Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Bathrooms are huge and beds are comfortable at this Ramada. Outside pool was closed and we had to find maintenance to turn the lights on in the indoor pool area. Parking is free but very limited. Conveniently located to shops, restaurants, etc. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Pool couldnt use because it was dirty. Would not go back again.

Only issue we had was the sink drains were clogged partially and every time it takes 10min to drain when use the sink

Room wasn't the cleanest, had bugs and sheets made me itch the 2nd night.

First when we got there it smelled so bad in the lobby and looked old and dirty. When we checked in we were told there were no queen beds available only double beds. The only reason I booked this hotel over others was because it had 2 queens vs 2 doubles. I was told I could try and go to a partner hotel but the price would go up. I wasn't offered any other accommodations like a rolling bed or anything. The staff was rude and not knowledgeable about anything we asked. We got to the room and it was musty and the floors were dirty. All the hallways were stuffy and dingy looking. They had 2 towels in the room and I had to go down and wait 10 minutes for more towels. My husband noticed he was charged 40.00 more than Orbitz was charging and when he went to the front desk the girls had no idea what was on there and said he would have to come back at a later time and talk to someone else. When we checked out he asked about the charges again and asked for a print out receipt and she said she couldn't give him one he could go online and get it. The hotel staff needs to be trained better and they need to clean up the hotel. I don't see why this hotel is so expensive. It is trashy and in the ghetto. We will not return.

I wouldn't stay in this hotel even if there was no where else to stay! For starters when I arrived I was told the computers were down but yet a man walked right in and was checked in. The rooms was supposed to be queen size beds and that was false advertising. Last but not least the hotel staff including the manage named Eric was rude and nasty. Hotel smelled like smoke and old house

Thought that paying $35 to early check in was dumb, as well as security deposit. The pool and hot tub were empty and dirty and was in a ghetto part of town.

Hotel staff were real helpful. My only complaint was no ice machine on my floor and room key stop working twice.

The room was so noisey that I hardly slept, worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

shuttle was terrible & didn't show up as it was supposed to & i called hotel many times & no one picked up the phone. 10 of us had to take another shuttle from another hotel. There was also a false alarm & the communication was terrible.

It was very nice and warm and comfort to me and I love it so much I would recommend someone to stay there

Great place to stop if you need a layover. Its Very clean and they offer a basic breakfast. They have places to eat in walking distance. What more could you ask for. Clean is very Big on my list and i was pleasantly Surprised thank you.

My overall stay was good. The hotel needs room upgrade and definitely carpet change.

When we arrived at the hotel in the early afternoon, everything seemed fine. Complimentary shuttle from the airport was very handy. Employee that checked us in was extremely friendly. The hotel is very dated - really needs an update. Furniture very banged up, wallpaper peeling off the walls. Beds were clean and pretty comfortable. We left to visit friends and came back very late (1:00 am). As a mother traveling with her teenage son, I was VERY uncomfortable getting out of the car - there was a police car parked at the edge of the parking lot and prostitutes wandering the parking lot! I definitely would not stay here again.

Smelly room in a terrible neighborhood. Prostitutes with customers in lobby. Walked outside of hotel to get something to eat and returned immediately. Not a safe environment and room smelled musty with filthy carpet.

If your looking for a inexpensive location this is prime. However if driving M-F avoid checking in from 3-5:30 pm or leaving due to the heavy traffic or not. My stay was in & out Wed-Fri but friendly personnel, clean room, 1-7 floors, pool, and as posted close to Freeways! 7-10 min drive from Hartsfield Airport.

Just a quick overnight stay but staff was nice, room larger than I expected.

I had made the reservation months in advance: at check-in I was asked if I had requested a disability room; I had not. So I was given another room, apparently a left-over. It looked run-down: a desk was partially pulled out and there was a pile of electric cords all over the floor; one of the few lamps had no light bulb; the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. I unpacked and got ready for bed; there was no alarm clock, so I attempted to request a wake-up call: NO DIAL TONE! So I got dressed again to go down to the front desk. A helpful clerk come with me to fix the phone but couldn't because it had buttons and wires missing. He also mentioned if I got my husband's call. How could I?!? He was sure to worry; I needed to call him back. Here I was: no phone, no alarm, no wake-up call (I did not bring a cell phone because I was going abroad). I was offered another room. So I had to gather all my belongings to move next door. That room didn't look much better but it DID have a phone with a dial tone. But when I attempted to call my husband long distance I could not get through. I called the front desk and was told that one could not make long distance calls from the rooms. REALLY!?! I requested to make my call from the front desk and was told that they couldn't make long-distance calls either!! So here I am, a woman travelling alone, in a cheesy hotel without being able to call out. I did NOT have a restful night. And there was never even any offer of compensation.

