Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Close to North Point Mall
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking

Recent guest reviews

Everything was great but the elevator was super scary! It makes all kinds of noises and jerks 😬 the room was clean and the staff was great!

My room had not been cleaned when I checked in. I was flexible and they just came in and changed sheets and cleaned bathroom. Then, my TV doesn’t work...no cable. They came up with the “cable guy” and said they were coming back but never did. I was there another night, and they never fixed it or even contacted me. No tv the entire stay, and no mention of it.

They were short staff...bugs...some unhappy staff workers with minor attitudes which made me feel uncomfortable

You get what you pay for. The continental breakfast was kind of a joke.

Room Stinks, worse customer service. No AC. Will not recommend any one.

Bed sheets appeared not to have been washed. Cock roach in room - dead but evidence room had not been vacuumed with hair ties on the floor.

The parking isn’t that great. Old and cheap place. Wouldn’t return.

We came at 5: 30 to check in and they did not have a room for us. We had to go and come back at 6:45, and still ,they have no room for us untill after 6:45 pm. staff were so much shot of help, no Coffee pot, and no ironing board in the room.

Staff was too slow, room sheets look dirty, as soon as I walked in there was a cockroach. Whole building smells like cigarettes.

In 20 years of renting hotel rooms, I've never been charged an early check-in fee before this hotel. The room was ready, it was 12pm, I had been driving all night from Florida. $25 to check in early?? I won't be back to extended stay, anywhere.

The hotel was very hard to find & the entrance was small & compact. I actually road pass the hotel about three times before calling for directions. It turns out I was in the right place, but my GPS couldn't pick up the address. Thie hotel felt more like a Motel rather than a hotel. The entrance was not very inviting. No lounge chairs, TV's or vending machines.

Comfortable bad and overall clean and safe environment.

Got to the room to find that the windows were open, no screens so the flying bugs were in the room. The air conditioning was blowing on the bed so we had to live with no air conditioning or freeze. The linens should have been thrown away long ago as they had frayed edges, resembling rags more than towels. There tub/shower was dangerous to get into and out of with nothing to hold on to that wasn't loose or flimsy. The staff left at 11 pm and the front door didn't require a key card to get in. We were awakened at 3 am one morning to someone knocking on the door across from us and waking the dogs that were in that room. Also not happy that when we decided to leave a day early to get closer to the airport and we couldn't get a refund on the room for that last day since it was booked through Orbitz.

microwave was broken, fixed immediately, exhaust fan blows directly on your face, I'm little short of 6 feet, dont like it. otherwise room is ok

Before I visit. This hotel I was a bit afraid due to some of the review I have read online, but never the less, I went there anyway,to my surprise all the negative review and when your actually there is like your in 2 different world it's not the same whether it's in the a.m are p.m your always greeted with a warm welcome smile and if your going to visit be sure to ask for Linda are jennifer they give excellent service,very helpful plus they never stop smiling not to mention the housekeeping personnel she was very kind sorry I never got her name but overall this. Hotel is a must visit and for sure when am in Atlanta Alpharetta extend stay will be my home away from home

It was the worst that I have ever had to deal with, hookers, crack heads, the rooms were gross, the staff was rude, they claim a continental breakfast, what we got was really bad coffee and perhaps a granola bar, and a lot of attitude. There were hookers, crack heads, & constant police arrests and or visits as I viewed from the parking lot. The manager was an idiot, they refused to clean our room unless we spent 8 days, I would never stay there again

Placed in a terrible smelling smoking room without my knowledge and I do not smoke. Was able to get moved but my roommate was not. Coffee was good but no breakfast except cereal bars. Staff was okay but not overly outgoing. Pillows were very cheap and uncomfortable. A hotel with zero ice machines? Never run into that before. Had to buy a bag of ice for my use.

You have a friendly and professional staff. They always smiled and greeted me during my stay. I recommend that you upgrade your beds and your AC units.

Rock Mill Rd Alpharetta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to North Point Mall
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

North Point Mall is within a mile (2 km) of Extended Stay America Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Road, and other popular attractions like Avalon are within a few miles (5 km). This 101-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch an LCD TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Road features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Road

Everyone (14) Couples (4) Business (4) Family (5) Other (1)
5
Families Partner Couples Friends Families

Everything was great but the elevator was super scary! It makes all kinds of noises and jerks 😬 the room was clean and the staff was great!

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Catie, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Extended Stay America. We're delighted to know you were pleased with the service provided by our associates and that you liked your well-kept room. However, we regret the inconvenience you had due to the elevator. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team for review and action. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Business Business Travelers

My room had not been cleaned when I checked in. I was flexible and they just came in and changed sheets and cleaned bathroom. Then, my TV doesn’t work...no cable. They came up with the “cable guy” and said they were coming back but never did. I was there another night, and they never fixed it or even contacted me. No tv the entire stay, and no mention of it.

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Please accept our apologies as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case, that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

They were short staff...bugs...some unhappy staff workers with minor attitudes which made me feel uncomfortable

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the bugs and that you were unhappy with the service you received from our associates. We have asked our pest control provider to service our property immediately. We have also shared your feedback with our team to remind them our main goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business Travelers

You get what you pay for. The continental breakfast was kind of a joke.

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased overall you had a pleasant visit, but we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast offerings. Your concern will be shared with our brand leaders to determine new breakfast choices. We hope to host you again in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Families

Room Stinks, worse customer service. No AC. Will not recommend any one.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the odor you experienced while you were here and the poor service you received from our associates. Please be assured that we have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room gets a deep clean to remove the smell. We have also discussed your feedback with our associates to remind to our main goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Partner Couples Families

Bed sheets appeared not to have been washed. Cock roach in room - dead but evidence room had not been vacuumed with hair ties on the floor.

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest room, and for that, we are very sorry. Be assured we take the cleanliness of your suite and the entire hotel very seriously. Even though this is not a frequent occurrence, we recognize that even one time is too many. Remedial steps within our housekeeping department are underway to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The parking isn’t that great. Old and cheap place. Wouldn’t return.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations with regard to the room. We have alerted our engineering staff to your concerns, and we will be more proactive replacing items that are beginning to show wear. Thank you again for your feedback, as this helps us to improve the experience for all of our guests. We hope we have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on May 25, 2019

2
Everyone

By on May 8, 2019

2
Everyone

We came at 5: 30 to check in and they did not have a room for us. We had to go and come back at 6:45, and still ,they have no room for us untill after 6:45 pm. staff were so much shot of help, no Coffee pot, and no ironing board in the room.

By on Sep 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your room was not ready upon your arrival, and we want to offer our apologies for the delay. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Road

1950 Rock Mill Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30022
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Atlanta---Alpharetta---Rock-Mill-Road.h155583-p2.Hotel-Reviews