$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Niagara's Best Inn

2 stars
View map of 5284 Ferry St., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 1R5

Hotel Overview

2.3 /5
Overall score
60%
Would recommend
Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4
Value:
2.9
1 2 3 4 5
Niagara's Best Inn, new renovated Inn with a great location - one block from Niagara Falls and Casino Niagara! Enjoy indoor pool and hot tub all year long. The hotel has no smoking policy.

Niagara's Best Inn Rooms

Standard 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room offers two queen beds. Spacious and comfortable guest room with two Queen beds. Individually controlled heat and air conditioning. All guests enjoy cable TV with free wireless Internet, Clock Radio, hairdryer, iron & board and in-room coffee.
Deluxe - Suite
Deluxe Suite offers one queen bed. Jacuzzi Suite - Spacious and comfortable deluxe room with an over-sized jacuzzi and Queen Bed, contemporary style that will make your stay a romantic and memorable occasion. An additional shower is an added feature to your comfort. All guests enjoy cable TV with free wireless Internet, Clock Radio, hairdryer, iron & board and in-room coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Niagara's Best Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Located next door to property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Niagara's Best Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.4

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weary Traveler
Business
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

Pretty Basic

The Staff is great, really are. The owner is a bit gruff but fair. The wifi works best in the parking lot near the office lol. The bed and sheets were clean, the AC was small but ran diligently... The sink and tub were both chipping paint and kinda sad looking. It is in a great location and you could probably walk to any of the attractions on the edge of the Falls. They do however have a 10$ plus tax for a parking pass, even when you have a room with them, was odd. If you just need a low cost option this will get you by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay
Family
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

It's a motel not a hitel

Please people don't waist your time in such a bad motel. I was told its a hotel and I was paid for a hotel. I was shocked when me and my family arrived after 5 hrs driving and find it a motel not a hotel. It's very bad motel, bad bathroom, no towels no shampo no nothing. The Internet is very bad I could not even check my e-mail, very slow. You are waiting your money in this bad motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jon t.
Couples
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

great stay!

have commented before on staying here it one of our favorites we even have a favorite room we request! great location if you frequent casino this place is the same distance to both in the falls. staff is great you can use the pool, hot tub and sauna which is right next door. beds are very comfortable. the decor is older and the washrooms are older too but very clean. it is motel very reasonalby priced. if you want real fancy then stay at a much more pricey place. we love this place for price, comfort location,pool and staff! we will be back!been here about 10 times over the years so i think we are experienced about this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardi
Couples
Elora
Aug 10, 2015

Bargain

We stay at the Best Inn regularly when visiting family. Vito at the front desk, and the 2 woman who also work there frequently have always been courteous and helpful to us. The location and price are fine. The place is safe. Pull the bathroom curtain to avoid looking at the bathtub which needs renovation. The room itself is basic but clean. You have to get ice next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kaylea
Couples
GRAND RAPIDS
Jul 27, 2015

What a dump!

Location is good. Close to everything. WiFi didn't work. Walls are so thin you can hear neighbors TV. Beds were clean and comfy. Air conditioner did not work but they provided fans. Otherwise it was falling apart. Towel over window in bathroom. Hole in wall. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carmen D.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

terrible

Terrible hotel old everything Room falling apart Dirty room Would not recommend this to anyone i know

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert A.
Couples
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Niagara's Worst Inn

You get what you pay for is so true. We booked two rooms both rooms all the faucets leaked and the tub and sink were stained. One room we refused because there was mold and mildew growing on the tub! The paint was peeling from the ceiling. The alarm clock didn't work. The carpets were stained and dirty. There was no phones in the rooms. Also, they promised us a discount on the parking which we never received (parking is $10 a night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charity D.
Couples
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Not worth the saving.

Our check in clerk was fabulious. The hotels closeness to the Wego bus stop was great. At this point though that is were the praise stops. Broken AC, no towels. Rusty plumbing fixtures, and the rooms were not sound proof. Modern updates rooms, the motels add says. Well it lies. It was definitely not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Delwin S.
Couples
Brownsburg
Jul 8, 2015

Worst Hotel Room

The picture about the room was wrong. The sink and tub looked like it was painted and the paint was coming off. The room looked like it was decorate from the 70's and it have not been change since. I ask if I could change rooms and the staff deny the request. The internet did not work the first night and ask the staff to fix. It worked half the next day then stop working. The website did not say about fee for pet. When I was checking out I receive a fee for pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Niagara's Best Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pink i
Family
N/A
Jul 5, 2015

Fall

Last minute booking so the room want prepared . I would recommend planning and booking the hotel in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top