Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Airport Best Road

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

EACH TIME WE GOT READY TO SHOWER THE WATER WAS COLD. BURNS ON THE BATH TUB, THE IRON IN MY ROOM DID NOT WORK. OUTSIDE OF BUILDING NEEDS A LITTLE WORK. I WOULD ONLY STAY THERE IF I WAS SHORT ON MONEY AND IT WAS A EMERGENCY SITUATION.

The room was freezing due to inadequate heating. My sheets had BLOOD on them. Clearly not washed blood. Fresh blood which means the sheets hadn't been changed. The room was just overall dirty and uncomfortable. When I went to the office he was so rude. He offered me another room next door. Ummm, now that I know you don't change your sheets...no thank you. He refused to give me anything that said I cancelled the reservation. Thankfully, Orbitz refunded my money. GROSS GROSS GROSS

There are people living there full time. This is a terrible Motel and I wish sites like these would take them off their site.

We got there after midnight and left by shuttle at7:30. Everything was great for the short time we were there

It was a horrible experience I would never come close to this place again. Customer service was horrendous and the breakfast was poor room uncomfortable and moldy

We couldn't even stay one night after you vacuum waiting from Florida the room was disgusting the environment was very dangerous

Vinyl floor so dirty my wife's white socks were almost black on the bottom. Bed was old and lumpy. The repairs were poorly done. The tub was crooked and was dirty and looked like mildew.

rooms was dirty and had roaches and spiders. Will never ever recommend it to any one

Has a late night flight into Atlanta and was looking for somewhere to stay was leaving the next day. Arrived early AM and there was no lights in the room other then the bathroom lights. Locate was ok but would not stay any period of time.

Toilet was not fixed well. Breakfast was good for this price. Room was a bit damp.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. It was quiet and I got a good nights sleep.

The staff was very helpful and competent. The breakfast was good if you are not gluten intolerant. There was no decaf coffee available when I ate. It's not a scenic area, but it is perfectly adequate for a short stay just before or after a plane trip. Planes roared overhead until about 11PM or midnight.

Decent, good price convenient and close from airport.

Place was very clean. Staff was well dressed and professional. Never rude. Room was well stocked with goodies. Plenty of coffee, fridge was clean and so was microwave. Shower nozzle was not functioning at full strength. Planes pass by very often, but that was no bother to me. I would recommend it any time. Near by eaterys deliver fast at great prices.

Nothing special, but comfortable. The bed was comfortable.

Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, but building is probably due for a thorough rehab.

Very comfortable hotel, good continental breakfast, just 5 min. from Atlanta international airport, courtesy airport shuttle.

Okay, hard to get comfy with the pillows. Could use new pillows

OK hotel for staying before, during or upon return from trip. Shuttle to & from no matter what time. Fine for the price for the night ( only there 3-4 hours as hot in late & left early. Staff very nice

4505 Best Rd College Park GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located within a mile (2 km) of Georgia International Convention Center, Days Inn Airport Best Road is within 3 miles (5 km) of College Park Golf Course. This 155-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Near the airport, the motel is also close to Old National Park and Delta Flight Museum.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

Days Inn Airport Best Road's 155 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls, ironing boards, and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Days Inn Airport Best Road, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, self parking is USD 5 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn Airport Best Road

Everyone (25) Couples (30) Business (45) Family (38) Other (40) Friends (12)
3

cold showers

Everyone

EACH TIME WE GOT READY TO SHOWER THE WATER WAS COLD. BURNS ON THE BATH TUB, THE IRON IN MY ROOM DID NOT WORK. OUTSIDE OF BUILDING NEEDS A LITTLE WORK. I WOULD ONLY STAY THERE IF I WAS SHORT ON MONEY AND IT WAS A EMERGENCY SITUATION.

By , from SC on Jan 10, 2018

1

i am not afraid of a cheap hotel, however..

Everyone

The room was freezing due to inadequate heating. My sheets had BLOOD on them. Clearly not washed blood. Fresh blood which means the sheets hadn't been changed. The room was just overall dirty and uncomfortable. When I went to the office he was so rude. He offered me another room next door. Ummm, now that I know you don't change your sheets...no thank you. He refused to give me anything that said I cancelled the reservation. Thankfully, Orbitz refunded my money. GROSS GROSS GROSS

By , from palm beach, fl on Dec 11, 2017

1

motel not hotel

Everyone

There are people living there full time. This is a terrible Motel and I wish sites like these would take them off their site.

By on Oct 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your past visit . Sorry for not meeting your expectations but we are not full service hotel

5
Everyone

We got there after midnight and left by shuttle at7:30. Everything was great for the short time we were there

By on Oct 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words

1
Everyone

It was a horrible experience I would never come close to this place again. Customer service was horrendous and the breakfast was poor room uncomfortable and moldy

By on Oct 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2017

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at the Days Inn. We strive daily to provide a clean, comfortable room for all our guests. Please know that we will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that each of our valued guests are provided with a room that they would be proud to return to. Should you return to our area, we would love another opportunity to EARN your business.

1

smokey and roach-infested

Everyone

We couldn't even stay one night after you vacuum waiting from Florida the room was disgusting the environment was very dangerous

By , from dallas on Sep 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience. It is our desire to always provide a clean, comfortable room to all our guests. We wish that we would have had the opportunity to correct the problems while you were on site. Please accept our apology and give us another oppportunity to earn your business again.

1

loud and filthy dirty not sanitary

Everyone
My wife's socks

Vinyl floor so dirty my wife's white socks were almost black on the bottom. Bed was old and lumpy. The repairs were poorly done. The tub was crooked and was dirty and looked like mildew.

By , from florida on Sep 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

We are sorry that we failed to make your experience a pleasant one. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business. I know that we can do a much better job that you experienced.

1
Everyone

rooms was dirty and had roaches and spiders. Will never ever recommend it to any one

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

We are so very sorry that you encountered roaches and spiders during your stay. We have made sure that our pest control company has been made aware of these sighting for their immediate attention. This is not a usual problem and it is one that we take very seriously. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.

3

close to airport

Everyone

Has a late night flight into Atlanta and was looking for somewhere to stay was leaving the next day. Arrived early AM and there was no lights in the room other then the bathroom lights. Locate was ok but would not stay any period of time.

By , from Houston,Texas on Aug 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2017

We are pleased that we were able to find us for a place to rest when you arrived into Atlanta late. If we are understanding your comments, you are stating that you had not lights in your room except the bathroom light. We will immediately check into this as there is suppose to be at least 4 lamps in your room. One on each side of bed and then the other on the desk or table and then perhaps a floor lamp near the chair. We do apologize and we will check into this matter immediately. We do hope that you will visit with us again.

3
Everyone

Toilet was not fixed well. Breakfast was good for this price. Room was a bit damp.

By on Jul 15, 2017