Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was clean. Sanitized and overall the room was safe

We had dogs, so the pet friendly rooms Im thinking are the old smoking rooms that they made Non-smoking, but on the smoking floor? Room smelt like old dirty smoky sock and someone was definitely smoking weed allllll night one night and Im pretty sure I got a contact high... not complaining... just didnt sign up for that. Had an instant headache in the room because of the smokey smell. Hot tub (warm tub) is about 5X5 ft... thats not exaggerating, may even be a bit generous, and was dirty, as well as the pool. Next time will be a hard pass.

The hotel is close to Asheville city center just a short drive. Was also quiet and was not crowded at the hotel. The downside is the property outside really needs some cleaning up. Its a large property and is overgrown with weeds and brush which takes away from the clean and welcoming feeling. People have also dumped trash on the back side of the property which needs to be cleaned up. The hotel itself is older but well kept inside and everything worked including the whirlpool tub in the suite we stayed in. Plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The toilet was a bit slow to flush but its 1960's era. The suite we were in had a full mini kitchen with stove but no pots or pans or utensils. Wish they would provide those so folks could cook in if they wished to. The room was clean while dated had no issues at all with it. The pool and hot tub were overall clean and could tell were treated with chemicals so sanitary but did have lots of leaves and dead bugs they should skim out. Overall enjoyed our stay.

Close to food options and downtown. Very affordable

Was a bit surprised they had smoking rooms. The room was clean, but smell was stagnant.

The place was clean, had a dog park fence area that was awesome! Front desk service was excellent and friendly and breakfast was very good.

Nice, easy access, a little dated, but good overall.

Staff was nice. Property is dated, rooms are somewhat updated. Didn’t like the hot cold hot cold shower that also had the slowest drain in the world, therefore, I stood in a foot of water during my shower.

Close to airport. Comfy bed. Hotel staff were very nice.

Some hotel room features need updates. Overall, comfortable.

staff tried - did what they said they would do the place is just really old and tired no elevator - beware if you are a senior with knee issues it's a1975 Ramada old school motor lodge with 2019 hotel prices

This hotel's location was convenient for sites we were planning to visit such as the Biltmore Estate etc. The checkin process was ok. The hot breakfast each morning in the breakfast room is very good. We did not specifically request a handicap room; however, I would highly recommend that a taller toilet would make it easier for older folks to use (getting up & down). Also,noticed there were no handicap bars anywhere in the bathroom. Seems every hotel I've visited in recent history has had handicap bars in the bathroom. Overall, a good experience.

The hotel was quiet even during the buzy Labor Day weekend. Breakfast was Ok, nothing impressive but enough, so you won't leave hungry. As a dog owners we are glad that they are pet friendly hotel with just $15 pet fee. It is a good hotel for 1 or 2 nights. If you stay longer they might be better choices, but if you aren't too picky it is an OK hotel.

EAST INDIAN DESK ATTENDANT WAS HARD TO UNDERSTAND. CHANGED ROOM FROM UPPER FLOOR TO GROUND FLOOR AFTER WE HAD CLIMBED STAIRS WITH ALL OF OUR LUGGAGE. GAVE MY WIFE A DIFFICULT TIME RE OUR 10 POUND LITTLE DOG. MATTRESS WAS SEVERELY DEPRESSED ON ONE SIDE, PROBABLY OVERUSED. BREAKFAST WAS ONLY THING NOT OBJECTIONABLE.

Bed was softer than what you expect. Breakfast didn’t have many choices.

Just finished a wedding, it was snowing all hotels were booked. Lucky us. Really just needed a room for the night. Bed was a little hard but everything was good plenty of parking room was clean and staff was friendly. No smells, clean room and a good price.

