Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Found a few live bugs in our room (Stink bugs). The bathroom floor was dirty but overall not horribly bad. Our check in was great.

Was very disappointed that they lease the pool to the local YMCA. Was told by manager I would get a discount and would see a credit. I have never received any form of discount or credit. Just complete lies from front desk and manager!!!! Never again

Room was spacious and clean. TV remote was missing, it took several tries to get a replacement. The real downside was we went down for breakfast at 8:10am, only to find nothing but yogurt and coffee available. This was not what was in the hotel description There was no notification upon check-in that this was the case

Understanding the property is under renovations, it was nice

Reserved a king bed but was given two queens. Not what I wanted.

Cable tv was not working at the property. They informed us at check in and we opted to go elsewhere.

Older property but clean rooms and no smell. Found the complimentary breakfast not to my liking, based on microwave food and precooked meals

Very clean, new, spacious, and a great business center.

Very friendly and helpful staff and very clean rooms

Good location, reasonable rate, convenient to Washington Rd restaurants. Quite a bit of interstate highway noise.

Excellent facility, pleased with the room and breakfast!

Good location, good value, good service. Close and convenient to Washington Rd. Could improve grounds, parking lot, and lobby upkeep. Internet capacity very poor - barely works with full crowd in hotel at night.

I loved having a full sized refrigerator. I also very much appreciated having charging capabilities from the lamps. Having free breakfast was also very convenient and the food was tasty. I ask that complimentary lotion be included.

The room/property wasn’t as nice as I thought it would be. We stayed in room 609 and the bed was SO BAD. I ended up sleeping on the little sofa in our room instead of the bed because the bed was so hard and lumpy and uncomfortable. It was a pretty miserable way to kick off a weekend getaway.

Wifi was very slow, room did not look anything like in the photo. The room felt lile a motel very unhappy with the amount that was paid for this place is more lile $40 !)a night.

The staff was excellent and the property clean and well maintained.

Great staff. Good breakfast. Great stay for the money

The property looked really nice and clean. However, our room had tons of cockroaches. It was late when I noticed them all so we already had people sleeping or else I would have moved rooms. They were mainly in the bathroom.

Claussen Rd Augusta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Augusta National Golf Club, Best Western Plus Augusta Hotel is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Fort Gordon. This 110-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 5:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 110 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, refrigerators, and microwaves are other standard amenities.


Property features

Best Western Plus Augusta Hotel features an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a meeting room. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Living Room;with Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Bathtub (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Living Room;with Sofabed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Augusta Hotel

Everyone (22) Couples (7) Family (6) Other (1)
4
Partner Couples

Found a few live bugs in our room (Stink bugs). The bathroom floor was dirty but overall not horribly bad. Our check in was great.

By on Dec 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2020

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We would like to hear more about your experience so that we can ensure a even better experience next time.

1
Partner Couples Family

Was very disappointed that they lease the pool to the local YMCA. Was told by manager I would get a discount and would see a credit. I have never received any form of discount or credit. Just complete lies from front desk and manager!!!! Never again

By , from York pa on Sep 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize if you were inconvenienced. Looking at our records it does show that we did give you a discount. You may contact the hotel if you have any questions. We hope that you do decide to stay with us again in the future.

3
Partner Couples

Room was spacious and clean. TV remote was missing, it took several tries to get a replacement. The real downside was we went down for breakfast at 8:10am, only to find nothing but yogurt and coffee available. This was not what was in the hotel description There was no notification upon check-in that this was the case

By , from Florida on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2020

Thank you for visiting us. We are happy to hear that you found our room pleasing. We apologize for the grab and go breakfast We hope to have our full hot breakfast up and running in the near future. We look forward to your next visit.

5
Everyone

Understanding the property is under renovations, it was nice

By on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

4
Partner Couples

Reserved a king bed but was given two queens. Not what I wanted.

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we're working hard with Expedia to fix the issue you experienced. After speaking with the Front Desk Agent that checked you in, it looks like Expedia oversold us on we the Single King rooms while we were sold out of them at the property which is the reason for us placing you into a Double Queen. We apologize for the frustration this has caused you, and you may contact us Monday morning to speak with someone from our management team.

3
Partner Couples Business Business

Cable tv was not working at the property. They informed us at check in and we opted to go elsewhere.

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2019

We're very sorry about the cable issues our property experienced over the weekend. Unfortunately, there was a nationwide outage in various areas for our cable company. We had our corporate office working with the cable company to resolve the issues, which are now resolved. We do appreciate you staying with us, though, and we hope you give us another chance if you're ever back in Augusta!

4
Business Business

Older property but clean rooms and no smell. Found the complimentary breakfast not to my liking, based on microwave food and precooked meals

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Business Business

Very clean, new, spacious, and a great business center.

By , from Oxford, MS on Sep 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback, it's greatly appreciated!

5
Business Business

Very friendly and helpful staff and very clean rooms

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for choosing us! We really appreciate your stay and kind words!

Best Western Plus Augusta Hotel

1062 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Augusta-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Augusta-Hotel.h28085-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Augusta-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Augusta-Hotel.h28085-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Augusta-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Augusta-Hotel.h28085-p2.Hotel-Reviews