Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Albuquerque Airport

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The staff was great upon arrival and we chated and laughed a bit. Once going to the room we noticed the carpet dirty.

For an overnight at the airport this hotel works well enough.

Friendly on the phone, when I was picked up at the airport and when I checked in. Helpful about (meager) nearby stores. Staff made sure that I got everything for breakfast although I came when they were almost closing.

Never checked in due to hidden charges. Lost my money. I am out $65. Previous stay was perfect. This time, the manager(?) was very rude and cooperative. She refused me my room. NEVER STAYING THERE AGAIN!!!

I would have raved about this stay, for the price I would of said it was unbeatable. Decent breakfast, nice spacious room, nothing to complain about. The problem was I slipped in the tub, it was very, very, slick. I'm still sore and banged up. I reported it to the front desk and not sure even if it was recorded. As the guy took out a form to record the incident and didn't take time to write anything down just said he would record what I told him when he got a chance. There was people waiting at the front desk to be helped just then. They need some sort of a non-slip surface on the tub. I also think there is also a build up of soapy substance on the bottom of the tub too which encourage the slipperiness.

Lack of personality of individual working the counter upon check-in. The bed wasn't overly comfortable, but that's what you get with a $50 hotel room. The heater was quite loud, and continued to kick on every 20-30 minutes, so it continued to wake me up. It was pretty clean, and the staff the following morning had personality. I did park my car there while out of town, we'll see how it holds up! Room was spacious.

Upon check in, first room had inoperable toilet non working phone. Moved us to 2nd room, that tub drain was clogged and leaking faucet in the wash basin. Room Svc came in and only made one bed and didn't bother returning to complete their Svc. Complained about the leaking faucet and they completely shut off the water to avoid more leakage, but did unclog the tub. We were with out a faucet for 2 of 4 nights. Total disheartening experience. Beds showed signs of much wear & uncomfortable.

Good value, clean room, comfortable beds. Great spot for early flight. Shuttle to airport begins early. Breakfast buffet.

Room was well furnished, clean, comfortable and quiet. On initial entry smell was unusual but not unpleasent. Like almost all motel rooms could use more airing out with real air. Otherwise a decent overnight stay.

Bathroom is well equipped for a somewhat handicapped person. Hotel staff pleasant and accommodating for personal requests. Bed very comfortable. Would have appreciated having OBUS form pillows available. Hot breakfasts quite good! More television channels would be nice.

The GM was awesome. She did everything to make the stay at this hotel as pleasant as possible. The staff were friendly and would do anything to make it enjoyable.

Very convenient location, good price. I would definitely stay here again.

Can park and fly with an overnight stay. Good breakfast

Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was hearty, but AC in room was not working efficiently.

Stop over in drive back east. Easy access off freeway. Slept good. Parking not ideal for trailers.

The room was nice but don't count on the Wake Up Call

Passing through and it met all of my needs perfectly

I chose this hotel as it was close to the one where my friends were staying and the rate was about $100 less.

Nice clean hotel. Would stay here again! Comfortable bed. Close to airport.

The location is great. It is 4 min from the airport and 10 min from old town, nob hill, and the biopark. There are lots of places to eat nearby. The room was a little dated but clean. The staff was very nice and professional. They have free breakfast and it was actually good.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Non-Smoking)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Everyone (20) Business (18) Couples (18) Family (18) Other (21) Friends (7)
3

good but needs a good clean carpet

Everyone

The staff was great upon arrival and we chated and laughed a bit. Once going to the room we noticed the carpet dirty.

By , from san jose ca on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2017

Dear G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed conversation with our friendly staff. We will also make sure that the carpets are cleaned to ensure a clean and welcoming room each time you stay.

3

airport overnight

Everyone

For an overnight at the airport this hotel works well enough.

By , from New York City on May 16, 2017

Review comment responded on May 24, 2017

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your stay at our location. We are happy to hear that you liked our location to the airport, breakfast selection and friendly staff. We also want to inform you that we are currently working on plans for the lobby renovations to meet the newly renovated rooms. We hope you will come back when we have completed the renovations.

4

friendly and accommodating

Everyone

Friendly on the phone, when I was picked up at the airport and when I checked in. Helpful about (meager) nearby stores. Staff made sure that I got everything for breakfast although I came when they were almost closing.

