Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

3.5 out of 5.0

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I was disappointed that there was no hot tub. After long tiring days walking around Disneyland I would have liked to relax in a hot tub.

property was as expected , clean friendly, staff was available as needed

The only perk was the close walk to Disneyland. When we went to check in there were only two people working and we had to wait 45 minutes in a long line. We specifically asked how much parking was each day and the lady helping us said, “Don’t worry about it.” Then we went to check out and got charged parking and had to pay for it. To add to that we had a dining charge of $60 bucks...we never once dined at the hotel. It was a joke!

Just really not what I expected , I understand I reserved a “standard” room but does that mean standard is broken air condition, viynal paper on window seal ripped open, lamp base looked liked moths are attacking it. The bathtub would get plugged when the shower was on. The room walls are paper thin, I can hear when people move around on the beds and when they use the toilets ... literally. Overall please up grade this potential for more success hotel . You have all the tools now just use them !

Pulled back sheets to find blood/bed bug stains on the sheets. House keeping only came once during my three night stay. Had to go to the front desk to get toilet paper and new sheets for the bed. The tap water was very cloudy. Overall the place felt run down and dingy. I stayed here five years ago and had a great experience. This hotel has gone down hill and I would never stay here again. I’d wouldn’t recommend staying at this hotel.

the carpet must be more clean, and they need to cange some carpet

Walking distance to Disneyland and restaurants. Late check in available so need to worry about spending a day at the park and then check in.

Everything I needed was in walking distance. This included food, transportation and my event.

Really clean, friendly staff. Comfortable beds. I’m definitely making it where I stay for Disney trips!

Got very little for the resort fees. I asked what the resort fees were and the staff had a hard time telling me what there were. Finally they said it included use of the pool, gym and toilet paper and soap. Wow! Should be part of the overall price charged for the room! Really charging for toilet paper and soap! At check out they didn't ask me how I liked my stay there at the Red Lion. Just asked if I wanted to charge the resort fees on the credit card I had on file with them.

It’s always disappointin when there is no hot tub. Also sucks that we spend all the money to stay with them and then there is a $15 parking fee per time in the lot. After asking the first day they didn’t tell us about the day pass and then told us after our stay. Also the room temp control is rough to manage.

Easy walk to Disney parks. Buffet breakfast was terrible and pricey. We honestly had to use a steak knife to forcefully cut our toddler’s french toast. We found ourselves wishing that we had gone next-door to the IHOP. Rooms are looking beat up, shabby. Our refrigerator apparently had been leaking so the carpet was wet. I have stayed at this same red lion many many times and sadly to say I will not be staying there again

Nice hotel close to Disney and other local attractions. Such a treat to be able to see the fireworks from our room!

Red Lion is super close to Disneyland, about a 10-15 minute walk. Only down side was whenever I called the front desk (for extra towels and to do a late check out) no one answered the phone. My sister had to call the front desk from her cell phone in order for us to talk to someone.

The hotel is nice and walking distance to Disneyland!

1850 S Harbor Blvd Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center and Anaheim GardenWalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Anaheim Resort, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Anaheim Convention Center and Anaheim GardenWalk. This 3.5-star hotel has 308 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

A 55-inch flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and free newspapers.


Property features

At Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 15 per night. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Everyone (170) Couples (82) Business (26) Family (164) Friends (25) Other (15)
4
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Please come back to visit us again soon!

4
Families

I was disappointed that there was no hot tub. After long tiring days walking around Disneyland I would have liked to relax in a hot tub.

By on May 31, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

We're sorry you were expecting a hot tub during your recent stay in our hotel.

5
Families

property was as expected , clean friendly, staff was available as needed

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

WOW! 5 stars on Orbitz...thank you!

3
Partner Couples

The only perk was the close walk to Disneyland. When we went to check in there were only two people working and we had to wait 45 minutes in a long line. We specifically asked how much parking was each day and the lady helping us said, “Don’t worry about it.” Then we went to check out and got charged parking and had to pay for it. To add to that we had a dining charge of $60 bucks...we never once dined at the hotel. It was a joke!

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 23, 2019

We regret the challenges you had at check in time, along with the parking discrepancy.

5
Everyone

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

WOW! A perfect 5 out of 5 through Orbitz...thank you!

3
Families Family with small children

Just really not what I expected , I understand I reserved a “standard” room but does that mean standard is broken air condition, viynal paper on window seal ripped open, lamp base looked liked moths are attacking it. The bathtub would get plugged when the shower was on. The room walls are paper thin, I can hear when people move around on the beds and when they use the toilets ... literally. Overall please up grade this potential for more success hotel . You have all the tools now just use them !

By on May 16, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

Your feedback on Orbitz was very much appreciated and we regret that you had noisy neighbors during your stay with us. We will also take steps to make sure that basic room conditions are acceptable.

1
Everyone

Pulled back sheets to find blood/bed bug stains on the sheets. House keeping only came once during my three night stay. Had to go to the front desk to get toilet paper and new sheets for the bed. The tap water was very cloudy. Overall the place felt run down and dingy. I stayed here five years ago and had a great experience. This hotel has gone down hill and I would never stay here again. I’d wouldn’t recommend staying at this hotel.

By on May 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

Please accept our apologies for the troubles you had during your recent stay in our hotel. It must have been frustrating to have linen and other Housekeeping issues while you were here.

4
Everyone

the carpet must be more clean, and they need to cange some carpet

By on May 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Thank you for your review on Orbitz, including your comments about the carpet.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Please accept our apologies for the less than pleasant stay you had in our hotel.

4
Everyone

Walking distance to Disneyland and restaurants. Late check in available so need to worry about spending a day at the park and then check in.

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802