Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This facility was OK for our one night lay over. Good breakfast but few tables to really enjoy breakfast. large room but few amenities.

No air conditioning in lobby. First gave us a key to a room with someone in it. Then gave us a room on the second floor with no air conditioning and air conditioner in parts on the floor. Finally gave us a suite. It smelled and looked old. Not taken care of. Don't stay here. Not worth it.

AC didn't work well- summer in Texas needs a good AC. Would stay elsewhere next time.

AC was very loud, curtains were ripped, mold in bathroom, bed very uncomfortable. This hotel needs updating! It's a good location

Disappointing accommodations from a Wyndham Hotel. The first room they gave us after traveling over 800 miles and just wanting to rest, had a diarrhea explosion left by the previous occupant. The second room had encrusted soap in the shower head and a tub we did not dare step into. The staff was friendly and tried to accommodate thru no fault of their own. If your expecting, what you expect from regular Wyndham hotels you will be highly disjointed..

Tub water ran all the time, no refrigerator in room, key card kept deactivating.

hotel needs an update, had to get a different room because bathroom was is disrepair. But the check-in staff was great.

Lovely proerty, convenient location, friendly staff.

Room was adequate, and staff was pleasant. Curtains needed to be replaced(torn), and room could have been a little cleaner. Good location and room for the amount charged.

Place can be a bit noisy, as it's near I-40 & lot of people were talking loud in corridor around 5 am. Other than that, for a 1 day stay between driving, it's a reasonable place.

They were clean and there were a lot of things we. Ended to be romantic ihh

This hotel was clean and the staff was helpful when we needed to check in early. But the toilet was difficult to flush and ran off and on all night. The room was very, very dark and the lighting was dim. There were not enough outlets for charging our devices. It really did not fit our needs. For someone just needing a bed for a night ... it would be fine.

Yuck. Ran down budget hotel. Nothing special. It will get you through a night.

Bathtub had a ring in tub. Bathroom floor had not been mopped. Carpets needed vacuum. Breakfast area was so hot you couldn't stay in there. Went all over hotel looking for a luggage cart...couldn't find one anywhere. Reservations got messed up when I changed them.

I found this hotel I'm a last minute deal on a king size bed single person room at a great price. However, the second I opened my door I realized why it was such a steal. The room had a horrible stinch of pet urine. I think it is awesome that they offer the option for pets but I think pet rooms should only be used exclusively just for pets. Other than that I enjoyed my stay!

Arrived late after a long day of driving. Room didn't smell very good. Bathtub and sink had no plugs in them. Tub was all cracked up like they had tried to coat it with something that didn't stick.They moved us to another room. TV had no cord on it. Sheets were too small for the bed. Woken up very early the next morning by dogs in the room next to us.

I was disappointed to find three were no washer and dryer facility to do laundry

No problem. Called from road 30 minutes away after driving 12 hours.

would have liked to have a refrigerator in our room, otherwise it was very nice. the breakfast is great lots of choices.

I was expecting a little more of the this hotel, star rating that were given were generous. I was disappoint in fact that the floor our five rooms were in were hot and smelling/Stagnate air. The actual room's AC were not on so it took most of the evening to get the rooms to a comfortable level. Disappointing because after an 8 hour drive would have like to come into a room that was ready to use and get ready for the next Business day. The location was perfect for our needs but the stay was sub-par to say the least.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Everyone (18) Couples (14) Business (9) Family (23) Other (3)
3

ok for a layover

Everyone

This facility was OK for our one night lay over. Good breakfast but few tables to really enjoy breakfast. large room but few amenities.

By , from Dallas area on Sep 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2017

Thank you, Sir, for your feedback and business. Our property is near many restaurants as you noticed (including Logan's). Some other restaurants include Olive Garden, Cheddar’s, Aspen Creek Grill, and Rudy's BBQ to name a few. Did you know on certain days some restaurants will have live bands? Great restaurant information is always found at front desk. Daily we offer fruit infused water with freshly baked cookies, Wi-Fi, hot breakfast, pool and fitness center. I will be sharing your review with all associates to discuss furnishing and housekeeping. Thank you for your business.

1

one of the worst i've been in.

Everyone

No air conditioning in lobby. First gave us a key to a room with someone in it. Then gave us a room on the second floor with no air conditioning and air conditioner in parts on the floor. Finally gave us a suite. It smelled and looked old. Not taken care of. Don't stay here. Not worth it.

By , from Green Forest, AR on Jul 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2017

Thank you, Kathy for your review of Baymont Inn & Suites in Amarillo Texas. I do apologize the lobby air conditioning is malfunctioning however, we are working quickly as possible to address the concern. I am not sure what happened why had encountered two room concerns and will be looking into the matter with all associates. I am happy front desk associates did upgrade your room to a suite. Please know we are always happy to make improvements and will be addressed. Thank you for your business.

