Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Butterfly Beach Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The front desk staff was so friendly, well all but one. The hotel is in a good location because the buses and taxis pass right in front. The area is relatively quiet. I like that it is close enough to Oistins that I could walk. Would definitely stay at Butterfly again, actually this was my second time.

Housekeeping did an excellent job and so did the front desk.The hotel is within walking distance of the Oistins fish fry and a supermarket.

Our experience was an enjoyable one. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

All my boyfriend and I need are a bed and bathroom, thus this was perfect because we don't spend our vacation in a hotel room. The hot tubs weren't hot, maybe lukewarm. The beach is small, yet others are nearby. Our shower didn't work and the faucets were loose from the wall. The bathroom doesn't have a window to close and you have to keep the door shut to cool the room from humidity. The gift shop is small and cluttered but has all the necessities.

Friendly Staff Clean and Well appointed Rooms as you'll ever get The breakfast buffet sumptuous but a bit pricey, try it once and then head to the nearby supermarket and stock your mini fridge. Make sure to visit Oistins (3km) outdoor fish market and restaurants especially on the weekend. The beach and pool area are quite inviting. Security is ever present both night and day,rent the electronic room safe (usd 1) per day for your valuables. The Bar has drinks specials twice daily Bogos. Barbados is a lovely place, The Butterfly Bch makes it that Tropical Paradise.

Overall everyone were very accommodating. On my arrival to Barbados my transfer were no there to pick me up, had to take a cab to hotel my cab fare were refund to me

great hotel for everyone on the budget. Perfect location - service wonderful! A specially Deborah at the gift shop! She will make everyone feel welcome - and very special! Food is good - prices reasonable .Fish Market at Oistins on Friday is a MUST to go and have FUN!!!! I'm single senior and felt very SAFE!!!!!! Also the Reggae bus is fun with music and smiling faces! Cost only $ 1.00 Visiting Bridgetown is was great experience ! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

The Butterfly Beach Hotel was simply fantastic. The location could not be more ideal. With the exception of the overstuffed, hard pillows, I can't say a bad thing about the rooms. Clean, colorful, convenient kitchenette. The activities director was so helpful in getting reservations for awesome activities. The fact that we could walk out onto the back pool area and jump into the warm, turquoise ocean, was super.We would definitely return without hesitation.

As I went to rest and see the nice view and not to stay all the time in room, I can tell that hotel is OK.For people who come to see the beauty,sweem, look arround, tours it's realy OK.

Nice staff. Debra very helpful with arranging cab rides and hints for getting around. Close to restaurants in St. Lawrence Gap.

Room options

Studio (Island View)

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Superior Studio, Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Superior Studio (Island View)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Butterfly Beach Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (1) Other (2)
4

relaxing vacation

Everyone

The front desk staff was so friendly, well all but one. The hotel is in a good location because the buses and taxis pass right in front. The area is relatively quiet. I like that it is close enough to Oistins that I could walk. Would definitely stay at Butterfly again, actually this was my second time.

By , from New York on Sep 24, 2017

4

nice hotel, close to the beach. excellent staff

Everyone

Housekeeping did an excellent job and so did the front desk.The hotel is within walking distance of the Oistins fish fry and a supermarket.

By , from Townsend, DE on Jul 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2017

Thank you Compton. We look forward to welcoming you back.

5
Everyone

Our experience was an enjoyable one. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

By on Jul 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

Thank you very much, would love to have you back!

4

basic hotel on the beach and near bridgeport

Everyone

All my boyfriend and I need are a bed and bathroom, thus this was perfect because we don't spend our vacation in a hotel room. The hot tubs weren't hot, maybe lukewarm. The beach is small, yet others are nearby. Our shower didn't work and the faucets were loose from the wall. The bathroom doesn't have a window to close and you have to keep the door shut to cool the room from humidity. The gift shop is small and cluttered but has all the necessities.

By , from Chicago, IL on Jun 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2017

Hi Susan, thanks for your review and mentioning the issues you had. We were happy to fix them for you while you were here and see you had a good holiday with our friendly staff.

4

friendly and clean

Everyone

Friendly Staff Clean and Well appointed Rooms as you'll ever get The breakfast buffet sumptuous but a bit pricey, try it once and then head to the nearby supermarket and stock your mini fridge. Make sure to visit Oistins (3km) outdoor fish market and restaurants especially on the weekend. The beach and pool area are quite inviting. Security is ever present both night and day,rent the electronic room safe (usd 1) per day for your valuables. The Bar has drinks specials twice daily Bogos. Barbados is a lovely place, The Butterfly Bch makes it that Tropical Paradise.

By on Mar 29, 2017

5

very convenient to all transportation and beach

Everyone

Overall everyone were very accommodating. On my arrival to Barbados my transfer were no there to pick me up, had to take a cab to hotel my cab fare were refund to me

By on Apr 7, 2016

4

family getaway

Singles

great hotel for everyone on the budget. Perfect location - service wonderful! A specially Deborah at the gift shop! She will make everyone feel welcome - and very special! Food is good - prices reasonable .Fish Market at Oistins on Friday is a MUST to go and have FUN!!!! I'm single senior and felt very SAFE!!!!!! Also the Reggae bus is fun with music and smiling faces! Cost only $ 1.00 Visiting Bridgetown is was great experience ! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

By on Jun 9, 2014

4

at the water's edge

Families

The Butterfly Beach Hotel was simply fantastic. The location could not be more ideal. With the exception of the overstuffed, hard pillows, I can't say a bad thing about the rooms. Clean, colorful, convenient kitchenette. The activities director was so helpful in getting reservations for awesome activities. The fact that we could walk out onto the back pool area and jump into the warm, turquoise ocean, was super.We would definitely return without hesitation.

By on Dec 1, 2011

4

place where you can rest

Singles

As I went to rest and see the nice view and not to stay all the time in room, I can tell that hotel is OK.For people who come to see the beauty,sweem, look arround, tours it's realy OK.

By on Jul 17, 2011

4

good value

Couples

Nice staff. Debra very helpful with arranging cab rides and hints for getting around. Close to restaurants in St. Lawrence Gap.

By on Jan 15, 2011