Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was not up to par. Walls had holes. Restroom looked and smelled dingy. Furniture was broken. Door lock hatch was broken.

Room so smelly and full of mold that I had to leave.

very rude customer service , terrible staff, unsafe place

Room had visible water stains on ceiling, sink had very low water pressure, room had a musty smell to it.

Nothing. horrible property rooms were molded and nasty and had roaches.I checked out early such a big inconvenience

Every time we stay there is amazing, clean beds,;;;

It’s ok. I was offered an nonsmoking room and I could easily smell cigarettes smoke. That was the main dislike.

I stayed here forgive years ago and it wasn’t bad at all. This place has gone down. I was afraid to shower because the bathtub looked horrible. It had cracks all over it and every step I would sink into the tub. There were bugs in the sink and bugs. The walls and ceilings were dirty. There was a mess by the vending machines and some guy was cleaning up a mess on the floor with towels he got out of the Maintenance closet. So disgusting. I would definitely not recommend anyone staying here. I know I will never stay here again. We usually stay at the motel 6 across the street but they were out of rooms with queen size beds so we decided to stay here. BIG MISTAKE!!!

Price is reasonable wish they would have mini fridge n a iron in the room but other than that was great for the price

Nice hotel. Clean n friendly staff. The riom I had was not very pleasant. AC/Heater did not work well n when my grandson plugged in his game to play it interfered with tv programming.

Everything was excellent! I have stayed quite few weekends.

I was 25 minutes early and them y had to wait a 3 o'clock to get my room but was a very nice room

Great place at great location. Price is very good if you don't to spend a lot

The bed is so hard it felt like sleeping on the floor.

The room’s shower was broken. We had to wait for matenience to come fix it. The bed was not comfortable, the springs could be felt. The staff was very nice and went to fix the shower promptly. The staff was also very nice recommending great shopping areas and restaurants.

Room smelled like urine. I stay here often and had no issues before, but this time the room just smelled like urine.

You get what you pay for.. love stayed at this motel plenty of times but this last time was bad.. the mattress was the worst mattress I've ever slept on.. you could literally feel all the springs and it was so hard... woke up the next morning with very bad back pain, not only me but my wife also.. won't be staying there again

North Expressway 83 Brownsville TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Motel 6 Brownsville North places you next to Sunrise Mall and within a 3 miles (5 km) of Valley Baptist Medical Center. This 123-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 123 air-conditioned rooms feature free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

At Motel 6 Brownsville North, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Brownsville North

Everyone (17) Couples (2) Family (6)
1
Partner Couples

Room was not up to par. Walls had holes. Restroom looked and smelled dingy. Furniture was broken. Door lock hatch was broken.

By on Dec 17, 2019

1
Everyone

Room so smelly and full of mold that I had to leave.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Hello, We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

1
Family

very rude customer service , terrible staff, unsafe place

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

Hello, We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please know that we are a family-friendly hotel. Safety and security is our top priority. All our guests feel safe and secure at our property. I would like to know in more detail about your insecurities to take corrective measures for your future visits. Besides this, for other concerns like rude staff, we have passed your note to our team for enhancements. We hope you will choose us again in future.

1
Family

Room had visible water stains on ceiling, sink had very low water pressure, room had a musty smell to it.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Hello, Thank you for posting your feedback and for letting us know about your encounters. Your feedback is very significant as it helps us identify the area we can improve the guest experience. We are disheartened to read of the shortcomings you experienced, and we are currently taking corrective measures to upgrade all the facilities.

1
Family

Nothing. horrible property rooms were molded and nasty and had roaches.I checked out early such a big inconvenience

By on Aug 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Hello, We have received your rating and it looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations during your recent visit. It would be highly appreciated to know your point of view about our hotel to improve our hospitality for your future stay.

5
Family Family

Every time we stay there is amazing, clean beds,;;;

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for making our hotel your second home and making your first choice. Honestly, we are feeling blessed to have you as our guest. It's our passion to provide our customers with an exceptional refuge and service. See you soon again!

3
Everyone

It’s ok. I was offered an nonsmoking room and I could easily smell cigarettes smoke. That was the main dislike.

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. We truly value our guest's realistic feedback and suggestions. We appreciate your confidence that you have shared your honest review about what you did not like at our hotel. Thank you once again, and we shall take appropriate steps to improve our services.

1
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Brownsville North for your recent stay. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to hear everything in detail?

1
Family with small children

I stayed here forgive years ago and it wasn’t bad at all. This place has gone down. I was afraid to shower because the bathtub looked horrible. It had cracks all over it and every step I would sink into the tub. There were bugs in the sink and bugs. The walls and ceilings were dirty. There was a mess by the vending machines and some guy was cleaning up a mess on the floor with towels he got out of the Maintenance closet. So disgusting. I would definitely not recommend anyone staying here. I know I will never stay here again. We usually stay at the motel 6 across the street but they were out of rooms with queen size beds so we decided to stay here. BIG MISTAKE!!!

By on Mar 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us as it gives us an opportunity to improve our service. We take your comments seriously and hope to have the opportunity to deliver the experience you have come to expect from Motel 6 in the near future.

4
Partner Couples Family

Price is reasonable wish they would have mini fridge n a iron in the room but other than that was great for the price

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2019

Dear Guest, We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us at Motel 6 Brownsville North! We ensure you to exceed your expectations on your next stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Brownsville-Hotels-Motel-6-Brownsville-North.h200307-p2.Hotel-Reviews