Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Motel 6 Denham Springs, LA

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I traveled from Alabama to Texas with Louisiana as the stopping point. I stayed in the Magnuson Hotel in Hammond and the experience was very good. Room was clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful. That's why I chose Magnuson Hotel in Denham Springs on my return trip hoping to get similar service. However, I was very disappointed. We chose non-smoking room but the room still had strong cigarette smell. The toilet was not clean. The bed had no comforter ready (it was around 34 degree outside)! Breakfast was just ok. The only thing that was good was the internet service, which was fast and easy to get into.

For the price we expected a lot less but were very surprised on how nice it was. For the price you can't beat it

When we checked in and my husband went to the bathroom for the first time Friday night he had to wipe urine from the back of the seat. When I got in the tub Saturday morning & looked over at the base of the toilet it was covered in urine. After inspecting the toilet base there was urine on both sides. I immedately cleaned it up as we had a 2 1/2 year grandson with us and didn't want him to get into it. I reported it about an hour later to the front desk and they assured me the Manager would call me. It's Monday morning and I still have not heard from the manager.

We have stade at this hotel already 3xs..the other times we were not very happy with them but this time the guy at front desk was really nice and seen to it that we got a bottom room. I called after i made reservations and he switched it then and someone there went in and put us on top floor so when i told him i had called and told him the same thing on phone it turned out it was him i spoke with and he remembered. his name was Pinkel

It was a nice place but only have one thing to say bad the had under cover cops working to bust the riff raft

hotel looked nice from the outside but just felt dingy on the inside but for the money you get what you pay for

If you're looking for a one night stay for a pretty good value, then this is a good place. But, don't pay over 59.99. It's not worth it over that price.

Not bad. Little bit noise. Comfortable, clean, good location.

Room smelled funny. Free breakfast not so good. Location good.

very nice and clean. the staff was friendly and willing to make our stay comfortable.

We came to stay by our children and grandchildren. The location is excellent. Close to Walmart, I HOP, and other eateries. The pool was shallow so no jumping or diving, but it was good for the little ones. And because it is a shallower pool the water was too warm. The front desk provided excellent service. The breakfast was well stocked. There was no riff raff or excessive noise. I felt safe. Usually we stay at the ------- Inn but we decided that we wanted an outdoor pool so we chose Quality Inn, and I think we made an excellent choice. I would recommed this motel to anyone.This is an older motel, but all and all it is in really good condition.

it was fantastic and i would go there again

We were traveling for business and reserved two rooms. The rooms were clean, but HOT when we arrived and never did cool down. It was too late when we realized that they A/C wasn't going to do the job (in either room) and toughed it out. Staff never even asked how the stay was when we checked out. Arrival staff was cool at best and took too much time to check us in (the cubby hole for late check ins was hot as well.)

125 Rushing Road W Denham Springs LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Motel 6 Denham Springs, LA places you within a few miles (5 km) of Kidz Korner Playland and Old City Hall. This 50-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. In central Denham Springs, the hotel is also close to Greystone Country Club.


Rooms

All 50 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Motel 6 Denham Springs, LA features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. There's free parking if you drive. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Denham Springs

Couples (5) Business (3) Family (4) Friends (1)
2

need improvement

Couples

I traveled from Alabama to Texas with Louisiana as the stopping point. I stayed in the Magnuson Hotel in Hammond and the experience was very good. Room was clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful. That's why I chose Magnuson Hotel in Denham Springs on my return trip hoping to get similar service. However, I was very disappointed. We chose non-smoking room but the room still had strong cigarette smell. The toilet was not clean. The bed had no comforter ready (it was around 34 degree outside)! Breakfast was just ok. The only thing that was good was the internet service, which was fast and easy to get into.

By on Jan 12, 2015

3

family vacation

GetawayWithFriends

For the price we expected a lot less but were very surprised on how nice it was. For the price you can't beat it

By on Jun 30, 2014

1

toilet filthy and no response from manager

Families

When we checked in and my husband went to the bathroom for the first time Friday night he had to wipe urine from the back of the seat. When I got in the tub Saturday morning & looked over at the base of the toilet it was covered in urine. After inspecting the toilet base there was urine on both sides. I immedately cleaned it up as we had a 2 1/2 year grandson with us and didn't want him to get into it. I reported it about an hour later to the front desk and they assured me the Manager would call me. It's Monday morning and I still have not heard from the manager.

By on Jun 9, 2014

3

good

Couples

We have stade at this hotel already 3xs..the other times we were not very happy with them but this time the guy at front desk was really nice and seen to it that we got a bottom room. I called after i made reservations and he switched it then and someone there went in and put us on top floor so when i told him i had called and told him the same thing on phone it turned out it was him i spoke with and he remembered. his name was Pinkel

By on Apr 14, 2014

3

it was great

BusinessTravelers

It was a nice place but only have one thing to say bad the had under cover cops working to bust the riff raft

By on Feb 22, 2014

1

looks new but...

Families

hotel looked nice from the outside but just felt dingy on the inside but for the money you get what you pay for

By on Jul 14, 2013

3

great for a one night stay!

Families

If you're looking for a one night stay for a pretty good value, then this is a good place. But, don't pay over 59.99. It's not worth it over that price.

By on Jul 10, 2013

3

rest stop

Families

Not bad. Little bit noise. Comfortable, clean, good location.

By on Mar 14, 2013

2

quality inn denham springs

BusinessTravelers

Room smelled funny. Free breakfast not so good. Location good.

By on Sep 18, 2011

4

very nice and clean

Couples

very nice and clean. the staff was friendly and willing to make our stay comfortable.

By on Nov 10, 2010