Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Would be nice if they offered breakfast. Made a refrigerator in the room.

You definitely get what you pay for. Bare necessities and few amenities. The pool was down, so was the elevator, bare bones furnishings, no breakfast or shampoo but is an okay place just to sleep.

Debbie was wonderful, pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and pleasant. I liked that there was a table with chairs, most motels don't have that. Overall a great experience

The room was disgusting. There was stuff splattered on the walls, the towels were dirty and your feet literally stuck to the floor. The only good thing about the hotel was they issued a full refund because we refused to stay there.

Would not recommend. Wasn’t happy with the customer service

We staid two days and told the we didn't want house keeping to enter our room. Infact we told them 3 times! They still entered our room when we were gone! No outlets on one side of the bed. No carpet. Tile. There were long black hairs on our bed. Someone was smoking weed in the elevator. They let people smoke right next to the front door! We asked for a credit or some compensation. Haven't heard a word! DO NOT STAY THERE! They dont have any Do Not Disturb signs for your door so housekeeping will come in anytime they want! Worst hotel I have ever been to!

Not the nicest Motel 6 I’ve stayed at. No specific complaints

The bed sheets where not changed when i arrived i gave a complaint at the front desk the next day my bed had clean sheets however the following day when we arrived that night the bed was not made the trash was not taking out no one cleaned the room. I have to say the front desk staff went above and beyond especially Cheryl she was amazing.

Old mattress. Non smoking room was obviously used for smoking. No toiletries. Towels werent stocked. Totally not worth $135 a night. Didnt have a lot of choices - everthing else was booked. It was ok. Better than some.

They overcharged me 300 dollars for first20daystay. Said they couldnt change price. Not place for family type atmosphere

There were crackheads in the lobby (I’m not trying to be funny) so I didn’t feel safe. But the staff was good and the room was good. Very large.

The hotel was in perfect location to the Salem attractions, about a 10 min drive without traffic. The hotel itself, was your basic, inexpensive, hotel. The rooms were kind of dirty. They had no where to unpack any of your stuff. The "non" smoking floor stunk of marijuana all weekend. If you are looking for a place to stay that is cheap, with no bells or whistles, this is the place to stay. I won't be booking here again next year though, that is for sure.

We stayed for 3 nights & house keeping never came in our room . We had to get fresh towels at the front desk two times .

I would definitely stay here again. The place was nice for a one night stay. There is a indoor pool as well. But the only thing they don’t have is breakfast

The staff person at the front desk ignored us for 10 minutes while she talked with her friend about getting her nails done. The elevator was dirty; the room smelled of smoke; there was a lot of noise from adjoining rooms.

It was not a place to recommend. The air conditioning did not work. There was a huge stain on one of the comforters and that was disgusting. The walls of hotel were paper thin. The neighbors next door were loud and we could hear everything next door to the point we were woken up at 3 AM.

Newbury Street/US Route 1 North Danvers MA

Room options

Premium Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Boston - Danvers

Everyone (26) Couples (2) Family (5)
4
Family

Would be nice if they offered breakfast. Made a refrigerator in the room.

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Hi Traveler, Thank you for the great rating! We appreciate the support.

3
Partner Couples

You definitely get what you pay for. Bare necessities and few amenities. The pool was down, so was the elevator, bare bones furnishings, no breakfast or shampoo but is an okay place just to sleep.

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Hi Traveler, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.

5
Family

Debbie was wonderful, pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and pleasant. I liked that there was a table with chairs, most motels don't have that. Overall a great experience

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the service was great and you were taken care of by our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

1
Family with small children

The room was disgusting. There was stuff splattered on the walls, the towels were dirty and your feet literally stuck to the floor. The only good thing about the hotel was they issued a full refund because we refused to stay there.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Hi Traveler, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of poor housekeeping very seriously. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.

2
Family with small children Family

Would not recommend. Wasn’t happy with the customer service

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

2
Family

We staid two days and told the we didn't want house keeping to enter our room. Infact we told them 3 times! They still entered our room when we were gone! No outlets on one side of the bed. No carpet. Tile. There were long black hairs on our bed. Someone was smoking weed in the elevator. They let people smoke right next to the front door! We asked for a credit or some compensation. Haven't heard a word! DO NOT STAY THERE! They dont have any Do Not Disturb signs for your door so housekeeping will come in anytime they want! Worst hotel I have ever been to!

By on Sep 1, 2019

3
Partner Couples

Not the nicest Motel 6 I’ve stayed at. No specific complaints

By on Jul 27, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

4
Everyone

The bed sheets where not changed when i arrived i gave a complaint at the front desk the next day my bed had clean sheets however the following day when we arrived that night the bed was not made the trash was not taking out no one cleaned the room. I have to say the front desk staff went above and beyond especially Cheryl she was amazing.

By on Jul 4, 2019

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Boston-Hotels-Motel-6-Boston---Danvers.h40456-p2.Hotel-Reviews