEVER go back!

We were put in the north tower which was really far to walk when your handicapped.

Just an average hotel nothing separating from any other. But I would say that about all in Laughlin. Too much smoking areas in casino. Also, way to many old $1+ slots. Very few sitting at these. Check in and check out awesome!

Our first time in Lauphlin and the hotel experience makes us want to come back. From check in to check out was great.

Very accommodating and clean and we enjoyed the non-smoking area. Staff pleasant

After driving 5 1/2 hours from Los Angeles with brief stops to the oulet stores, It was a very relaxing to be checked in at Harrah's Hotel.The check in receptionist checked me in quickly and assigned a very comfortable room to stay.

Seemed like a nice place till we checked in then we kept getting added fees to our stay. Was put in the furthest tower from the adult section. The room was without a refrigerator which we needed so for an additional $10 We could have one which went on the floor so had to kneel on the floor to get anything out. Also the toilet was too full of water for my husband to sit comfortable on it

They didn't clean our room while we were there or asked if we needed anything

The hotel itself is good the workers in the hotel are nice. The rooms are clean and I had no problem with our room only thing was the rooms need better pillows either than that it was a good stay. I would recommend this hotel

I had a great time. I only wish I stayed longer to enjoy the river more.

All small stuff but I have stayed here before it was nice. Phone didn't work, no coffee maker at first (wife disappointed), and room was for 4 people and towels for 3. Beach does make up for a lot if it.

2900 S Casino Drive Laughlin NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Private beach

Located within a mile (2 km) of Laughlin Labyrinths, Harrah's Laughlin Hotel & Casino is within 2 miles (3 km) of Laughlin Event Center. This 1506-room, 3.5-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a full-service spa. It's on a river and also near Regency Casino and Laughlin Outlet Centre.


Dining

Relish the international cuisine at Fresh Market Square , one of 3 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 1506 soundproofed rooms feature phones, ironing boards, and desks. Guests can expect WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Harrah's Laughlin Hotel & Casino features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach resort include a casino, a fitness center, and a sauna.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Central Tower)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Central Tower)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Central Tower Riverfront)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Central Tower Riverfront)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Harrah's Laughlin Hotel & Casino

Everyone (98) Couples (181) Business (18) Family (127) Other (21) Friends (38)
4

relief

Everyone

I rented a room from a cheaper hotel and I was highly disappointed, Hattah's was my beam of light! Thx.

By on Feb 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2018

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Harrah's Laughlin. We look forward to welcoming you back soon so that we may once again treat you as a valued guest.

3

false advertisement

Everyone

I booked the trip thru orbitz it was stated that for the price I payed per night it includes free breakfast buffet for 2. When it being clarified during check in the clerk don’t have any information. It was a disappointing back and forth explanation. Very confusing seems like orbitz and Harrah’s hotel failed on communication advertising with some promo deal. It is wrong and it lures customer and the hotel don’t even honor it. It was a disappointment never going back again to Laughlin. I learned my lesson before booking needs to clarify between orbitz and the hotel if such promo is valid by both.

By , from Temecula , Ca on Jan 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please be assured that we honor the breakfast offer, however the reservation must be booked for at least two nights and be booked under the offer. Since you booked your reservations through a third-party, the best recommendation we can suggest is to contact them to find out why your reservation did not qualify for the promotional offer. We hope you will consider another visit to Harrah’s Laughlin so that we may have the opportunity to create a better experience.

4

one of the nicest hotels in laughlin.

Couples

My wife and I booked a 2 night stay in Laughlin NV and picked the Harrah's mainly because of the price per night for a King Room and included Breakfast buffet. When we arrived, we found out that no matter how many nights we stay, that we only get (1) free buffet breakfast, not 1 buffet each night. I think that is a little miss leading. The room was clean, but showing signs of aging. The South wing rooms were mostly closed because the hotel is remodeling the rooms on that tower. When we went to use the buffet voucher we found out that the buffet was going to be closed both days we were there. The Beach Club was open for breakfast, and they accepted the voucher. The food was very good at the Beach Club, but was hoping for the buffet. The casino at Harrah's has a non-smoking section which was great. If we travel to Laughlin again, we might stay at Harrah's again.

By , from Toledo on Jan 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our non-smoking casino, found your room to be clean and enjoyed our Beach Café restaurant, however we are very sorry for the disappointment you experience with the closure of Fresh Market Square Buffet. Please understand that there are times where we reduce hours of operation or close restaurants mid-week due to low occupancy levels. We are also sorry for the disappointment, however the actual wording is “free breakfast included when booking the reservation”. We are updating our rooms with fresh paint, new carpeting and mattresses where needed, some new furnishings and other projects which we will continue through 2018. We have also started a complete remodel project of our South Tower rooms which are expected to be completed by the end of March. I trust you would enjoy your stay in one of these fabulous remodeled rooms. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.

