$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

3 stars
View map of 3932 Rainbow Blvd, Kansas City, KS 66103

Hotel Overview

4.3 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5
Welcome to Kansas Citys newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. Conveniently located just south of I-35 off US 169/7th Street, the hotel is nestled next to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center. Our location offers easy access to area businesses, attractions and the Kansas City International Airport (MCI).Business travelers will find our Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center hotel nearby Cerner, Russell Stover, Hallmark, Saint Lukes Hospital, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Federal Reserve Bank and the University of Missouri – Kansas City.Leisure guests will find this Kansas City Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel ideal for enjoying area attractions such as the Country Club Plaza, Westport, Crown Center, Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Union Station, Power & Light Entertainment District, Sprint Center, Kemper Arena, The Kansas City Zoo, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium and the Kansas Motor Speedway. Our 100% non-smoking Kansas City hotel offers spacious contemporary guest rooms, high speed Internet access, 32-inch flat panel HDTV and a plethora of amenities including daily hot breakfast buffet. The facility is also equipped with an indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24 hour business center and flexible meeting space.Stay Smart and Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast
A complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring omelets and our signature cinnamon rolls, awaits you each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew S.
Family
Ellis
Aug 19, 2015

Great Hotel!

We really enjoyed this motel and it met our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reiley O.
Couples
Boise
Aug 3, 2015

Baseball Game Stay

The hotel was an easy drive to the stadium, where we saw the Kansas City Royals game. We booked the hotel last minute and it was a great value! Very clean, safe, and comfortable beds! We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrudyL
Friends
Imperial
Jul 31, 2015

Two Day KC Trip

Came to KC to see One Direction. I was impressed with the hotel. Everything seemed new, sleek and modern. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was average but it was complimentary. Only took us 20 minutes to get to Arrowhead Stadium even with traffic. Very close to the Plaza which had shops and restaurants. Felt like we were in a safe area the whole time. Staff that I spoke with were friendly. Overall smooth experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elliott Y.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Repeat Customers

This hotel is clean and affordable. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Ms B is especially friendly and always takes care of us at breakfast. We have stayed here in the past and will gladly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E..885
Business
Houston
Jan 15, 2015

One night

This hotel was very conveniently located close to the hospital. It would be a good place to stay if you're visiting family. The rates were affordable. The breakfast, however, was kind of odd. They only had strawberry cream cheese instead of plain, and the egg "omelet" looked like it was made of plastic and had what looked like the highly-processed Kraft cheese singles melted in the middle (which also looked like plastic).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jan 15, 2015

One-night stay

I only stayed for one night. The breakfast in the morning was odd -- the egg "omelet" looked fake and seemed to have some kind of weird plastic-y cheese (like kraft cheese that was popular in the 90s). They also only had strawberry (no plain) cream cheese. The room itself was nice, except my room was right by the door that everyone has to swipe in to to get to the section of the hotel with rooms on the second floor. Ask if you can get a room far from the entrance door if noise bothers you. The other guests were respectful and not very loud in the hallways, so the door opening and closing didn't bother me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motibaba
Single
Lancaster ,pa
Oct 17, 2014

Good location friendly staff

This was a last minute stay the price was good and the location very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff H baseball fan
Family
Illinois
Jun 23, 2014

weekend trip

took a weekend trip to Kansas city to go to a Royals ballgame and shopping at plaza and legends. This is a good central location to get to all these, plus added a visit to oakpark mall which was maybe 6 miles from hotel. The room was clean and quiet. Free breakfast was a plus. The first morning there, we didn't think the AC was working correctly. Reported this to the front desk, when we returned later, the AC was fixed and the room was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sports Fan on the Go
Family
Arkansas
Apr 26, 2014

Excellent for what you pay for.

The hotel was very close to where we needed to be. The room was really clean and had an excellent bathroom. The only negative was that when we tried to leave early in the morning, it was difficult to track down somebody at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites KANSAS CITY KU MEDICAL CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reizorts
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Feb 17, 2014

Great place to stay!

This hotel was a great place to stay for a couple days.. It is very secure, clean and the location is perfect. Great bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top