Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Atlantic City NJ

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I chose this hotel from Orbitz because it was the least expensive one that met my other criteria; I was there for three nights starting May 16. There was a lot of maintenance work going on each day both cosmetically and structurally. The room was livable. Parking is not in sight of the office. Only one of the counter people I saw was friendly and engaging. On my last day they missed my wake up call request.

The first room I got the door wouldn't lock. The second room door locks. But was nasty and bathroom was small just a shower in it. This hotel has fake pictures. And it's safe to be at.

Pool was filthy, lobby was filthy, balcony was disgusted and rusting. It is literally a crime to charge people over $300 for a room in this hell hole. The area it was in was dangerous, we were approached by people asking for money every time we walked to the parking lot. Absolutely gross.

ok the place could use some painting and a little fixing up but for the price and having it so close to the boardwalk it was cheap, nice pool to only 1/2 blk from boardwalk. I have been booking there for years.

? sucked bait and switch get you there,see its not what you saw on internet and they get paid anyways

Location of hotel is good. Very near to boardwalk. The only thing which disappointed me is that the bathroom door was not closing

I never visited Atlantic City before this trip. Hearing about all the beautiful hotels and casinos I just thought that the entire area was going to be very nice. Wow, was I surprised! This place was not in a great location and I felt uncomfortable coming and going at night. The area didn't feel safe and the hotel was very below average. Will never stay there again.

My room was in the back of the slumms. Lol talk about free breakfast .yea right whos eating that. Overall you get what you pay for so i wouldnt give 0 stars o give 2

Just don't do it. Spend the extra money to be in one of the casino hotels. This one is close to the boardwalk but the road you walk down to get there is sketchy and the hotel is old and outdated and gross. Don't do it.

Hotel was dirty a run down, Extension cords ran throughout the room to power fridge and microwave. The so called breakfast was a bunch of empty containers, we had to go out to get something to eat. VERY VERY POOR!!!

It was good every thing was great had an awesome time with my husband Looking forward to doing it again soon board walk was not that far from hotel breakfast was OK check out was easy

The hotel was like a block from the boardwalk, near Resorts, which really made it easy to get around AC. The room was ok for the price we paid. Wifi worked in the room, it also had a small fridge but no microwave or iron. There was a microwave in the lobby breakfast sitting area and we did ask for an iron that night and got it right away.

this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in by far. it was dirty I couldn't go to sleep cause I was scared. the appearance dresser drawers where opened and couldn't be shut. the refrigerator was old and discusting. they need to close this place down.

This is our go-to place when we just need a place to crash on the weekend if we're in Atlantic City. You won't find a cheaper place closer to the boardwalk. Parking, free breakfast, frig in room and vending machines downstairs.

Staff was friendly. Pool was nice AND clean. Outside exterior not attractive or welcoming. Room looked better than expected based on the exterior. Skipped the meager breakfast. Not worth the time. Probably won't return.

I had a good time, people were very friendly, multi different restaurants.

The hotel was okay but the street where the hotel located is omg! There were a lot of creepy people around.. Hotel has pool and free parking lot and rooms are okay.

friendly staff , and clean hotel , just feet away from boardwalk . i highly recommend this hotel

This hotel was perfect for the couple days i was down there. It was a couple blocks from the boardwalk. The Irish Pub was right across the street. It was the perfect location. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. It was a great place for a mini vacation.

175 S Tenneessee Ave Atlantic City NJ

Super 8 Atlantic City NJ places you within a 5-minute walk of Central Pier Arcade and Speedway and Ripley's Believe It or Not Odditorium. This 68-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Steel Pier and Atlantic City Public Library are a short walk away.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM.


All of Super 8 Atlantic City NJ's 68 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.

Rooms


At Super 8 Atlantic City NJ, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and free newspapers. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Property features

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Double Bed

Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 Atlantic City NJ

Everyone (5) Couples (42) Business (4) Family (22) Other (8) Friends (26)
3

super 8 ac

Everyone

I chose this hotel from Orbitz because it was the least expensive one that met my other criteria; I was there for three nights starting May 16. There was a lot of maintenance work going on each day both cosmetically and structurally. The room was livable. Parking is not in sight of the office. Only one of the counter people I saw was friendly and engaging. On my last day they missed my wake up call request.

By , from Pennsylvania on May 21, 2017

2

don't bring the wife or girkfriend

Everyone

By on Oct 9, 2016

1

this hotel was nasty. not clean or safe at all it

Everyone

The first room I got the door wouldn't lock. The second room door locks. But was nasty and bathroom was small just a shower in it. This hotel has fake pictures. And it's safe to be at.

By , from Philadelphia, PA on Sep 6, 2016

1

disgusting hotel, the whole place was filthy.

Everyone

Pool was filthy, lobby was filthy, balcony was disgusted and rusting. It is literally a crime to charge people over $300 for a room in this hell hole. The area it was in was dangerous, we were approached by people asking for money every time we walked to the parking lot. Absolutely gross.

By on Aug 22, 2016

3

close to beach

Everyone

ok the place could use some painting and a little fixing up but for the price and having it so close to the boardwalk it was cheap, nice pool to only 1/2 blk from boardwalk. I have been booking there for years.

By , from Lansford Pa on Aug 19, 2016

1

rezjfgmi;o'ojp "s6x7tou

hookers

? sucked bait and switch get you there,see its not what you saw on internet and they get paid anyways

By , from tryghj on Apr 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for the review. We are surprised to know that you didn't find the hotel as per the website. We are a professionally run organization owned by the wyndham group who updates all the information regarding our property. The pictures are also wyndham approved and certified photos which clearly indicate the property as it is. Please understand the hotel nor the franchise owners believe in manipulating nor providing false information to any of our guests. We hope you understand and we look forward to your visit soon!

3

good family trip

Families

Location of hotel is good. Very near to boardwalk. The only thing which disappointed me is that the bathroom door was not closing

By on Jul 8, 2015

2

not for me!

Couples

I never visited Atlantic City before this trip. Hearing about all the beautiful hotels and casinos I just thought that the entire area was going to be very nice. Wow, was I surprised! This place was not in a great location and I felt uncomfortable coming and going at night. The area didn't feel safe and the hotel was very below average. Will never stay there again.

By on Jul 6, 2015

2

ok

GetawayWithFriends

My room was in the back of the slumms. Lol talk about free breakfast .yea right whos eating that. Overall you get what you pay for so i wouldnt give 0 stars o give 2

By on May 28, 2015

2

ew

Couples

Just don't do it. Spend the extra money to be in one of the casino hotels. This one is close to the boardwalk but the road you walk down to get there is sketchy and the hotel is old and outdated and gross. Don't do it.

By on Apr 28, 2015