4

best hotel in laughlin

Everyone

Everything about this hotel is a cut above the other hotels that I have stayed in at Laughlin. Having said that, it is also the most expensive too. My daily room rate appeared to be a bargain until the daily resort fee was added in. As I am only there to gamble, the fee to use the"beach" at the Colorado River is rIdiculous, If you chose to go into the river in January, you would find the water very cold as you were being swept away downstream. The only portion of the daily resort fee that was applicable to me was the use of the internet, but that is only for a 24 hour period, then you must login again and start another 24 hour period. The resort fee added another 33% to my overall bill. Beware! Lastly, a sit down meal with service at your table is not cheap either. My omelette, hash brown, toast, and coffee for breakfast was $16. So a family of four would be $64 plus tip for breakfast and yes, the other restaurants start at a much steeper price for dinner etc... I looked at the Sunday buffet price, that started at $20 per person for breakfast. Ouch! Very nice hotel, but everything is on the high end side as far as cost goes.

By , from Arizona on Jan 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy our location and feel we are the best hotel in Laughlin, however we are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with our Resort Fee and restaurant pricing. Please understand that we do have a daily Resort Fee of $12 per day ($13.50 including tax) which includes WIFI for two devices, free local phone calls and access to our gym, Club Philippe. This is actually communicated at the time reservations are booked. Please understand that we feel that for the high quality of food offerings and services, our prices are adequate. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.

5

top-notch staff made my stay great!

Everyone

Room was good and comfortable. Jacuzzi and pool area was well maintained. The staff was the highlight here. From the registration area, to the buffet, to the Starbucks employees, to the security officers, to the dealers and casino staff, everyone had a smile on their face and were extremely friendly. i was very impressed with everyone I interacted with at the hotel. Keep up the good work! You all made my stay a great one despite the fact that I lost a bit gambling!

By , from San Jose, CA on Dec 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2017

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.

3

not all restaurants open for one reason or another

Everyone

Would not stay here again. Had to wait for eating places to open, or drive to other restaurants for meals.

By on Dec 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I’m sorry to learn you were disappointed with our restaurant hours, however we feel that our hours are adequate for our current business levels. We hope you will reconsider your decision and give us another opportunity to create a better experience.

3

nice hotel but

Everyone

Nice hotel but rooms need upgrades - especially the ceilings. Got sick after eating at the café. Not the same Harrah's we stayed at in the past. Would recommend when Harrah's does upgrades.

By , from California on Dec 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We are updating our rooms with fresh paint, new carpeting and mattresses where needed, some new furnishings and other projects which we will continue through 2018. We have also started a complete remodel project of our South Tower rooms which we expect to be completed early next year. I trust you would enjoy one of these fabulous remodeled rooms. We carefully examined our records and noted no similar matters involving reported food-illnesses. Oftentimes, when food borne illnesses are problematic, many people are affected. I’m pleased to let you know that this did not appear to occur to others. I’m confident that you would enjoy your next stay with us when a future opportunity allows us to create a better impression.

3

this is a resort - not

Everyone

The name of this hotel is "Harrahs Laughlin". No where was there saying it is a resort. But I got charged a daily resort fee (for local phone calls, fitness center, beach access- THIS IS JANUARY, WINTER and it is very windy) even though I didn't use any of the amenities. The check in clerk said talk about the fee when you check out. The manager said you were informed at check in and EVERYBODY pays. We were supposed to get daily breakfast but instead they said only one per stay. Finally there weren't enough parking space near the hotel (they are fixing the parking structure). We weren't inform of it. Had to park far away to check in even.

By , from California on Dec 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please understand that we do have a daily Resort Fee of $12 per day ($13.50 including tax) which includes WIFI for two devices, free local phone calls and access to our gym, Club Philippe, which is communicated at the time reservations are placed. We are sorry for the disappointment, however the actual wording is “free breakfast included when booking the reservation”. We actually have several parking options, and offer complimentary valet services for guests that are unable to locate a suitable parking space. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service.

5

needs comfortable chairs for tv watching.

Everyone

Promised free breakfast, only two provided. Also promised free internet, but charged $14. A day for it!!!!! Luckily, I won a couple hundred so won't complain! Just don't Promise what is not available!!

By on Nov 25, 2017

1

disappointing from start to finish

a health-conscious person

If you are a non-smoker there are no options for food or shopping since everything is in the smokey casino (the non-smoking section of the hotel is a joke). The room was just slightly above a Motel 6 and staff said no other rooms were available - the water smelled weird and dried out our skin and hair (??). The one night we were having a nice dinner at THE RANGE restaurant, my husband went to the restroom and was sprayed in the face by an employee with toxic air freshener!! That ruined the $200 dinner. Next day for breakfast we could not find a single restaurant in the city that was not in a smokey casino. It was my husband's birthday and turned into a disaster. I would NEVER go back!

By , from California on Nov 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. While we do have a state-of-the-art filtration system in our main casino, when there are several guests smoking it can seem smoky, however I’m pleased to mention that all of our restaurants are non-smoking and we do offer a bar in our non-smoking casino. Please be assured that your comfort is extremely important to us and if you should ever experience a problem with your room during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to contact a Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to be of assistance to resolve any issue with your room. We are updating our rooms with fresh paint, new carpeting and mattresses where needed, some new furnishings and other projects which we will continue through 2018. We have also started a complete remodel project of our South Tower rooms which we expect to be completed early next year. Please accept our sincere apologies, however unfortunately without additional information regarding the incident with the restroom attendant, we are unable to counsel the employee to ensure that this type of incident doesn’t occur in the future to any of our valued guests, such as your husband. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.