Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

All new renovated hotel!! Great prices. Excellent staff!! A little tough to get to on the back roads but well worth it!

Pool closed inspite of nice weather. Second night there was a party en because of that the hotelguests couldn t park anywhere. Music was also loud. Breakfast only till 9am in the weekend. Pool closed inspite of nice weather. Overal paid to much for the services we didn t get.

It was a good hotel to spend for only one night there. The Wi-Fi didn't reach very well upstairs. Although, I overheard the staff indicate they were working on it. The hot water for the shower wasn't that hot or didn't have the potential to get that hot which could be good in a sense. I filled up an ice bucket and left it out overnight. The next morning, I discovered a dead cockroach. I don't know if that was a fluke, but that kind of shocked me a bit. I don't think bugs in general are very good. The area was quiet which was important to get some good sleep. The free breakfast was really good, the staff was super friendly, and the shuttle got me to the BWI airport fast. Overall, I think it's a good place, but needs a few things fixed. I recommend on the contingency those issues are fixed.

The rooms are run down. The restaurant is closed. So no food or bar on location. TV was all fuzzy. AC was old and out dated and didn't work well.

Location was not bad short drive to many activities. Hotel needs upgrade. Told pool doesn't open until noon because that's when lifeguard arrives. Big signs posted and there was never any lifeguard on site. Breakfast very limited and only 1 old toaster for everyone to use. Kids enjoyed pool when open.

Great transportation service. We had a 5 am flight and transportation was available at no cost. Transportation to area events were provided at a $10 roundtrip rate.

This hotel is older - I left with 25-30 bed bug bites, the restaurant is possibly the worst restaurant in America - waited 2.5 hours for a takeout order that was incorrect. Staff is friendly and price is cheap if booked in advance. It's clear management is aware that the hotel is rundown and doesn't care - so if a good price (which is what they cater to) is all you care about then stay here, otherwise avoid this hotel.

Clean and excellent staff! They couldn't do enough for us! The breakfast was simple, but good! Small eating area was cramped at times, but the woman running breakfast was excellent and made sure you had what you needed. I recommend staying here as we tried other hotels in the area and this one for the price by far exceeded others! Be careful booking third party we asked for non-smoking, when we got to the hotel we were booked in smoking which we can't do, the staff took care of us! Orbitz don't do that to travelers took us by surprise.

They took to long to review my reservation. My room did not have an iron board. Room was too noisy, right next to the hotel's central air and walls are to thin that you could hear people talking. I was not able to sleep, very annoying. Staff was not available when needed, specially during breakfast hours. Run out of fruit, plates, napkins.

We booked through orbitz because free parking and airport shuttle was advertised. Upon arrival, the staff informed me that if we would be staying longer than one night there would be a parking fee of $50. So beware the false advertisement. The hotel was bet average, would probably not stay again

Sucked never no mangment help did not know anything it was raining no handycap access they park the motel van in front of the door all the time you could not get out of the weather I had to rent a wheelchair to get my family in could not get park close enough they had there motel van in the way also the reasturant suck not enough employees

Hotel could use some updating. Bathrooms a little old

Curtains were torn and tattered. Carpet was falling apart in the center of the room. Multiple lights were broken. Did not feel clean as a result.

Hotel is fine. Older but reasonable rates. Good shuttle but distance from airport etc Breakfast is ok. Needs some paint but clean and comfortable Decent restaurant and bar

In and out quickly...good bed...easy check in/check out...made cab arrangements...good experience.

Used this hotel for several of our trips, 24 hour airport shuttle makes it very convenient. Front desk failed to make our wake up call but we still managed. Great little lounge with good food. We will definitely use this hotel every time we fly from BWI.

Mixed information from staff regarding transportation.

Everything was good. They need to change the breakfast, put more variety on it.

Stayed two nights, one night before our trip and one night after the trip.

Close to airport. Shuttle provides transportation for free to any location nearby.

7253 Parkway Dr Hanover MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills places you within a 15-minute drive of Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino. This 132-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Near the airport, the hotel is also within a 20-minute drive of National Aquarium in Baltimore and M&T Bank Stadium.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 5:30 AM to 9 AM. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills's 132 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include 7 meeting rooms, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Everyone (27) Business (26) Couples (24) Family (14) Other (11) Friends (10)
5

super economical hotel!

Everyone

All new renovated hotel!! Great prices. Excellent staff!! A little tough to get to on the back roads but well worth it!

By , from Atlanta, GA on Oct 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2017

Fabulous! It is delightful to read about your experience with us, and we love your enthusiasm. It is awesome to see that you were comfortable and relaxed in our awesome rooms! We hope you got a good night's sleep and were able to unwind before traveling or exploring the many attractions in the Baltimore/Washington area. Thank you again for your perfect score, and we can't wait to see you again the next time you are in the area!

2

close to bwi, but no parking space

Everyone

Pool closed inspite of nice weather. Second night there was a party en because of that the hotelguests couldn t park anywhere. Music was also loud. Breakfast only till 9am in the weekend. Pool closed inspite of nice weather. Overal paid to much for the services we didn t get.