The wifi could not hold a signal. The ice machine on my floor did not work. I had to go up two floors just to get ice. I had housekeeping beating on my door at 8:30 a.m. to clean when check out is at 11:00 a.m. I didn't read the room description closely enough to realize there was no refrigerator in the room, which was a big bummer. It was not comforting to have a police car sitting on the property almost the whole time I was there. The front desk clerks were friendly. It is close to the airport and convenient.

Everything was OK except it was a long wait at the front desk.

5010 Old National Hwy College Park GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located 2.5 mi (4 km) from Georgia International Convention Center, Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport is within a 10-minute drive of Camp Creek Marketplace. This 232-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. It's near the airport and also close to College Park Golf Course.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat.


Rooms

The 232 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include free toiletries.


Property features

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 8 meeting rooms, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport

Everyone (22)
4

not bad!

Everyone

Bathrooms are huge and beds are comfortable at this Ramada. Outside pool was closed and we had to find maintenance to turn the lights on in the indoor pool area. Parking is free but very limited. Conveniently located to shops, restaurants, etc. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

By on Jun 5, 2017

2

college summer break

Everyone

Pool couldnt use because it was dirty. Would not go back again.

By , from Virginia on May 15, 2017

2

cheaper price

Everyone

Only issue we had was the sink drains were clogged partially and every time it takes 10min to drain when use the sink

By on May 7, 2017

3

ok for the price

Everyone

Room wasn't the cleanest, had bugs and sheets made me itch the 2nd night.

By on Apr 25, 2017

1

horrible hotel

Everyone

First when we got there it smelled so bad in the lobby and looked old and dirty. When we checked in we were told there were no queen beds available only double beds. The only reason I booked this hotel over others was because it had 2 queens vs 2 doubles. I was told I could try and go to a partner hotel but the price would go up. I wasn't offered any other accommodations like a rolling bed or anything. The staff was rude and not knowledgeable about anything we asked. We got to the room and it was musty and the floors were dirty. All the hallways were stuffy and dingy looking. They had 2 towels in the room and I had to go down and wait 10 minutes for more towels. My husband noticed he was charged 40.00 more than Orbitz was charging and when he went to the front desk the girls had no idea what was on there and said he would have to come back at a later time and talk to someone else. When we checked out he asked about the charges again and asked for a print out receipt and she said she couldn't give him one he could go online and get it. The hotel staff needs to be trained better and they need to clean up the hotel. I don't see why this hotel is so expensive. It is trashy and in the ghetto. We will not return.

By , from CHARLESTON, SC on Apr 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry for any issues or inconveniences that you came across during your recent stay. Our goal is for our guests to be 100% satisfied, and somehow, we managed to fall short during your visit. We apologize for any frustration caused, and hope to have the opportunity to better your next stay with us. Thank You

1

worst experience ever!

Everyone

I wouldn't stay in this hotel even if there was no where else to stay! For starters when I arrived I was told the computers were down but yet a man walked right in and was checked in. The rooms was supposed to be queen size beds and that was false advertising. Last but not least the hotel staff including the manage named Eric was rude and nasty. Hotel smelled like smoke and old house

By , from Philadelphia, PA on Mar 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Dear Guest, We take your comments and suggestions very seriously, and would like to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory and disappointing experience while visiting our location. We assure you that we have taken the appropriate actions to correct the issues that you have mentioned. We wish that we had the opportunity to address your concerns immediately when your less than perfect experience took place. If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact the property directly. Thank You

2

decent hotel in ghetto area

Everyone

Thought that paying $35 to early check in was dumb, as well as security deposit. The pool and hot tub were empty and dirty and was in a ghetto part of town.

By on Mar 13, 2017

3
Everyone

Hotel staff were real helpful. My only complaint was no ice machine on my floor and room key stop working twice.

By on Feb 6, 2017

1

very noisey!

Everyone

The room was so noisey that I hardly slept, worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

By on Feb 6, 2017

2

shuttle bus service was horrible from airport back

Everyone

shuttle was terrible & didn't show up as it was supposed to & i called hotel many times & no one picked up the phone. 10 of us had to take another shuttle from another hotel. There was also a false alarm & the communication was terrible.

By on Jan 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2017

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. Thank You For your review, Ramada Plaza Atlanta Airport Hotel Management