Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Overall, the experience was good. You get your money's worth. Comforting warm water in the shower. Overall rating was good. The heater in the bedroom was not working, which required to request for additional blankets.

The Travelodge in Big Bear Lake was okay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were very old and not comfortable. The room was very dark. The lighting was inadequate. The blinds were old and saggy.

The toilet got backed up and it took them about an hour and a half to find a plunger.

Since we booked with Orbitz hotel staff would not help us....Manager next day said would resolve issue which was never taken care of and they charged our card for the extra night we were told they would take care of. We paid for the extra room charge so we could change or cancel our reservations, which we ended up having to do on one of our room reservations and drop one night. I was told by Orbitz it was taken care of only to show up at the hotel and was told Orbitz did nothing...

No frill clean place to stay that was comfortable. Would repeat.

It's a good value for big bear. Check in and out process were quick and easy. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

The staff made possible to get us a room in the down stairs level.

Comfortable room, quiet. Not many amnities Ll

Isolated enough to enjoy the night stars and close enough to the Village/city for convenience. Awesome fresh air with great mountain view.

Simple and the bed is comfortable. I will stay again. It s sinple and basic motel in a good location.

Rooms are clean and spacious, beds are a little hard and and Ac didnt work. but all in all if you are looking cheap place to stay you get your moneys worth.

The Big Bear Lake Travelodge is a great place to stay, especially Sunday through Thursday. The rooms are super cheap on these less busy days. Rooms are very well appointed and always clean. This last time I was in a room next to some workers who were staying there while they refurbished part of the property. They enjoyed chatting outside their rooms till 9pm or so and you could hear them like they were in your room. That's my only gripe so far at this motel. Also they put on a very nice complimentary breakfast spread. The only thing missing is bacon. To summarize; this is great bang for your buck, lodging wise.

Wonderful motel staff. Ten minute walk to the lake. Great price.

Nice hotel, for an extremely great price. Definitely the lowest price in big bear. We didn't expect as much for a budget motel.

We spent the night there after skiing. The room was big but the air conditioning/heat control was dated. It's either too hot or not warm enough. Nowadays a lot of hotels/inns/motels can control the temperature so that the heat/AC will stop adjusting the temperature when it reaches the set target, but that's not the case in this motel. There was also no cover at all on the stairs next to the lobby area, leaving us having to brave against the pouring rain the next morning to make it to the lobby for breakfast. With a small kid, it's not a good experience for us. Overall, it's still a good enough stay.

Hotel is a basic no frills hotel that is clean, comfortable, and excellently priced. Office staff leaves late in the evening....so there may not always be staff available at all times. Our stay was good. We felt the room was much cleaner and more up-to-date than a few of the other popular hotels in Big Bear. We would use this hotel again.

Great location. Would definitely stay again. Close to Big Bear Village.

The bed is not too hard nor too soft, just nice, a good rest after a long ski and snow boarding. The far corner room is very quiet and peaceful.

good for a quick stay............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

It's a good hotel to stay at if you don't plan to be in the room much. We stayed here to save money and spend more at Oktoberfest.

39471 Big Bear Blvd Big Bear Lake CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA places you within a short walk of Boulder Bay Park and within a mile (2 km) of Aspen Glen Picnic Area. This 45-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Snow Summit and Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain are also nearby.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 45 rooms feature free local calls and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport down comforters.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Other amenities at this ski hotel include coffee/tea in a common area, a picnic area, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Everyone (16) Couples (10) Business (1) Family (6) Other (2) Friends (4)
3
Everyone

Overall, the experience was good. You get your money's worth. Comforting warm water in the shower. Overall rating was good. The heater in the bedroom was not working, which required to request for additional blankets.

By , from Los Angeles, CA on Sep 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for choosing theTravelodge in Big Bear Lake! We hope you enjoyed your stay!

3

ok hotel in bear country

Everyone

The Travelodge in Big Bear Lake was okay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were very old and not comfortable. The room was very dark. The lighting was inadequate. The blinds were old and saggy.

By , from Modesto, CA on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

We're sorry you were unhappy- we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Big Bear!

2
Everyone

The toilet got backed up and it took them about an hour and a half to find a plunger.

By on Jul 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2

horrible office staff

Everyone

Since we booked with Orbitz hotel staff would not help us....Manager next day said would resolve issue which was never taken care of and they charged our card for the extra night we were told they would take care of. We paid for the extra room charge so we could change or cancel our reservations, which we ended up having to do on one of our room reservations and drop one night. I was told by Orbitz it was taken care of only to show up at the hotel and was told Orbitz did nothing...

By , from California on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3

nice clean budget hotel

Everyone

No frill clean place to stay that was comfortable. Would repeat.

By , from CA on Apr 6, 2017

4

good value

Everyone

It's a good value for big bear. Check in and out process were quick and easy. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

By on Mar 14, 2017

3

close to town and skiing

Everyone

The staff made possible to get us a room in the down stairs level.

By , from PANAMA on Mar 2, 2017

3

very quiet

Everyone

Comfortable room, quiet. Not many amnities Ll

By on Nov 3, 2016

4

very calm and quiet

Everyone

Isolated enough to enjoy the night stars and close enough to the Village/city for convenience. Awesome fresh air with great mountain view.

By , from Baldwin Park, CA on Sep 12, 2016

4

travel l big b

Everyone

Simple and the bed is comfortable. I will stay again. It s sinple and basic motel in a good location.

By , from Fullerton, ca on Jul 29, 2016