Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suites - Airport

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

After breakfast our rental SUV had the side rear window smashed in and half of our belongings stolen. When we called the Anchorage police to report this we were told an office would not come out and to file a report online. Our rental SUV was parked right in front of the motel where the shuttle bus to the airport parks. According to the manage there he saw a suspicious truck that backed into the spot beside our rental. He estimated that this happened around 8:30 AM. There is also a McDonalds right in front of this parking space. The manager was helpful with information and the desk clerk was helpful when trying to print out the police report that we had to complete online on the motels guest computer. Breakfast was about a 5 on a scale of 10. Tub had not been cleaned and there was a dirty slime ring around the entire tub. No security chains on doors and window air conditioning units. We stayed two nights in this motel consisting of one night and another about a week later. The first stay all was ok except for dirty carpeting and of course no security chain. The second stay the tub was slimey and of course burglary to our rental car and the back window being shattered and glass all in what belongings that we had left was a bit of a bummer. Would never stay at this motel again. Or anywhere in Anchorage again. This was our fourth trip to Anchorage in about ten years. Was told when burglaries are committed that there is very little they can do.

Stayed end of July, base board hot water heat was on when I checked in, so hot in room I could not stand it. No air conditioning. Opened windows, no screen on one of the two that opened. Mosquitos could get in. TV did not work, went to office. They send a guy down, ended up having to get a new remote, which fixed the problem. Breakfast was OK, but one of the two waffle makers did not work. Shuttle was good from airport and return. All in all I would pick someplace else next time in Anchorage.

Great price for a two room suite--room was old and spartan but beds were comfortable and, most importantly, the room was clean. No frills and shabby inside and out--but big, clean, and comfortable.

Nice hotel near the airport. We had additional people coming into town that needed to be picked up and varying times. This hotel was close by and exactly what we needed. If we ever travel again to Anchorage, will definitely stay here again.

This motel is great for how close it is to the airport. The cleaniness was not that great. Big chunck of fuzz on the bathroom floor and jelly beans under the desk. I was really unhappy that the carpet was wet. After I took off my shoes I found the carpet was wet all over. Apparently, they had just cleaned it and it was not dry when we checked in around 7:30 PM. It was dry in the morning.

Hotel was close to airport and had a free shuttle. The room was very large. Building was run down. Many rooms had no screens including ours so you couldn't leave the window open. No phone in room to call front desk for a wake-up call or to ask questions. Overall stay was ok. Needs some TLC and it would be terrific.

It was bad. The carpet was dirty, there was no hairdryer, & no A/C. It was very noisy, because the walls were very thin.

This hotel is not worth it. Rooms were bottom of barrel. Didn't even have a air handling system which lead to a stuffy, uncomfortable room all night. Better hotels are right near by. Stay in those and avoid this one. Hotel very dated and it's clear owners are milking it for the $$ and not investing in it. The bedding and pillows were cheap too. Only positive thing was the proximity to the breakfast place down the street

We have been staying there most of the time when we go in for pleasure and most staff know us and are very friendly. We haven't run into any problems so far. I feel safe there.

the first receptionist at arrival could no make an internotional telephone to sweden.. the second receptionist make an international telephone next day

Cheap hotel close to airport. Wouldn't stay again. Cons -Location of the hotel isn't in the bestt area. That part of spenard Rd has lots of people walking around at night and people standing on corners. -Lots of noise issues from the adjacent hotel. It is my understanding that people live in that adjacent hotel. Both nights I stayed there was screaming and the police were called. -Unless you are on the third floor even opening the windows appear to be unsafe. One set of Windows is on the walkway and the other set is easily accessible from the parking lot. -Although some of the furniture has been updated, there were still stains on the carpet.

I go to the counter to check in, the woman was on the phone being rude to another guest who was trying to stay there. She hangs up on them and is then rude to me. The room was dirty and not well kept. The lighting in the room was very poor, one light for the whole room and three lamps. Wasn't very pleased.

My trip was last minute for a family emergency, unfortunately I did not research the hotel. The staff was extremely rude, called front desk 4 separate times for hot water not working, wifi did not work, the room was not clean what looked like bug guts or blood on the thermostat in the bathroom. No dishes, dish towels, or silverware in the kitchen. When I turned in a complaint the response from the hotel MANAGER was "If you had asked for help connecting to the wifi the staff would have helped you" I have worked for a cell phone company for over 8 years I can connect to wifi and have had no problem doing so in the number of hotels in which I have stayed. The response to the hot water situation was " The hot water was fixed each time you called down to complain." This was correct however I did not have time to wait for the hot water to get "fixed" the day I flew home so I did so without a shower.

Kind of 2-star shabby hotel with a very comfortable bed

late ariving after midnight, receptionist was very kind

Smelled old musty furnishing carpet old frayed. Had greasy stuff on curtains. Tiles broken carpet torn on entrance to bathroom. I was unable to get the remote to work. Felt like discount price may have effected the room I was placed in no elevator In annex bldg. asked for 1st floor. May have been only room left. Heater in bathroom falling off wall. Bed was comfortable. Water hot. I would have asked for different room if not so tired and late at night.

I stay here all the time. I park my car for long periods. Great service. Nice rooms.

It's an very good hotel and would definitely go back

hotel was clean beds comfortable cleaned room everyday but did not make the beds

This hotel is close to airport. Anchorage is a small city without a lot of traffic. So, it is easy access to anywhere. However, Alaska is huge, anywhere you want to go is 1/2 day driving or expensive flight. Since Summer is the high season for fishing, tourism, hotels are expensive, rental is expensive. This is the best value you will find without going to a one room or hostel.

