Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They said they offer buffet breakfast - but it was literally a chocolate bar and juice. I understand that they are saving money due to covid-19, but they should tell us in advance and not lie. Additionally, when we were checking in they put us in a smoker room, fortunately we were eventually given a non-smoking room. The room we finally got, Rm #126, had dark spots in the ceiling, a broken spot on the wall behind the door, a broken light, a broken bathroom sink and wet spots on the carpet. To cap it off, although this is probably not the hotel’s fault, we could hear the next door neighbors shouting at 1AM. Overall very misleading info regarding the breakfast, and they use covid19 to excuse the lies. Dear Wingate, if you read this, please just tell your customers in advance that there is no breakfast - and you’re cutting costs due to covid19.

Dated No mini fridge or raider no microwave Housekeeping was terrible

This hotel is trash, whenever you leave for the day, there is no room service. The front desk don't carter to your needs.

As an hospitality professional, I can truly say the front desk agent was very welcoming and accommodating going above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. We informed him that it was our mothers 60th birthday, after wishing her well he suggested safe yet fun responsible things to do. We only did an over night and when checking out we seen our same desk agent just as bubbly and hospitable as he was the day prior. That is a very vital aspect in the hospitality industry to be consistently approachable and engaged! Hats off to the overnight front desk agent on 8/7/2020!

The pool was closed, grab n go breakfast was like for a preschooler.

No Refrigerator, No Microwave, No Snack Vending Machine, No Clock in our room, Grab to Go Breakfast consisted of a Granaola Bar, small water, small carton of a kids size juice and fruit. Also, not a good selection to watch on a LG TV.

Great stay ! Glad I booked here it was a great experience

Its quite. But our room doesnt smell good. There is a wet portion in the carpet and it wasnt dry so there is something smell.

I didn’t like that the food was not well prepared

There was no hot water to shower. Bad attitude at the customer service desk . Definitely not a place I will come to again.

I like this hotel and have been coming here quite often when I visit Atlantic City. They will work with you if you want to do a room change and the hotel looks really good. The up keep in the rooms look really clean and Thank God no Bed Bugs!!!! Mattress is beautiful my favorite floor is the 4th fl and Room 428. Always a pleasure.

It was clean. Good Breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

The breakfast that was served was very good . The staff kept the room very clean.

It's a clean hotel for a night's stay. Location is good near to storybook land.

Had no complaints. Good location, convenient to AC, shopping and restaurants.

Black Horse Pike Egg Harbor Township NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Tanger Outlets The Walk and Tropicana Casino. This 197-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. It's connected to a shopping center in central Egg Harbor Township, and a short drive from Boardwalk Hall and Lakes Bay.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10 AM. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 197 soundproofed rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

Everyone (24) Couples (7) Family (11)
3
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Thank you.

1
Family

They said they offer buffet breakfast - but it was literally a chocolate bar and juice. I understand that they are saving money due to covid-19, but they should tell us in advance and not lie. Additionally, when we were checking in they put us in a smoker room, fortunately we were eventually given a non-smoking room. The room we finally got, Rm #126, had dark spots in the ceiling, a broken spot on the wall behind the door, a broken light, a broken bathroom sink and wet spots on the carpet. To cap it off, although this is probably not the hotel’s fault, we could hear the next door neighbors shouting at 1AM. Overall very misleading info regarding the breakfast, and they use covid19 to excuse the lies. Dear Wingate, if you read this, please just tell your customers in advance that there is no breakfast - and you’re cutting costs due to covid19.

By , from Philadelphia on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2020

thank you

3
Partner Couples Family

Dated No mini fridge or raider no microwave Housekeeping was terrible

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback we will address your issues.

1
Family Family with small children

This hotel is trash, whenever you leave for the day, there is no room service. The front desk don't carter to your needs.

By , from Brooklyn on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2020

I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay but due to the virus we do not enter a room once it is occupied by a guest all amenities (towels, sheets supplies) can be obtained from the front desk this is for everyone’s protection guest and staff. Again please accept our apology.

5
Family

As an hospitality professional, I can truly say the front desk agent was very welcoming and accommodating going above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. We informed him that it was our mothers 60th birthday, after wishing her well he suggested safe yet fun responsible things to do. We only did an over night and when checking out we seen our same desk agent just as bubbly and hospitable as he was the day prior. That is a very vital aspect in the hospitality industry to be consistently approachable and engaged! Hats off to the overnight front desk agent on 8/7/2020!

By on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2020

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and praise for our front desk agent I will be sure to let him know. Please be safe.

3
Family

The pool was closed, grab n go breakfast was like for a preschooler.

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

Thank you.

2
Partner Couples

No Refrigerator, No Microwave, No Snack Vending Machine, No Clock in our room, Grab to Go Breakfast consisted of a Granaola Bar, small water, small carton of a kids size juice and fruit. Also, not a good selection to watch on a LG TV.

By on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry you were unhappy.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

Thank you.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

Thank you

4
Partner Couples Friends

Great stay ! Glad I booked here it was a great experience

By , from New Jersey on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2020

Thank you very much. Please be safe.

Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Atlantic-City-West.h15046249-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Atlantic-City-West.h15046249-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Atlantic-City-West.h15046249-p2.Hotel-Reviews