Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lake Louise Inn

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Spectacular location at Lake Louise close to spring skiing! Affordable, friendly staff, lovely amenities.

no handicapped places to eat! restaurant closed...pizza place had not good food! was most difficult to climb up stairs to pizza place. Blizzard....not their fault...but had to leave a day early due to weather and could not get refund on room due to Orbitz, Will never book through Orbitz again. Thank you

Positive: nice pool and hot tubs. The lobby is nice. Negative: the room is out dated, need a good detail cleaning; on the hallway the doors rooms all the corredor is dirty. The shower of the swimming pool is disgusting. After all this do you think they deserve $8 resort fee?

I stayed here for spring skiing and it was great. The complimentary shuttle to the slopes was very convenient. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were quiet which is important for a light sleeper like me. I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Great staff.

Nice hotel. Rooms small. Great staff, accommodating, helpful. Convenient location. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Great place to stay in Lake Louise. Offers shuttle service to slopes.

While it's not a spectacular room experience, the staff were very friendly, they have amenities on-site including pool, hot tubs, exercise room and multiple restaurants. Some buildings do not have elevators to the rooms and some (if not all) buildings are outdoor access (motel instead of hotel style). The room was clean and I didn't have any issues during my stay. Easy shuttle access to Lake Louise Ski.

Our group enjoyed our stay and we were fortunate to see the northern lights on the 1st night.

This was our stay in between 2 other facilities that we used on our vacation. This place was far below the other 2 places. It started out with not very friendly check-in experience. Then to find a room that did not live up to the price we had to pay. It definitely needs an update. I will say that the food was better in the Italian restaurant than what we got in the downstairs pub and grill.would definitely try a different place next time

This hotel is very very dirty and too old. Dirty carpet, very small room and bathroom. No elevator. My room was on 2nd floor but I had to climb up to three floors for 2nd floor. Bad design. Floor and wall tiles were cracked and stained.

Pretty good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Really liked the restaurants and food. Location was excellent. Nice, helpful staff.

The motel charges very high daily rate $250 because of high demand during summer vacation months. The room is very small and carpet is greasy. However, they still charge $9 resort fee for providing WiFi and parking. Is WiFi and parking supposed to be free now days?

Hotel staffs are very helpful! The room is very small and no air conditioning.

Nice location in Lake Louise area. At Check In there were 3 workers but not one of them addressed me as I was standing there. Finally one person asked and she was good. Upon checking into the room, there was no toilet paper or hand soap and only two sets of towels for the four of us. Room was very hot and stale with no air circulation even when door and window left open.

This hotel is slightly below average - small rooms, no elevators, and an impersonal approach to guests. At least that is the case in "Block 4". Also, be wary that there is an annoying "resort charge" added to every night's stay, and, in our case, Orbitz charged our card a higher rate than was initially quoted on the confirmation screen.

Convenient venue if you want to ski at Lake Louise. Friendly staff. Rooms are tired and small. Food is so-so. Pub didn't serve Chardonnay by the glass. If you want a moderate venue that is convenient this place is for you. If your style is more upscale Fairmont or Post is the best option in this town.

Good location on Lake Louise. It was comfortable, and matched what we booked for the family of 5 with kitchen.

We had three nights at Lake Louise Inn, but had to change room due to availability. The staff chose two rooms as close as possible for us and moved our stuff after the two night stay. The dinner in the hotel was the best deal in the area! But the breakfast was not pleasing.

210 Village Road Lake Louise AB

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Lake Louise Inn places you within a few miles (5 km) of Lake Louise Mountain Resort and Lake Louise Gondola. This 247-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's in a national park and also a short drive from Plain of Six Glaciers Teahouse.


Dining

This hotel is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 247 rooms provide coffee makers and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and cable TV. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests staying at Lake Louise Inn enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free ski shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Other amenities at this ski hotel include 3 meeting rooms, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Guest reviews for Lake Louise Inn

Everyone (30) Couples (8) Business (1) Family (7) Friends (2) Other (2)
5

springtime in the canadian rockies!

Everyone

Spectacular location at Lake Louise close to spring skiing! Affordable, friendly staff, lovely amenities.

