Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Everything is perfect until we had to let them know we were eating for 30 minutes for our shuttle. The airport is closed by but we were less than two hours from our departure time. Maybe schedule with more Time

I have stayed at many Best Westerns, but this facility did not achieve my expectations.

Glad I ignored the bad reviews. Good breakfast and bed was very comfortable.

hotel was in a nice spot and made you feel that for the little bit of money they ask for it they make you feel and give you a lot more .

The stay was fair. Not too bad not too great. Good staff overall

The hotel staff constantly wore ear buds, not listening to anyone or anything going on around them. The room was super stuffy and my air conditioner didn't work and on the third day they had maintenance come fix it and it worked for a day. The staff made the beds but that was literally it!!! The 2nd floor constantly smelled of garbage. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone !!

Room wasn’t ready until 5:30 & I had been there since 2:30!! No apologies, no comp., nothing from management or associates. No rush for all the customers waiting by cleaning staff or mgmt!! Then, when I finally get checked in, there’s mold in the bathroom!! I will be contacting corporate with a formal complaint.

Hotel charges for parking and shuttle. Front desk staffs were hardly there. Wall is thin, you can hear all the noises in the hallway.

1. Room seemed clean and newer 2. No SHAMPOO, NO CONDITIONER AND NO LOTION 3. FOOD WAS NOT GREAT 4. SHUTTLE - You better sign up early if you want to get to the airport. PLUS - They have two hotels on the same shuttle and the sign up is NOT COORDINATED BETWEEN THE TWO HOTELS. Very bad. We had to sign up for a tight schedule because we were unaware of the need to be signed up sooner. Then when the shuttle arrived, there was only room for 5 people and there were about 12 waiting at our hotel. We jumped on fortunately or we would not have made our plane. VERY BAD FRONT DESK

Very quiet comfortable room. Great location . Excellent staff.

Hotel is clean and breakfast is good. Walls are not very well insulated and could hear noises from other rooms. The price category also attracts certain people; I could hear two women arguing and yelling for 30+ minutes because one thought the other one stole $20 from her. Its ok to stay for a night between flights but not a place I would choose to stay during a vacation

From check in to check out everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot, and more options than I expected. I have stayed at a number of really nice hotels in Vegas, and the ONLY thing this hotel isn't able to offer is slot machines and 8 restraunts. This is a great place to stay.

caring staff exellent breakfast close to airport

Took an hour to get checked in at 2am because there were literally no staff in the building. Best Western customer service or Orbitz couldn't reach anyone either. Not sure what would happen in an emergency! Room was non-refundable. Had to park next door and walk over in the snow. Black mold and drain flies in the bathroom. Then to top it all off, my child and I got to listen to housekeeping's colorful conversations in the morning, where every 2nd word was mother f@#$er. My last stay at a best western.

I didn't expect that it would be such a nice hotel ,it was our first time in best western n it was awesome. The room n hotel was clean and the morning breakfast was really good n the lady supervising the breakfast was really warm n loving making sure that all the guests have everything they needed which was very welcoming

Hotel room wasn't clean, mattress was not comfortable and no bath towels in the room. We went to check out - stood in line for 20 minutes while there was only one front desk clerk. She did not acknowledge us, so we just walk out.

I loved the actual hotel, the room was nice, the staff was wonderful but all the ice machines were broken and no drink machines. We got there late and even the little room with snacks by the registration desk had no drinks. My son and I had to put cups of water in the fridge from the tap to have something cold to drink. Other than that it was a nice experience but its sometimes the little things that mean the most.

Very good service. The only downfall was no AC in workout room.

Good experience. Staff very helpful. Bad experience locating hotel GPS.

Choose this BWI is, because it fit my travel route perfectly. Like this hotel will recommend to friends.