River Ford Parkway Asheville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Asheville Mall, Ramada by Wyndham Asheville Near Downtown places you within a few miles (5 km) of Biltmore Estate. This 177-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Ramada by Wyndham Asheville Near Downtown's 177 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Ramada by Wyndham Asheville Near Downtown offers a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. Free RV, bus, and truck parking is available. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Asheville Near Downtown

Everyone (20) Couples (7) Business (2) Family (5) Other (6)
5
Everyone

It was clean. Sanitized and overall the room was safe

By , from Wake on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us . We are glad that we met your expectations , My team is really appreciative of your generous compliments about our rooms and hotel. We will constantly strive to give an excellent service and product to achieve good complements form you on your next visit with us. Hope see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

We had dogs, so the pet friendly rooms Im thinking are the old smoking rooms that they made Non-smoking, but on the smoking floor? Room smelt like old dirty smoky sock and someone was definitely smoking weed allllll night one night and Im pretty sure I got a contact high... not complaining... just didnt sign up for that. Had an instant headache in the room because of the smokey smell. Hot tub (warm tub) is about 5X5 ft... thats not exaggerating, may even be a bit generous, and was dirty, as well as the pool. Next time will be a hard pass.

By on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments in regards of your stay with us. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had. We reviewed the issues with our team to avoid situations like such. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel manager

4
Partner Couples

The hotel is close to Asheville city center just a short drive. Was also quiet and was not crowded at the hotel. The downside is the property outside really needs some cleaning up. Its a large property and is overgrown with weeds and brush which takes away from the clean and welcoming feeling. People have also dumped trash on the back side of the property which needs to be cleaned up. The hotel itself is older but well kept inside and everything worked including the whirlpool tub in the suite we stayed in. Plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The toilet was a bit slow to flush but its 1960's era. The suite we were in had a full mini kitchen with stove but no pots or pans or utensils. Wish they would provide those so folks could cook in if they wished to. The room was clean while dated had no issues at all with it. The pool and hot tub were overall clean and could tell were treated with chemicals so sanitary but did have lots of leaves and dead bugs they should skim out. Overall enjoyed our stay.

By , from Acworth GA on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We were pleased to note your compliments on the overall services of the hotel, which we will not miss to share with our team. We have taken note of the areas where we could improve and thank you for this constructive feedback. Rest assured that we will definitely take them into consideration. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future and assure you that we will provide you with our best service at all times during your stay. With our warmest regards, Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 3 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Friends

Close to food options and downtown. Very affordable

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Good Morning Dear Guest, As a member of the management team at RAMADA by Wyndham Asheville, a huge Thank You for being our guest and providing your feedback. The team is very delighted to hear about your stay. Please contact us directly the next time your travels bring you to Asheville, NC. Thanks again for choosing RAMADA!

4
Everyone

Was a bit surprised they had smoking rooms. The room was clean, but smell was stagnant.

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Thank you Traveler for the Review of our service standards, Our constant goal is to exceed expectations, If your travels bring you back to the area please consider giving the Ramada a second chance to WOW you.. Thanks again

5
Everyone

The place was clean, had a dog park fence area that was awesome! Front desk service was excellent and friendly and breakfast was very good.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for your great review.

4
Family

Nice, easy access, a little dated, but good overall.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you Traveler the super great review, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Looking forward to your next stay.. Happy Trails.

5
Everyone

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 5 stars ratings. I am delighted you had a nice experience with us. We're honored that we can satisfy a very large percentage of our guests each day. Hope you will stay with us again soon. We will be here for you whenever you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

3
Family Family

Staff was nice. Property is dated, rooms are somewhat updated. Didn’t like the hot cold hot cold shower that also had the slowest drain in the world, therefore, I stood in a foot of water during my shower.

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and for staying with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our great staff. I’m sorry that several issues detracted from your stay, and I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you on a future visit. Nothing means more to us than a good guest experience, and we’re constantly changing and improving. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Ramada by Wyndham Asheville Near Downtown

148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Asheville-Near-Downtown.h18422-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Asheville-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Asheville-Near-Downtown.h18422-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Asheville-Near-Downtown.h18422-p2.Hotel-Reviews