orbitz
VIP Access

The Kensington Hotel

Star Rating
3.5 out of 5

Information

Reviews

4.4 / 5Excellent
975 reviews

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Parking
  • Pet Friendly

Map

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Briarwood Mall
    1 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Cobblestone Farm
    4 min drive
  • Popular Location
    Buhr Park
    4 min drive
  • Airport
    Detroit, MI (DTW-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County)
    25 min drive
Photo gallery

Choose your room

Book online or call:

1-844-663-2276

Your dates need to occur after 2019-09-16. Try updating your dates to see prices for your trip.

    About this area

    Ann Arbor

    In the business district, The Kensington Hotel is in an area with good shopping. Cobblestone Farm and University of Michigan Museum of Art are cultural highlights, while Gerald R. Ford Library is a notable landmark. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Michigan Stadium or Yost Ice Arena. Our guests appreciate the hotel's central location.

    What's nearby

    • Popular Location
      Briarwood Mall - 1 min walk
    • Popular Location
      Cobblestone Farm - 4 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Buhr Park - 4 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Michigan Stadium - 4 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Crisler Arena - 5 min drive

    Getting around

    • Ann Arbor Station - 8 min drive
    • Detroit, MI (DTW-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County) - 25 min drive

    Restaurants

    • Rel.ish – Restaurant with a bar offering local cuisine. Serves breakfast, brunch, and lunch daily, happy hour available. Kids' menu available.

    About this property

    The Kensington Hotel

    A restaurant, an indoor pool, and a fitness center are available at this smoke-free hotel. Free WiFi in public areas and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a bar/lounge, a spa tub, and a sauna are onsite. All 200 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and coffee makers, plus free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Guests will also find room service, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls.

    Property amenities

    Internet

    • Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
    • Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

    Parking

    • RV, bus, truck parking
    • Free self parking

    Food and Drink

    • Food and drink
    • Full breakfast available for a fee daily 6 AM–10 AM: USD 3.00-16.95 for adults and USD 5.95-16.95 for children
    • 1 restaurant
    • 1 bar
    • Room service available
    • Coffee/tea in common area(s)

    Things to do

    • Pool
    • Spa tub
    • Fitness center/gym
    • Hiking/biking trails nearby
    • Spa services onsite

    Family friendly

    • Refrigerator
    • Indoor pool
    • Free cribs/infant beds
    • Family property
    • Free WiFi
    • Laundry facilities

    Conveniences

    • ATM/banking
    • Elevator/lift

    Guest Services

    • Luggage storage
    • Laundry service
    • 24-hour front desk
    • Daily housekeeping
    • Multilingual staff

    Business Services

    • Conference space
    • Meeting Rooms

    Accessibility

    If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.
    • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
    • Accessible bathroom
    • Roll-in shower
    • Wheelchair accessible parking
    • In-room accessibility
    • Braille or raised signage

    Spa

    • Deep tissue massage
    • Swedish massage
    • Manicures and pedicures
    • Body scrubs
    • Facial treatments
    • Massages

    Room amenities

    Bedroom

    • Premium bedding
    • Air conditioning
    • Cribs available
    • Heating
    • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
    • Blackout drapes/curtains

    Bathroom

    • Hair dryer
    • Private bathroom
    • Towels
    • Free toiletries

    Entertainment

    • Flat-screen TV
    • Cable channels

    Food and Drink

    • Coffee/tea maker
    • Refrigerator

    More

    • Iron/ironing boards
    • Connecting/adjoining rooms available
    • Desk

    Nearby things to do

    Activities

    An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center. The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.
    • Golfing nearby
    • Hiking/biking trails nearby

    Where to eat

    Where to eat
    Rel.ish – Restaurant with a bar offering local cuisine. Serves breakfast, brunch, and lunch daily, happy hour available. Kids' menu available.
    4.4

    Excellent

    5 - Excellent
    543
    4 - Good
    307
    3 - Okay
    78
    2 - Mediocre
    35
    1 - Poor
    12
    4.5
    Cleanliness
    4.5
    Service and Staff
    4.3
    Amenities
    4.3
    Property condition

    4/5 Good

    Clean hotel, nice amenities, is a little outdated in the rooms

    Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

    5/5 Excellent

    This was an amazing hotel, best one I’ve been too. As soon as we checked in we were offered a beverage or champagne, the kids were given goodie bags. The pool & staff were so friendly and awesome! Relish was also a great place to eat! Will definitely be coming back soon!

    Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

    5/5 Excellent

    Upon checkin we were upgraded to the Concierge lounge-executive suite room. The front desk was very friendly. Property was very clean. Awesome hotel. Will definitely stay again when in Ann Arbor.

    Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

    5/5 Excellent

    Great hotel and very convenient, best location

    Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019

    4/5 Good

    Liked everything about my stay until I took my shower in the am and realized that the exhaust fan is on when the light switch is on and it takes all of the hot air out of the bathroom so you are cold when you are getting dry. Seems the fan should be on a separate switch. I do not like to be cold as I am drying myself. Other slender people probably feel the same way that I do about it. Hope this gets addressed.

    Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

    Tell us how we can improve our site