6055 Belle Grove Rd Baltimore MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Brooklyn, Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as M&T Bank Stadium and Baltimore Cruise Terminal. This 145-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also a short drive from Oriole Park at Camden Yards and Horseshoe Casino Baltimore.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites's 145 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and 2 meeting rooms. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

Everyone (42) Couples (24) Business (26) Family (25) Friends (6) Other (7)
4

nice hotel but had miscommunication with shuttle

Everyone

Everything is perfect until we had to let them know we were eating for 30 minutes for our shuttle. The airport is closed by but we were less than two hours from our departure time. Maybe schedule with more Time

By , from VA on May 5, 2018

Review comment responded on May 6, 2018

Thank you for your kind review and letting us know your stay at the Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites was pleasant with the exception of an issue. We hope you will allow us to be of your service again in the future. Marlo Barnes, Guest Services Manager

2
Everyone

I have stayed at many Best Westerns, but this facility did not achieve my expectations.

By on Apr 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2018

We appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to rate your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, and we hope when you come back this way, you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service you should always receive as our guest.

4
Everyone

Glad I ignored the bad reviews. Good breakfast and bed was very comfortable.

By on Apr 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2018

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites! We are delighted you made time to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet and that had a wonderful relaxing time on your cozy bed. It was our pleasure being of your service, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Marlo Barnes, Guest Services Manager

5

best hotel in the area for your money

Everyone

hotel was in a nice spot and made you feel that for the little bit of money they ask for it they make you feel and give you a lot more .

By , from twi on Mar 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2018

Chris, thank you for making the Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, especially the great value we offer. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, The Staff and Management

4
Everyone

The stay was fair. Not too bad not too great. Good staff overall

By on Mar 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. We are glad that everything went great during your stay and that our staff made for a memorable experience. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you soon. Thank you, The Staff and Management

3

disappointing

Everyone

The hotel staff constantly wore ear buds, not listening to anyone or anything going on around them. The room was super stuffy and my air conditioner didn't work and on the third day they had maintenance come fix it and it worked for a day. The staff made the beds but that was literally it!!! The 2nd floor constantly smelled of garbage. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone !!

By on Mar 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2018

Thank you for being so specific in your evaluation of our hotel. We apologize for the issues which kept this from being an outstanding stay, and we hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to prove that we are capable of providing an enjoyable getaway in very comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to be able to regain your trust. Thank you, The Staff and Management

2

horrible experience

Everyone

Room wasn’t ready until 5:30 & I had been there since 2:30!! No apologies, no comp., nothing from management or associates. No rush for all the customers waiting by cleaning staff or mgmt!! Then, when I finally get checked in, there’s mold in the bathroom!! I will be contacting corporate with a formal complaint.

By , from Eastern Shore, Md on Mar 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very sorry for the delay with your check in experience. We also apologize for the housekeeping oversights in your room. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again where we can provide you with a more positive experience. Thanks again for staying with us.

3
Everyone

Hotel charges for parking and shuttle. Front desk staffs were hardly there. Wall is thin, you can hear all the noises in the hallway.

By on Feb 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for the noise issues you had and for your disappointment with our charges. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the outstanding stay you should always expect from our hotel. Thank you, The Staff and Management

3

you need to be tolerant and forewarned!

Everyone

1. Room seemed clean and newer 2. No SHAMPOO, NO CONDITIONER AND NO LOTION 3. FOOD WAS NOT GREAT 4. SHUTTLE - You better sign up early if you want to get to the airport. PLUS - They have two hotels on the same shuttle and the sign up is NOT COORDINATED BETWEEN THE TWO HOTELS. Very bad. We had to sign up for a tight schedule because we were unaware of the need to be signed up sooner. Then when the shuttle arrived, there was only room for 5 people and there were about 12 waiting at our hotel. We jumped on fortunately or we would not have made our plane. VERY BAD FRONT DESK

By , from KC on Feb 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2018

Dave, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to know you liked your guest room. We are committed to offering every one of our guests an exceptional stay, and we apologize that we did not do so while you were here. We are always looking for ways we can improve, and we will take your feedback into account so that we can take the corrective actions. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, The Staff and Management

4
Everyone

Very quiet comfortable room. Great location . Excellent staff.

By on Feb 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2018

Thank you so much for this awesome review about Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. We're so happy you had a great stay with us, and we loved having you as our guest. On behalf of our entire team, I invite you to come back soon. Thank you, The Staff and Management