By , from Utica, NY on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2017

Dear Pearl, Thank you for choosing our location and telling us about your stay here at the Ramada ABQ Airport location. We are so happy to see that our staff was friendly and ensured you had breakfast options available at the end of the breakfast hour. It was our pleasure to serve you.

1

hidden charges!!!!

Everyone

Never checked in due to hidden charges. Lost my money. I am out $65. Previous stay was perfect. This time, the manager(?) was very rude and cooperative. She refused me my room. NEVER STAYING THERE AGAIN!!!

By , from Albuquerque on Mar 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2017

Dear Gil, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at our location. We are sorry to hear that you were not checked in and would like to ensure any money you paid for your reservation is refunded to you immediately. We will contact Expedia for details and look forward to resolving this issue today.

3

this would have been a nice stay but . . .

Everyone

I would have raved about this stay, for the price I would of said it was unbeatable. Decent breakfast, nice spacious room, nothing to complain about. The problem was I slipped in the tub, it was very, very, slick. I'm still sore and banged up. I reported it to the front desk and not sure even if it was recorded. As the guy took out a form to record the incident and didn't take time to write anything down just said he would record what I told him when he got a chance. There was people waiting at the front desk to be helped just then. They need some sort of a non-slip surface on the tub. I also think there is also a build up of soapy substance on the bottom of the tub too which encourage the slipperiness.

By on Feb 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2017

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing our location and telling us about your stay. It was nice to hear that you liked our rooms, prices, quiet location and breakfast selections. We also want to address that issue you stated regarding the tub and a soapy substance that may have encouraged the slipperiness. We would like to speak with you and gather additional information and ensure this incident is reported and addressed immediately. Thank you for informing us of your stay and the tub and we look forward to speaking with you.

3

convenient location next to airport

Everyone

Lack of personality of individual working the counter upon check-in. The bed wasn't overly comfortable, but that's what you get with a $50 hotel room. The heater was quite loud, and continued to kick on every 20-30 minutes, so it continued to wake me up. It was pretty clean, and the staff the following morning had personality. I did park my car there while out of town, we'll see how it holds up! Room was spacious.

By on Jan 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2017

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to rate your stay at our location. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, parking package and morning front desk staff. We would also like to apologize for the noisy heater and night person that was not as friendly as the day person. We will make sure to address these issues to ensure our guests stay is more enjoyable.

1

below standard...

Everyone

Upon check in, first room had inoperable toilet non working phone. Moved us to 2nd room, that tub drain was clogged and leaking faucet in the wash basin. Room Svc came in and only made one bed and didn't bother returning to complete their Svc. Complained about the leaking faucet and they completely shut off the water to avoid more leakage, but did unclog the tub. We were with out a faucet for 2 of 4 nights. Total disheartening experience. Beds showed signs of much wear & uncomfortable.

By , from Arizona on Oct 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2016

Dear Thomas, Thank you for choosing our location and for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay. We would like to apologize for any issues with the plumbing and phone not working properly. We have been able to fix these issues and hope you will return to enjoy our location. We have also started to add new mattress sets into our guest rooms as part of the guest room renovations.

4

convenient to airport

Everyone

Good value, clean room, comfortable beds. Great spot for early flight. Shuttle to airport begins early. Breakfast buffet.

By , from Texas on Oct 1, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2016

Dear JB, Thank you for rating your stay at the Ramada ABQ Airport location. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our early airport shuttle service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, breakfast selections and good value. It was our pleasure to have served you.

4

nice rooms, above the average

Everyone

Room was well furnished, clean, comfortable and quiet. On initial entry smell was unusual but not unpleasent. Like almost all motel rooms could use more airing out with real air. Otherwise a decent overnight stay.

By , from San Antonio, TX on Sep 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2016

Dear Hank, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our location. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms that offer new furniture, comfortable beds and a quite nights rest. Please come and see us again on your next trip.

4
Everyone

Bathroom is well equipped for a somewhat handicapped person. Hotel staff pleasant and accommodating for personal requests. Bed very comfortable. Would have appreciated having OBUS form pillows available. Hot breakfasts quite good! More television channels would be nice.

By on Aug 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2016

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for rating your stay at our location. We are happy to hear that you liked our location, bathrooms, hot breakfast options and friendly staff. We want to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay and so we have now renovated our rooms. In addition, we have increased our wifi speed and increased our cable channels to 54. We hope you will come in and enjoy the upgrades.