Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suites - Airport

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We have been staying there most of the time when we go in for pleasure and most staff know us and are very friendly. We haven't run into any problems so far. I feel safe there.

the first receptionist at arrival could no make an internotional telephone to sweden.. the second receptionist make an international telephone next day

Cheap hotel close to airport. Wouldn't stay again. Cons -Location of the hotel isn't in the bestt area. That part of spenard Rd has lots of people walking around at night and people standing on corners. -Lots of noise issues from the adjacent hotel. It is my understanding that people live in that adjacent hotel. Both nights I stayed there was screaming and the police were called. -Unless you are on the third floor even opening the windows appear to be unsafe. One set of Windows is on the walkway and the other set is easily accessible from the parking lot. -Although some of the furniture has been updated, there were still stains on the carpet.

I go to the counter to check in, the woman was on the phone being rude to another guest who was trying to stay there. She hangs up on them and is then rude to me. The room was dirty and not well kept. The lighting in the room was very poor, one light for the whole room and three lamps. Wasn't very pleased.

My trip was last minute for a family emergency, unfortunately I did not research the hotel. The staff was extremely rude, called front desk 4 separate times for hot water not working, wifi did not work, the room was not clean what looked like bug guts or blood on the thermostat in the bathroom. No dishes, dish towels, or silverware in the kitchen. When I turned in a complaint the response from the hotel MANAGER was "If you had asked for help connecting to the wifi the staff would have helped you" I have worked for a cell phone company for over 8 years I can connect to wifi and have had no problem doing so in the number of hotels in which I have stayed. The response to the hot water situation was " The hot water was fixed each time you called down to complain." This was correct however I did not have time to wait for the hot water to get "fixed" the day I flew home so I did so without a shower.

Kind of 2-star shabby hotel with a very comfortable bed

late ariving after midnight, receptionist was very kind

Smelled old musty furnishing carpet old frayed. Had greasy stuff on curtains. Tiles broken carpet torn on entrance to bathroom. I was unable to get the remote to work. Felt like discount price may have effected the room I was placed in no elevator In annex bldg. asked for 1st floor. May have been only room left. Heater in bathroom falling off wall. Bed was comfortable. Water hot. I would have asked for different room if not so tired and late at night.

I stay here all the time. I park my car for long periods. Great service. Nice rooms.

It's an very good hotel and would definitely go back

hotel was clean beds comfortable cleaned room everyday but did not make the beds

This hotel is close to airport. Anchorage is a small city without a lot of traffic. So, it is easy access to anywhere. However, Alaska is huge, anywhere you want to go is 1/2 day driving or expensive flight. Since Summer is the high season for fishing, tourism, hotels are expensive, rental is expensive. This is the best value you will find without going to a one room or hostel.

Upon entering the lobby the staff was very friendly. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. The bathtub had hair in it and the room was pretty run down and old looking. If I had known the condition I would have chosen another place to stay.

Goos but didn't like walking outside with suitcases.

this hotel is nothing fancy but met my needs. It is an affordable place for a stopover. It is near the airport and has a shuttle

What's the deal with a $150 deposit on a $97 room for one night?

Spend A little more and stay somewhere else. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned since the last guest. I wont stay here again. Yuck.

I was staying overnight waiting for a connection and the proximity to the airport was a plus

The lobby coffee was horrable. Tasted like some kind of burnt mudd

Staff was friendly. Room had very poor lighting & only one lamp in bedroom. No utensils at all, not even a coffee cup it spoon despite having a full kitchen. No coffee maker and only one chair. Ok for a quick stay, but not a comfortable place to spend more than an hour before bed.

4360 Spenard Rd Anchorage AK

Located in Spenard, Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suites - Airport is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Lake Hood Harbor and DeLong Lake Park. This hotel has 102 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's near the airport and also near Sullivan Arena and Pop Carr Park.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


All 102 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls are also standard.

Rooms


Guests of Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suites - Airport enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Property features

Room options

Classic Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Executive Suites - Airport

Everyone (9) Couples (24) Business (10) Family (18) Other (11) Friends (8)
5

just like staying there, close to restrauant n sti

Everyone

We have been staying there most of the time when we go in for pleasure and most staff know us and are very friendly. We haven't run into any problems so far. I feel safe there.

By on May 10, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

It is such an honor to be your hotel of choice in Anchorage! It is our pleasure to continue to provide you with a warm welcome. We're so glad that our staff is able to provide you with a safe and hospitable experience each and every time you've stayed with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments, and we look forward to seeing you again!

4

close to airport,, when arriving with rental car

Everyone

the first receptionist at arrival could no make an internotional telephone to sweden.. the second receptionist make an international telephone next day

By , from goteborg, sweden on May 6, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Thanks so much for taking a moment to let us know about your stay! It is very good to know that you were able to locate us swiftly and easily when arriving from the airport. We are sorry that no one was available to assist you with making an international call when you arrived but pleased that you found that help the next day. We hope that you will have another occasion to visit with us in the future.

2

wouldn't stay again

Everyone

Cheap hotel close to airport. Wouldn't stay again. Cons -Location of the hotel isn't in the bestt area. That part of spenard Rd has lots of people walking around at night and people standing on corners. -Lots of noise issues from the adjacent hotel. It is my understanding that people live in that adjacent hotel. Both nights I stayed there was screaming and the police were called. -Unless you are on the third floor even opening the windows appear to be unsafe. One set of Windows is on the walkway and the other set is easily accessible from the parking lot. -Although some of the furniture has been updated, there were still stains on the carpet.

By on Oct 14, 2016

2

right next door to a mcdonalds.

Everyone

I go to the counter to check in, the woman was on the phone being rude to another guest who was trying to stay there. She hangs up on them and is then rude to me. The room was dirty and not well kept. The lighting in the room was very poor, one light for the whole room and three lamps. Wasn't very pleased.

By , from S on Sep 5, 2016

1

hotel close to airport

Everyone

My trip was last minute for a family emergency, unfortunately I did not research the hotel. The staff was extremely rude, called front desk 4 separate times for hot water not working, wifi did not work, the room was not clean what looked like bug guts or blood on the thermostat in the bathroom. No dishes, dish towels, or silverware in the kitchen. When I turned in a complaint the response from the hotel MANAGER was "If you had asked for help connecting to the wifi the staff would have helped you" I have worked for a cell phone company for over 8 years I can connect to wifi and have had no problem doing so in the number of hotels in which I have stayed. The response to the hot water situation was " The hot water was fixed each time you called down to complain." This was correct however I did not have time to wait for the hot water to get "fixed" the day I flew home so I did so without a shower.

By , from Oregon on Jul 21, 2016

3

ok for overnight stay

Everyone

Kind of 2-star shabby hotel with a very comfortable bed

By on Jul 7, 2016

5

hotel within distance airport

Everyone

late ariving after midnight, receptionist was very kind

By , from goteborg,sweden on Jul 5, 2016

2

put in older room smelled weird couch frayed very

Everyone

Smelled old musty furnishing carpet old frayed. Had greasy stuff on curtains. Tiles broken carpet torn on entrance to bathroom. I was unable to get the remote to work. Felt like discount price may have effected the room I was placed in no elevator In annex bldg. asked for 1st floor. May have been only room left. Heater in bathroom falling off wall. Bed was comfortable. Water hot. I would have asked for different room if not so tired and late at night.

By , from utah on May 22, 2016

4
Everyone

I stay here all the time. I park my car for long periods. Great service. Nice rooms.

By on Mar 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2016

Thank you so much for your great review

5

awesome hotel

Singles

It's an very good hotel and would definitely go back

By on Oct 5, 2015