Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property was older and a bit run down. Rooms were clean.

Okay stay. Our room was very musty smelling and the hotel overall had a perfumy smell which could be a problem for someone with allergies. Our room was oddly laid out and felt cramped. There was no fridge in the room and it cost $5 to rent one. The positives were that the vanity was outside the bathroom which made it convenient for getting ready in the morning. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Air conditioning worked well. There was plenty of parking available. Hotel has pet-free rooms on the third floor. The Village Inn nearby serves breakfast all day.

One of the droors wouldn't close and the tv didn't work. The room was nice other than that. Oh and the bathroom door was hard to close and very squeaky

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good and had food that my toddler was willing to eat. The room was nice and accommodating. Very pleasant experience!

First mistake, we slept on the ground floor. Second mistake was calling the front desk 3 times over 3 hours to ask for help in quieting the trampling herd pacing back and forth for the entire night ! at check out at 7am after complaining AGAIN about a restless night, they laughed! We will never stay here again!

Clean, quiet, & comfortable (on the non-freeway side). Close to several good restaurants. Easy access in and out of hotel lot. Good value.

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff gave directions to the area attractions and called to verify the closing hour of the store that I needed to go. Room was clean. Fresh coffee at all hours in the breakfast room. Nice breakfast. Good location.

First of all, I waited 15-20 minutes just to check in. When I got to my room, the bed was not made, there was a mattress and blankets on the floor and a fold-up bed still in the room. In other words, it was not cleaned. I asked the maid in the hallway if she was getting ready to clean my room and she said "no...it's not on my schedule to clean today." I said well, I've been given this room and I need it cleaned. She said "no, I can't clean it." I had already unpacked my stuff in the room and had to pick it all back up and go downstairs to the desk. As I was taking the elevator downstairs, I heard the maid running down the hall to get to the desk. When I got there, the clerk already knew what had happened. He apologized and moved me to a room on the first floor. He actually walked me to my room to ensure it was cleaned. And lastly, when I finally dropped into my bed at 11pm that night, there was someone right above my head on the 2nd floor that was continually walking across her room back and forth, like she was pacing. It sounded like she was going to come through the floor and land on my bed. It took forever to get to sleep. Not a good experience at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

We were there fo a Razorback game. Hotel staff was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed there for a football game. The rooms were average and we got what we paid for.

Check in was quick and staff friendly. Room was clean and that's a big plus.

Millsap Rd. Fayetteville AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Northwest Arkansas Mall, Sleep Inn Fayetteville North is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Fayetteville Downtown Square. This 61-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 61 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Sleep Inn Fayetteville North features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a vending machine, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn Fayetteville North

Everyone (4) Business (2) Couples (2) Family (1) Other (2)
4
Business Business

Property was older and a bit run down. Rooms were clean.

By , from Palm Springs on Aug 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We thank you that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. We accept your appreciation for it. We have seriously taken note of your suggestion regarding upgrading the overall hotel and have forwarded to management.We invite you to stay with us again soon so you can experience the many positive attributes of our hotel again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Dear Guest, What a great 4 star rating of our hotel. I am glad you like each and every aspect of our hotel. Thanks again and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

Okay stay. Our room was very musty smelling and the hotel overall had a perfumy smell which could be a problem for someone with allergies. Our room was oddly laid out and felt cramped. There was no fridge in the room and it cost $5 to rent one. The positives were that the vanity was outside the bathroom which made it convenient for getting ready in the morning. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Air conditioning worked well. There was plenty of parking available. Hotel has pet-free rooms on the third floor. The Village Inn nearby serves breakfast all day.

By , from Algonquin, IL on Jul 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2018

Thank you for your review and rating. Your comments are being shared with our team and we are implementing new procedures effective immediately. When our guest talk, we listen! We appreciate your feedback. Take care, Sleep Inn-Fayetteville

3

hotel had great potential

Everyone

One of the droors wouldn't close and the tv didn't work. The room was nice other than that. Oh and the bathroom door was hard to close and very squeaky

By on Oct 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on out hotel. I am sorry that you had an issue with a drawer, I will check the rooms to see what had happened. Some times with the TV people will hit the input button by acceident knocking it to the AV mode and the front desk associate can help change it back to the HDMI mode. We hope that we will see you again in your future travels to Fayetteville.

5
Family

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good and had food that my toddler was willing to eat. The room was nice and accommodating. Very pleasant experience!

By on Apr 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Sleep Inn. I am very happy that everyone including your toddler was able to enjoy breakfast. We are very happy that you had a very pleasent experiance, we hope to see you again in your future travels to Fayetteville.

1

sleepless in fayetteville !!

Everyone

First mistake, we slept on the ground floor. Second mistake was calling the front desk 3 times over 3 hours to ask for help in quieting the trampling herd pacing back and forth for the entire night ! at check out at 7am after complaining AGAIN about a restless night, they laughed! We will never stay here again!

By on Feb 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2016

Thank you for taking the ime to write a review on our hotel. I am sorry that you did not have a pleasent stay. We will be sure to address the issues that you have mentioned with my front desk. Please accept my apology for your unpleasent stay.

4

business trip

Other

Clean, quiet, & comfortable (on the non-freeway side). Close to several good restaurants. Easy access in and out of hotel lot. Good value.

By on Apr 6, 2014

5

very friendly staff

Business

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff gave directions to the area attractions and called to verify the closing hour of the store that I needed to go. Room was clean. Fresh coffee at all hours in the breakfast room. Nice breakfast. Good location.

By on Mar 30, 2012

1

won't stay there again!!!

Other

First of all, I waited 15-20 minutes just to check in. When I got to my room, the bed was not made, there was a mattress and blankets on the floor and a fold-up bed still in the room. In other words, it was not cleaned. I asked the maid in the hallway if she was getting ready to clean my room and she said "no...it's not on my schedule to clean today." I said well, I've been given this room and I need it cleaned. She said "no, I can't clean it." I had already unpacked my stuff in the room and had to pick it all back up and go downstairs to the desk. As I was taking the elevator downstairs, I heard the maid running down the hall to get to the desk. When I got there, the clerk already knew what had happened. He apologized and moved me to a room on the first floor. He actually walked me to my room to ensure it was cleaned. And lastly, when I finally dropped into my bed at 11pm that night, there was someone right above my head on the 2nd floor that was continually walking across her room back and forth, like she was pacing. It sounded like she was going to come through the floor and land on my bed. It took forever to get to sleep. Not a good experience at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

By on Oct 19, 2010

4

great time

Couples

We were there fo a Razorback game. Hotel staff was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.

By on Nov 3, 2009

Sleep Inn Fayetteville North

728 Millsap Rd., Fayetteville, AR 72703
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fayetteville-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Fayetteville-North.h20856-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fayetteville-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Fayetteville-North.h20856-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fayetteville-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Fayetteville-North.h20856-p2.Hotel-Reviews