4360 Spenard Rd Anchorage AK

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Spenard, Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suites - Airport is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Lake Hood Harbor and DeLong Lake Park. This hotel has 102 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's near the airport and also near Sullivan Arena and Pop Carr Park.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 102 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suites - Airport enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Classic Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suites - Airport

Everyone (17) Couples (24) Business (10) Family (18) Other (11) Friends (8)
1

burglarized rental car

Everyone

After breakfast our rental SUV had the side rear window smashed in and half of our belongings stolen. When we called the Anchorage police to report this we were told an office would not come out and to file a report online. Our rental SUV was parked right in front of the motel where the shuttle bus to the airport parks. According to the manage there he saw a suspicious truck that backed into the spot beside our rental. He estimated that this happened around 8:30 AM. There is also a McDonalds right in front of this parking space. The manager was helpful with information and the desk clerk was helpful when trying to print out the police report that we had to complete online on the motels guest computer. Breakfast was about a 5 on a scale of 10. Tub had not been cleaned and there was a dirty slime ring around the entire tub. No security chains on doors and window air conditioning units. We stayed two nights in this motel consisting of one night and another about a week later. The first stay all was ok except for dirty carpeting and of course no security chain. The second stay the tub was slimey and of course burglary to our rental car and the back window being shattered and glass all in what belongings that we had left was a bit of a bummer. Would never stay at this motel again. Or anywhere in Anchorage again. This was our fourth trip to Anchorage in about ten years. Was told when burglaries are committed that there is very little they can do.

By , from Florida on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

Dear Valued Guest - Once again we are truly saddened by this event, and I commend the both of you for how you reacted and did not ruin your day. We did have security latches on all our doors but once we added new "dead bolt" electronic locks years ago we found it was not necessary to keep the latches. You should not let this occurrence keep you from traveling to Alaska, the state is way to beautiful to stay away. Thank you for staying with us and we we hope you will visit our state again soon. Warm regards,

2

ok, but would stay someplace else next time.

Everyone

Stayed end of July, base board hot water heat was on when I checked in, so hot in room I could not stand it. No air conditioning. Opened windows, no screen on one of the two that opened. Mosquitos could get in. TV did not work, went to office. They send a guy down, ended up having to get a new remote, which fixed the problem. Breakfast was OK, but one of the two waffle makers did not work. Shuttle was good from airport and return. All in all I would pick someplace else next time in Anchorage.

By , from Wyoming on Aug 28, 2017

4

convenient and inexpensive

Everyone

Great price for a two room suite--room was old and spartan but beds were comfortable and, most importantly, the room was clean. No frills and shabby inside and out--but big, clean, and comfortable.

By , from Fairbanks on Aug 17, 2017

5

nice hotel close to the airport

Everyone

Nice hotel near the airport. We had additional people coming into town that needed to be picked up and varying times. This hotel was close by and exactly what we needed. If we ever travel again to Anchorage, will definitely stay here again.

By , from OK on Aug 12, 2017

3

close to airport.

Everyone

This motel is great for how close it is to the airport. The cleaniness was not that great. Big chunck of fuzz on the bathroom floor and jelly beans under the desk. I was really unhappy that the carpet was wet. After I took off my shoes I found the carpet was wet all over. Apparently, they had just cleaned it and it was not dry when we checked in around 7:30 PM. It was dry in the morning.

By , from Montana on Jul 20, 2017

2

disappointed

Everyone

Hotel was close to airport and had a free shuttle. The room was very large. Building was run down. Many rooms had no screens including ours so you couldn't leave the window open. No phone in room to call front desk for a wake-up call or to ask questions. Overall stay was ok. Needs some TLC and it would be terrific.

By , from Los Angeles, CA on Jul 16, 2017

2

worst hotel ever

Everyone

It was bad. The carpet was dirty, there was no hairdryer, & no A/C. It was very noisy, because the walls were very thin.

By on Jul 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2017

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your visit with us in Anchorage did not meet your expectations in cleanliness, amenities, and comfort. We also apologize that you experienced some issues with noise. We encourage our guests to reach out to our front desk when such problems arise so that our staff can correct the problem and be sure that all of our visitors are comfortable. We will share your review with our housekeeping staff. Please consider us for a future stay in Anchorage.

2

not worth it

Everyone

This hotel is not worth it. Rooms were bottom of barrel. Didn't even have a air handling system which lead to a stuffy, uncomfortable room all night. Better hotels are right near by. Stay in those and avoid this one. Hotel very dated and it's clear owners are milking it for the $$ and not investing in it. The bedding and pillows were cheap too. Only positive thing was the proximity to the breakfast place down the street

By on Jul 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not have a positive experience during your recent stay. It is regrettable that there seems to have been an issue with the air conditioning and we wish that we had been given the opportunity to remedy that for you while you were still with us. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we value all guest comments and will use yours to improve in any ways possible. We hope that should your travels have you in our area again, you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a more pleasant and comfortable stay.

5

just like staying there, close to restrauant n sti

Everyone

We have been staying there most of the time when we go in for pleasure and most staff know us and are very friendly. We haven't run into any problems so far. I feel safe there.

By on May 10, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

It is such an honor to be your hotel of choice in Anchorage! It is our pleasure to continue to provide you with a warm welcome. We're so glad that our staff is able to provide you with a safe and hospitable experience each and every time you've stayed with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments, and we look forward to seeing you again!

4

close to airport,, when arriving with rental car

Everyone

the first receptionist at arrival could no make an internotional telephone to sweden.. the second receptionist make an international telephone next day

By , from goteborg, sweden on May 6, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Thanks so much for taking a moment to let us know about your stay! It is very good to know that you were able to locate us swiftly and easily when arriving from the airport. We are sorry that no one was available to assist you with making an international call when you arrived but pleased that you found that help the next day. We hope that you will have another occasion to visit with us in the future.