3

amarillo stop

Everyone

AC didn't work well- summer in Texas needs a good AC. Would stay elsewhere next time.

By on Jul 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure you chosen Baymont Inn & Suites as your hotel travel accommodations. I apologise the air conditioning was malfunctioning. We always strive to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. I will be addressing your review with all associates. Thank you for your review.

2

needs updating

Everyone

AC was very loud, curtains were ripped, mold in bathroom, bed very uncomfortable. This hotel needs updating! It's a good location

By , from texas on Apr 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2017

We apologize you didn't have an enjoyable stay. Your concerns are new and wished you told front desk associates so we could have addressed your concerns then. I will look into each of your concern and be advising each employee about your stay. Thank you for your business

1
Everyone

Disappointing accommodations from a Wyndham Hotel. The first room they gave us after traveling over 800 miles and just wanting to rest, had a diarrhea explosion left by the previous occupant. The second room had encrusted soap in the shower head and a tub we did not dare step into. The staff was friendly and tried to accommodate thru no fault of their own. If your expecting, what you expect from regular Wyndham hotels you will be highly disjointed..

By on Mar 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2017

I like how you listed your pros and cons. Unfortunately I have to disagree that there was a mess (diarrhea explosion) left by a previous occupant. Our housekeeping department has many processes before a room is cleared clean to rent. One such as the housekeeping manager will go check to ensure the room is ready. In the event if any stains are left on the carpet by the previous occupant maintenance department will shampoo the carpet then wait another day for the carpet to dry then to be checked before renting. We all make mistakes and if we have overlooked your room we are deeply sorry. If you wish to discuss this matter please feel free to call me. We appreciate your business.

2

the best part was the texas waffle

Everyone

Tub water ran all the time, no refrigerator in room, key card kept deactivating.

By on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2017

Thank you Sir or Madam for your review and staying at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. I sincerely hope you advised front desk during your stay about your concerns. I will be notifying all employees about your concerns and how it does impact business aspects. I apologize about the tub water running all night we would have sent a maintenance personal or moved you a room if we knew of such concern. We do have refrigerators in select rooms we just require to be notified you need one before your arrival date. Thank you again for your business.

3

needs an update

Everyone

hotel needs an update, had to get a different room because bathroom was is disrepair. But the check-in staff was great.

By on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2017

Thank you sir or Madam for your review and yes we are always continually making improvements. Perhaps the first room assigned to you was in fact one room we were currently making improvements. I am grateful for my friendly and professional front desk associates who were very helpful and acted in a timely matter to assist you in a different room. We are excited for our many new improvements and look forward to your future stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites in Amarillo Texas..

5
Everyone

Lovely proerty, convenient location, friendly staff.

By on Mar 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your hotel stay at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Tx. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to assisting you in the near future. As you noticed Baymont Inn & Suites West is conventionally located off the I-40 exit 67 in Amarillo. Here are a few exciting amenities about our hotel: Freshly baked sugar and chocolate chip cookies along with fruit water daily, Business center, 24 hour fitness center, hot complimentary breakfast, free wifi and friendly staff. Hot complimentary breakfast includes; Freshly made eggs either scrambled, cheese omelets, Western omelets, green chile omelet, sausage, biscuits, gravy, Texas shaped waffles, fresh fruit, an assortment of breads, a variety of danishes, juices, 2% milk, whole milk and coffee. Close by attraction sites are; Cadillac Ranch, Wonderland Park and Palo Duro Canyon to name a few. Thank you again for your business

4

good hotel for the money

Everyone

Room was adequate, and staff was pleasant. Curtains needed to be replaced(torn), and room could have been a little cleaner. Good location and room for the amount charged.

By , from Amarillo, Texas on Dec 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2017

Thank you Susy for submitting your review at Baymont Inn & Suites in Amarillo. You mentioned your room was not up to satisfactory cleaning and also mentioned the condition of the curtains. All feed back is very critical and never overlooked. I am going to address all your concerns with all employees. You also mentioned good location and pleasant staff. Here at Baymont our hotel is located off the I-40 which makes it very convenient for many travelers. I noticed you stayed with us in 2016, I hope to see you this year as we are always making improvements and we honor your loyalty.

4

okay place

Everyone

Place can be a bit noisy, as it's near I-40 & lot of people were talking loud in corridor around 5 am. Other than that, for a 1 day stay between driving, it's a reasonable place.

By , from Spring, TX on Nov 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2016

Thank you for staying with at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Yes, for our hot breakfast we offer many items: eggs that are either cheese omelets, western omelets, green chili or scrambled eggs, also sausage, biscuits, gravy, Texas shaped waffles, an assortment of danishes, breads, an assortment of cereals, fresh fruit and hot coffee and juices. Daily we offer fresh baked cookies and fruit water at the front desk. We have many room types besides handicap rooms such as kings, upgraded kings, two queens, and of course our spacious Jacuzzi suite. Thank you for your comment on our friendly staff and always thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future.