By on Apr 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the great feedback after your recent stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed the location and our hotel while you enjoyed your time exploring the Canadian Rockies! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide a review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

2
Everyone

no handicapped places to eat! restaurant closed...pizza place had not good food! was most difficult to climb up stairs to pizza place. Blizzard....not their fault...but had to leave a day early due to weather and could not get refund on room due to Orbitz, Will never book through Orbitz again. Thank you

By , from Montana on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2018

Dear Jeannie, Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We certainly apologize that your visit left this impression on our hotel. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator up to our Timberwolf restaurant but we do our best to accommodating our guests in spite of this. We hope you'll give our hotel another chance to showcase what a comfortable stay we can provide while visiting Lake Louise. Thanks again for your time in leaving a review.

3

good impressive only in the lobby

Everyone

Positive: nice pool and hot tubs. The lobby is nice. Negative: the room is out dated, need a good detail cleaning; on the hallway the doors rooms all the corredor is dirty. The shower of the swimming pool is disgusting. After all this do you think they deserve $8 resort fee?

By , from Calgary on Apr 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2018

Dear Adriane, Thanks for the feedback from your recent visit at our hotel. We're happy you enjoyed our lobby and on-site facilities but certainly apologize you didn't find value in the room. We are constantly updating the hotel with renovations currently taking place on the rooms in our 5th building. We will certainly follow up about the cleanliness and improve on this for our future guests. Thanks again for your review and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in the Lake Louise area.

4

great staff, quiet rooms, great location

Everyone

I stayed here for spring skiing and it was great. The complimentary shuttle to the slopes was very convenient. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were quiet which is important for a light sleeper like me. I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

By , from los angeles on Mar 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

Dear Kathy, Thanks for the great review on our hotel. We're happy you found our hotel as a comfortable and convenient home base while skiing in the area. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope we can host you for another visit again soon.

5
Everyone

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Great staff.

By on Feb 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, It sounds like you were able to get a great night of sleep while you were here! We appreciate your review and the kind words about the staff. We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Nice hotel. Rooms small. Great staff, accommodating, helpful. Convenient location. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

By on Feb 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2018

Dear Hank, Thanks for the great review on your recent visit at our hotel. We're happy you enjoyed the room as well as our facilities and the attractions nearby. We'll certainly have our maintenance team address the leaky faucet faced in the room, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We truly appreciate the recommendation of our hotel and we'd love for you to stay with us again soon.

5
Everyone

Great place to stay in Lake Louise. Offers shuttle service to slopes.

By on Feb 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the great review on your recent visit. We appreciate the positive recommendation and we hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in the Lake Louise area.

4

great option in lake louise

Everyone

While it's not a spectacular room experience, the staff were very friendly, they have amenities on-site including pool, hot tubs, exercise room and multiple restaurants. Some buildings do not have elevators to the rooms and some (if not all) buildings are outdoor access (motel instead of hotel style). The room was clean and I didn't have any issues during my stay. Easy shuttle access to Lake Louise Ski.

By , from Chicago, IL on Jan 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2018

Dear Brent, Thanks for the great feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We're happy you made good use of our on-site facilities as well as our restaurants to help enhance your time here. We truly appreciate the feedback and we hope you'll choose us again next time you're visiting Lake Louise for a ski trip!

4

great location to stay and pleasant atmosphere.

Everyone

Our group enjoyed our stay and we were fortunate to see the northern lights on the 1st night.

By , from Guam on Sep 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2017

Dear Emmanuel, Thanks for the feedback on our property. We're happy you had a great stay during your time here and thrilled that you were one of the lucky ones to see the Northern Lights in such a beautiful setting. We hope you'll stay with us again during your next visit to the Canadian Rockies!

2
Everyone

This was our stay in between 2 other facilities that we used on our vacation. This place was far below the other 2 places. It started out with not very friendly check-in experience. Then to find a room that did not live up to the price we had to pay. It definitely needs an update. I will say that the food was better in the Italian restaurant than what we got in the downstairs pub and grill.would definitely try a different place next time

By on Sep 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback on your time here. I do apologize for the issues you experienced in regards to the check-in and the room. We will certainly look into what went wrong and do our best to improve on this moving forward. Just so you are aware we have made a plan to update the majority of our rooms early next year. Anyways, thanks for your review. We hope you'll give us another chance to prove what an enjoyable stay we can provide while visiting Lake Louise.