$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

3 stars
View map of 612 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201

Hotel Overview

4 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5
This Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon is a European-style boutique hotel located in the historic Mt. Vernon cultural district, just a short walk from the central business district and the great shopping, dining and nightlife of the Inner Harbor. This hotel is just a mile from Penn Station and 10 miles from the Baltimore International Airport. Constructed in the 1920s, this hotel boasts striking period architecture and furnishings, but with modern amenities like a 24-hour business center and fitness center, and onsite restaurant serving all meals and room service.Stylish meeting spaces are ideal for small meetings. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guest rooms, and pets are welcome. Ideal for weddings and other special events . include a rooftop gallery. Rooms are a charming mix of high-tech features, like towel warmer, flat-screen TV and MP3 dock, and original details like soaring 12-foot ceilings and marble bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john z.
Couples
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

great anniversary stay

The room was very nice with a great view of the GW monument. The staff was more than cordial. It was a pain that the ice machines were on only two floors and the soda machine was on only one with no snack machine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Excellent business trip

My trip was for business , the staff was fantastic , the service was excellent , the location was perfect , I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Baltimore , the hotel was small but was original , not a boutique hotel but only had 104 rooms . The lobby and lobby siting area was quaint and had a feel of a living room . Room service and food was also excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

awesome trip

Great staff with great gesture. I forgot few things and asked for general stores bit they arranged everything for me. Overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandra s. pappu
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

awesome conference trip

It is amazing. Staff are really good and helpful. They assisted in many matters. I forgot few things and asked for general store to buy them but they arranged everything that I required for free of cost. I was thirsty and went to restaurant of the hotel and asked for soda and they gave me couple of refills and then a waiter was super kind that he said not to worry about charge. Overall a great Experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos R.
Family
New York
Apr 14, 2015

Great hotel, area, restaurant in hotel for breakfast, to take my Mom away for her birthdday.

The Peabody was more than I expected as it was in a beautiful residential area of Baltimore, but still close to everything, especially via the free city bus. I went to see Bob Dylan and hotel was within walking distance! Hotel held our luggage while we went to see a baseball game on the last day, as they are not allowed in the ball park. Local people we talked to knew and raved about going there for weddings and events, and how beautiful the area is and antique and royal the hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junkanoo
Couples
Baltimore
Apr 6, 2015

ok hotel

reasonable price, ok hotel. would not go again. good area of baltimore, though, which is nice. close to shuttles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junkanoo
Couples
San Mateo
Apr 6, 2015

mediocre hotel

This is a mediocre hotel. It's in a good area of Baltimore, close to the Hopkins Hopsital shuttle. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junkanoo
Couples
Baltimore
Apr 6, 2015

ok hotel

reasonable price, ok hotel. would not go again. good area of baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junkanoo
Couples
Baltimore
Apr 6, 2015

ok hotel

reasonable price, ok hotel. would not go again. good area of baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BerLok
Business
Louisville
Nov 17, 2014

Decent hotel, Surprise tub, Bad restaurant

We stayed in this hotel just because I had a conference in the same hotel. We booked a non-smoking room with one queen bed, but the bed is more like a full-sized bed! We got there late, and too tired to switch a room. The room is little old, but decent on the cleanliness. The bathroom with the jet tub is a plus! They even provided body wash that works as bubble bath! It's a surprise for us. The worst part of the hotel was probably the restaurant. The breakfast included is a 11-dollar voucher , which covers 1 breakfast and 1 coffee. My husband and I had diarrhea the entire morning after having breakfast there (we ate nothing but the breakfast). The next day we gave it a second chance and went for breakfast again. It took over 15 minutes to have someone taking the order. It took another 40 minutes for the food AND coffee to come. I ended up have to leave for my conference and didn't even get to see the breakfast I ordered! The couple sitting next to us waited for too long and just took off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The service at the restaurant during breakfast time is very very slow!

Back to menu Return to top