Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I had high hopes for this place after reading the reviews, however, we were quite disappointed. The first thing we noticed when we walked in and took off our shoes was the feeling of stuff on the carpet as if it wasn't vacuumed. Our kids immediately found garbage under the bed skirts. The bathroom was cleaned, however in the "harder to reach places" there were urine marks on the toilet seat. Clearly visible and gross. The sheets may have been cleaned as well, but there were clear stains, especially on the pillow covers. Did not feel comfortable sleeping on them, but had no choice. The use of the water faucet was extremely loud at night, so much so that it woke up both my children and my wife when I used it. Also, our door in room 107, does not close/lock without slamming the door more than anyone should ever have to do - front desk told us to do this after we told them it wasn't locking. Likely woke up any neighbors while closing it. Breakfast was lack luster, but it fed my family. I will only stay here again if the competing local hotels are out of rooms, similar to what happened this weekend.

Nice, clean facility ! Would come back ! Thank You.

WE LIKED EVERYTHING IT WAS CLEAN AND NOTHING NEEDED REPAIR.

Need more non wheat options for breakfast. Was clean and quiet.

The Hotel is fine. Super 8's are always a good value. When I arrived to check in there was no record of my reservation through Orbitz??, but the hotel was able to set me, my wife, son, and dog up in a available room anyway. I think there was a glitch with the Orbitz reservation system, on the Orbitz web site. I had a valid Orbitz Itinerary to show them on my cell phone, but they had no indication on the hotel end. The hotel is pet friendly which makes sense these days. I think more hotels need to look into having some pet friendly rooms available for travelers.

Although the pool was closed for repairs, the rest of the motel was great. The breakfast was very good and available at the designated times.

Was in town for work and stayed here. Fit all of our needs for the time we were there. Clean comfortable rooms

We stayed here on a visit to Lake Metigoshe State Park and the Peace Gardens. Friendly staff. Updated decor in lobby. New carpet. Clean room. Comfortable stay.

We have stayed at this hotel before. Although we did not get the Accessible room that we asked for, our stay was very nice. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. It is clean and is also smoke free which we really appreciate. Breakfast was provided along with a computer for visitors use. We will stay again.

This town is getting motel traffic from oil field activity in the area. While this has driven prices up, it is a pretty good value compared to other options. We had a non-smoking room but because there are smoking rooms in the motel, smoke can easily be detected in the hallways. Bed linens are threadbare. Overall cleanliness is good and the rooms are comfortable.

The basic things I look for (comfortable bed, fast Internet connection, reasonable breakfast) were good stuff. Location easily found and accessed. Yet pool and fitness center listed on hotel description were not there. My new fitness initiative put on hold or replaced by climbing stairs.

11th Street East Bottineau ND

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Business center

Shalom Inn places you next to Bottineau Ballfield and within a 5-minute walk of Our Savior Lutheran Church. This 31-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Shalom Inn's 31 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Shalom Inn enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. Onsite parking is offered for a fee. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area.

Room options

Single Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Double Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Shalom Inn

Everyone (1) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (4)
2
Family with small children

I had high hopes for this place after reading the reviews, however, we were quite disappointed. The first thing we noticed when we walked in and took off our shoes was the feeling of stuff on the carpet as if it wasn't vacuumed. Our kids immediately found garbage under the bed skirts. The bathroom was cleaned, however in the "harder to reach places" there were urine marks on the toilet seat. Clearly visible and gross. The sheets may have been cleaned as well, but there were clear stains, especially on the pillow covers. Did not feel comfortable sleeping on them, but had no choice. The use of the water faucet was extremely loud at night, so much so that it woke up both my children and my wife when I used it. Also, our door in room 107, does not close/lock without slamming the door more than anyone should ever have to do - front desk told us to do this after we told them it wasn't locking. Likely woke up any neighbors while closing it. Breakfast was lack luster, but it fed my family. I will only stay here again if the competing local hotels are out of rooms, similar to what happened this weekend.

By on Jan 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2021

Dear Customer, We apologize for the inconveninence, we will make sure next stay of yours will be better one. I gave that room as you had small kids and didnt wanted to give upstairs. I guess it backfired us. I asked was everything ok, and you said "yes everything was ok" we would appreciate if you had told us I would have changed your room. Once again, we apologize for the inconveninence.

5
Family

Nice, clean facility ! Would come back ! Thank You.

By on Aug 18, 2019

5
Family

WE LIKED EVERYTHING IT WAS CLEAN AND NOTHING NEEDED REPAIR.

By on Aug 15, 2019

4
Everyone

Need more non wheat options for breakfast. Was clean and quiet.

By on Jul 22, 2017

5

great value hotel

Family

The Hotel is fine. Super 8's are always a good value. When I arrived to check in there was no record of my reservation through Orbitz??, but the hotel was able to set me, my wife, son, and dog up in a available room anyway. I think there was a glitch with the Orbitz reservation system, on the Orbitz web site. I had a valid Orbitz Itinerary to show them on my cell phone, but they had no indication on the hotel end. The hotel is pet friendly which makes sense these days. I think more hotels need to look into having some pet friendly rooms available for travelers.

By , from Minot N.D. on Jul 6, 2017

4

good value

Family

Although the pool was closed for repairs, the rest of the motel was great. The breakfast was very good and available at the designated times.

By on Aug 9, 2015

4

business

Business

Was in town for work and stayed here. Fit all of our needs for the time we were there. Clean comfortable rooms

By on May 7, 2015

4

one night stay

Couples

We stayed here on a visit to Lake Metigoshe State Park and the Peace Gardens. Friendly staff. Updated decor in lobby. New carpet. Clean room. Comfortable stay.

By on Jul 20, 2014

4

weekend away

Couples

We have stayed at this hotel before. Although we did not get the Accessible room that we asked for, our stay was very nice. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. It is clean and is also smoke free which we really appreciate. Breakfast was provided along with a computer for visitors use. We will stay again.

By on Nov 11, 2013

3

mixed review

Couples

This town is getting motel traffic from oil field activity in the area. While this has driven prices up, it is a pretty good value compared to other options. We had a non-smoking room but because there are smoking rooms in the motel, smoke can easily be detected in the hallways. Bed linens are threadbare. Overall cleanliness is good and the rooms are comfortable.

By on Sep 23, 2012

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bottineau-Hotels-Shalom-Inn.h664069-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bottineau-Hotels-Shalom-Inn.h664069-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bottineau-Hotels-Shalom-Inn.h664069-p2.Hotel-Reviews