Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Thank you

I truly appreciated the professional kindness of the staff and cleanliness of the property. The water pressure could have been a bite stronger in the sink and shower, but overall not a problem.

I liked the genuine customer care provided by the staff. I feel the parking charges are unrealistic. It cause me mor to park than it did to rent my car. This fact alone will ensure I never stay there again I have three grandchildren in the area and we visit often. You have lost my business unless you establish more equitable parking charges.

Very clean. Hallways were a bit dark. I wish they had cheaper breakfast options. Great location.

The location of the property was excellent. Disagree worth parking $36 valet. On website never specify the parking was a surcharge.

It was a lovely room, clean and attractive. Thank you.

Quite nice. I will stay there again if I'm in town.

Front desk staff was incredible. Location is challenging in that there is very little free parking close to the hotel. Valet parking is very expensive. Overall experience was good, but expensive for a one night stay.

Helpful staff, and dining right in hotel was convenient. I stay at this hotel when I am traveling for work.

My go to hotel in Alexandria Va. You won't be disappointed!

It served its purpose. Maybe I will revisit and check out the rooftop area. Thanks so much for your professionalism! Kindly.

The hotel is in a nice location. It is clean and comfortable.

Staff is awesome and friendly. Knowledgeable and informative. Will definitely be staying here again.

This hotel was perfect for our girls weekend. Old Town has so much to offer and having the metro close by made it easy to get into DC! The room was perfect.

This was a unplanned trip that we had to make after learning that a relative had been admitted to the hospito in Maryland. We were fortunate to find such a great deal. Considering that this was the weekend of the "Womens March".Checking in was a breeze. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We will be back hopefully for pleasure trip next time. Mc3 & Shyone

Prince Street Alexandria VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Business center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Old Town Alexandria, Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town National Harbor is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Potomac River Waterfront Park and Birchmere. This 109-room, 3-star hotel has in-room conveniences like MP3 docks, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Dining

Start each morning with breakfast, served for a fee from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town National Harbor's 109 air-conditioned rooms provide MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town National Harbor offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Self parking is available for USD 25.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing Impaired)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing Impaired)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town National Harbor

Everyone (16) Couples (3) Family (3)
4
Friends

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Thank you

By on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you next time. Have a great day and stay safe.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Greetings - Thank you for rating your experience at the HGI Alexandria Old Town! I am so pleased you had an excellent experience. The team and I hope you will be able to join us again very soon! With care,

4
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Greetings - Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town for your lodging need while traveling. I am so happy you had a great experience. I sincerely hope that we will be your first choice on your next visit to the area. With care,

3
Everyone

By on Aug 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Greetings - Thank you for sharing a rating. I am in hopes you might be able to tell us where we could have done better. We want all guests to have an excellent experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Old Town Alexandria. I hope on your next visit you will chose us again and will share some additional thoughts on your experience! With care,

5
Everyone

I truly appreciated the professional kindness of the staff and cleanliness of the property. The water pressure could have been a bite stronger in the sink and shower, but overall not a problem.

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2019

Greetings - Thank you for your kind feedback, especially about the service provided, and I am so glad you had an excellent experience. We hope you will be back to see us again very soon! With care,

5
Family

I liked the genuine customer care provided by the staff. I feel the parking charges are unrealistic. It cause me mor to park than it did to rent my car. This fact alone will ensure I never stay there again I have three grandchildren in the area and we visit often. You have lost my business unless you establish more equitable parking charges.

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2019

Greetings - Thank you for feedback! I appreciate the kind words regarding the guest service you receive at our hotel. In regards to the parking charges we are inline with the other hotels in the Old Town market with our pricing. We review this frequently to ensure competitiveness. You can find package pricing that includes parking and this may be a better option for you on future stays. Please reach out to me directly if I can assist you in any way. With care,

4
Everyone

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Greetings - Thank you for the rating and for choosing the HGI! I am pleased you had a good experience. I hope we will be your hotel of choice on your next visit to the DMV!! With care,

4
Everyone

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Hi - Thank you for your rating and am glad you had a good stay. I hope to have you book again soon so we can welcome you back! With care,

4
Partner Couples

Very clean. Hallways were a bit dark. I wish they had cheaper breakfast options. Great location.

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

Hi Lynn - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As for breakfast options we do have the a la carte menu which can provide our guests with more focuses and price sensitive options versus the full buffet option at $15. I hope that your next stay with us will be soon and you can check out this option to see if it works better for you. With care,

4
Partner Couples

The location of the property was excellent. Disagree worth parking $36 valet. On website never specify the parking was a surcharge.

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Good Morning - Thank you for your feedback and are happy that overall you had a good experience. We look forward to your next visit! With care,

Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town National Harbor

1620 Prince Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Alexandria-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Alexandria-Old-Town-National-Harbor.h8970830-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Alexandria-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Alexandria-Old-Town-National-Harbor.h8970830-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Alexandria-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Alexandria-Old-Town-National-Harbor.h8970830-p2.Hotel-Reviews