By , from NL on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2017

We appreciate your comments from your recent visit with us and knowing what parts of your experience had the biggest impact on your stay. We are so sorry that we could not open the pool, even with the pleasant September/October weather we have been getting in Maryland recently; with guest safety in mind the pool is only open under the supervision of a lifeguard, who is on staff only from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Thank you again for your review of your time with us, and we hope you enjoyed your time in the area.

3

good hotel, minor issues.

Everyone

It was a good hotel to spend for only one night there. The Wi-Fi didn't reach very well upstairs. Although, I overheard the staff indicate they were working on it. The hot water for the shower wasn't that hot or didn't have the potential to get that hot which could be good in a sense. I filled up an ice bucket and left it out overnight. The next morning, I discovered a dead cockroach. I don't know if that was a fluke, but that kind of shocked me a bit. I don't think bugs in general are very good. The area was quiet which was important to get some good sleep. The free breakfast was really good, the staff was super friendly, and the shuttle got me to the BWI airport fast. Overall, I think it's a good place, but needs a few things fixed. I recommend on the contingency those issues are fixed.

By , from Raleigh, NC on Sep 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2017

While we are happy that you selected our hotel in your travel plans, we wish you had a better experience while with us. We appreciate knowing what is important to our guests when they search for accommodations during their travels. We are grateful for your comments and are so happy to see that our friendly staff, morning complimentary continental breakfast, and our convenient shuttle service made your stay a good one. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Baltimore-Washington area!

2
Everyone

The rooms are run down. The restaurant is closed. So no food or bar on location. TV was all fuzzy. AC was old and out dated and didn't work well.

By on Sep 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

Thank you for your review of your time with us recently, though we are sorry to see that it was disappointing. We do our best to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and amenities that make their stays great. We appreciate knowing where we can do better. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts, and we hope you otherwise enjoyed your time in the area.

3

older and it shows

Everyone

Location was not bad short drive to many activities. Hotel needs upgrade. Told pool doesn't open until noon because that's when lifeguard arrives. Big signs posted and there was never any lifeguard on site. Breakfast very limited and only 1 old toaster for everyone to use. Kids enjoyed pool when open.

By on Aug 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2017

We are so happy to see that you found our pool to be fun and our location to be convenient for your family's recent stay with us. We also appreciate your more constructive feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' stays for the future. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you enjoyed your time exploring the Baltimore/Washington area!

4

airport transportation

Everyone

Great transportation service. We had a 5 am flight and transportation was available at no cost. Transportation to area events were provided at a $10 roundtrip rate.

By on Jun 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2017

Wonderful! We are always so happy to see when guests take advantage of our convenient and complimentary shuttle service. We do our best to get you to the airport as efficiently and stress-free as possible. We hope you enjoyed attractions in the area, such as the local casinos and other cultural and leisure options in both Baltimore and Washington. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the BWI region.

2

you get what you pay for

Everyone

This hotel is older - I left with 25-30 bed bug bites, the restaurant is possibly the worst restaurant in America - waited 2.5 hours for a takeout order that was incorrect. Staff is friendly and price is cheap if booked in advance. It's clear management is aware that the hotel is rundown and doesn't care - so if a good price (which is what they cater to) is all you care about then stay here, otherwise avoid this hotel.

By on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2017

Thank you for your review, although we are alarmed to see your comments about our hotel level of service and your bug bites. Your claims were immediately researched and our staff reacted quickly as this is not something we take lightly. While as you say we do indeed offer great prices, we also love to deliver guests with fantastic experiences while staying with us. We apologize again that your stay was less than perfect, and do hope you enjoyed your time in the area otherwise.

4

worth a stay

Everyone

Clean and excellent staff! They couldn't do enough for us! The breakfast was simple, but good! Small eating area was cramped at times, but the woman running breakfast was excellent and made sure you had what you needed. I recommend staying here as we tried other hotels in the area and this one for the price by far exceeded others! Be careful booking third party we asked for non-smoking, when we got to the hotel we were booked in smoking which we can't do, the staff took care of us! Orbitz don't do that to travelers took us by surprise.

By , from PA on Apr 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2017

We are so happy to see you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff strives to provide our guests with excellent customer service, and we are delighted to see that we made your stay great and at a price that was affordable for you and your family. Thank you also for your helpful feedback about booking through third-party websites; that will surely be useful to other guests. The next time you are in the area, we hope you will have the chance to enjoy our outdoor seasonal pool or other family-friendly attractions in the area. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you soon!

2

a so so place

Everyone

They took to long to review my reservation. My room did not have an iron board. Room was too noisy, right next to the hotel's central air and walls are to thin that you could hear people talking. I was not able to sleep, very annoying. Staff was not available when needed, specially during breakfast hours. Run out of fruit, plates, napkins.

By on Apr 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2017

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, though we are sorry to see your stay with us was less than perfect. Customer service is a top priority for us, and we will certainly be discussing your comments with our staff. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you were able to enjoy your time in the area.

2

free parking is not free

Everyone

We booked through orbitz because free parking and airport shuttle was advertised. Upon arrival, the staff informed me that if we would be staying longer than one night there would be a parking fee of $50. So beware the false advertisement. The hotel was bet average, would probably not stay again

By on Apr 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2017

We appreciate your review, and are sorry to see that there was some confusion over our parking and airport shuttle. While we do offer free airport transportation we also offer varied Park and Fly packages that are based on our guests’ length of stay. We apologize for any frustrations over this but we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and travels.